We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT TOUR!”

Adventure Bellissime Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.98*
and up
Small-Group Tour of Rome by Minivan and on Foot with Italian Coffee
More Info
US$273.85*
and up
Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome
More Info
US$242.07*
and up
Small-Group Tuscany Wine Country Day Trip from Rome Including Wine Tasting
Ranked #310 of 801 Tours in Rome
Attraction details
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT TOUR!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We took the 14 hour full day tour from Rome to Pompeii/Amalfi Coast and it was the experience of a lifetime. Our tour guide, Maximo, was so nice and accomodating. We were given just the right amount of time in each location and Pompeii was mind-blowing. Positano was beautiful along with Amalfi. The food in those areas was excellent!! If you are going to Italy I highly suggest this tour. It was one of the best days of our trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    3
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Walking and Grand canal tour of Venice”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We took their Walking and Grand Canal boat tour of Venice in April of 2013. It was great, they were great. My wife and both arrived in Venice with physical problems. I with asthma and my wife had blister on her foot. We were afraid we wouldn't be able to keep up. Age also, I 60, her a tad older. We heard a lot about bad tours, long before we got to Italy and we did experience one in Rome.( not with this company) Anyhow so first thing we noticed was the nice pace, not only for us but everyone. Then I noticed the tour guide didn't just ramble on and on or walk ahead of us. She took her time to answer all those pesky tourist questions and stopped to make sure everyone kept together and she did it with a smile. Actually seemed to enjoy/loved what she did--- it wasn't just a job. that was the walking part. The canal part was great also. I figured there would be so many people crammed on a little boat that good photos would be hard to get. Not so, there were only 6 of us. and again a tour guide and driver with a smile( how dare they). We enjoyed them so much we told our old friends and in Oct.2013 I guess they did a Big 3 tour with them- Rome, Florence and Venice. And they are consistent because our friends thanked us as soon as they got home. Why only 4 you might ask because in order to get a 5 they would have had to carry us. Funny how it's shows when someone really enjoys their job without them saying it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous day trip along Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

A long but tremendous day seeing a beautiful part of the Italian coast. We were very fortunate to have our tour of Pompeii timed just right so that we had it practically to ourselves! The 3rd generation guide that took us around Pompeii was fantastic. He added so much to the history of the tour and gave so much information that we later found useful as we toured other parts of Italy. The lunch in Positano in the recommended restaurant on the beach was fabulous. These small group tours have been the highlights of our holiday so far.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"History like never before!"”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had THE most wonderful private tour with our guide, Angelica, of Avventure Bellissime Tous of Italy! She degree in archaeology and Phd in Ancient History, along with her friendly and fun personality, really made the sites come alive! Can't say enough about Angelica. She was fabulous.
We booked our travel through Destinationeuropeonline.com with Kayla and Sarah and THEY were fabulous!!! Will definitely use them again and highly recommend them to others!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fredabillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Adventure at the Vatican Museum”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our first sight to see in Rome was the Vatican Museum and St Peter's Basilica. Luca from Avventura Bellissima took us on a very special walk through, sharing his expert knowledge of the art and personal stories. The group was small, and Luca took time to answer all questions with intelligence and humor. By the end we were tired but knowledgable -- a wonderful beginning to our time in Rome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olivia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Bellissime Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Bellissime Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing