We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's
Ranked #1,390 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The rooms were clean and sufficiently spacious, and the breakfast very good. I had chosen the hotel thanks to the reviews on here and I have to say that people's views were really accurate.The staff at the hotel could not have been any more helpful, they were such lovely people. Overall a fantastic trip :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apetrei a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    19
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
29
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here late January 2014. The B&B is ideally located.
I've boked this for the price and location and I got exactly what I wanted.
Would definitely stay there again. Lovely breakfast too!
I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Husky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed here for few days in February, 2014 and it has been one of the first and most pleasant surprises that Rome offered us. We have travelled together with our 3 years old daughter and had the big room with a double bed+single bed - the best choice for families with cildren! Very clean rooms, nice atmosphere and excellent prices. Close to Vatican and good location for visiting other interesting areas. Mrs Maria, the lady in charge of the place, is very nice and always willing to help. We highly recommend the place! Will go back!

Room Tip: Call in advance as the place might get busy in some periods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We spent four nights here in January, and we will certainly go back. The location is wonderful, within walking distance to Vatican.Our room was comfortable and clean, with little noise from the outside.Also the service, cleanliness and facilities all have been great and the staff was helpful from beginning to end. I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzau, Buzau, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very good accomodation and clean rooms.It is situated very close to the Vatican. The owner helped us with all the information we asked and helped us to buy tickets to the most important museum and Roma tour. Also assured us transfer from airport to hotel and vice versa.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radu U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

absolutely nothing bad to say, the room was big, tastefully decorated, the bathroom clean, and I was surprised to see it had a hair drier :) there is absolutely no problem with the noise coming from the street - if you close the window you don't hear it anymore, and anyway we had earplugs on the nightstand. breakfast was more than enough, and the guy there was very nice to us every morning. the b&b is not far from the Vatican, it's only a 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmrsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, fl
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Gregorious this past September 2012. We really enjoyed it. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was small (shower) but very clean as well. The toilet did make a very loud noise but between that and the noise going on outside your window from the crazy traffic in Rome, who really cares? Its a noise city. You want silence than stay in the country. The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. The outside building and location was great. It is close to plazas where you can shop for groceries or even grab pizza at a near restaurant. This was good!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Aurelia
Villa Aurelia
#720 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
#633 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#296 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
0.5 mi away
Occidental Aurelia
Occidental Aurelia
#242 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Welcome To Rome
Welcome To Rome
#1,244 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's

Property: B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's
Address: Via Gregorio VII 396, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,390 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B is located on the second floor of an elegant building with porter a few minutes from ST PETER,Opened in 2011, with its original style in its simplicity and care of the details, accommodation is comfortable and pleasant.The structure consists of 5 large bedrooms,equipped with a private bathroom, air conditioning, wifi internet, satellite TV, some with private terrace, room cleaning is done daily. will offer guests a hearty breakfast:coffee, milk, fruit juices, chocolate, butter, bread, cereals, jams, honey, yogurt, bread and fruit at will ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing