We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's
Ranked #1,562 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed in at the middle of March 2014. big rooms, bathrooms, comfortable bed. everything was very clean, the staff was very helpful. good breakfast. great place to stay whether you go for visiting or business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

The rooms were clean and sufficiently spacious, and the breakfast very good. I had chosen the hotel thanks to the reviews on here and I have to say that people's views were really accurate.The staff at the hotel could not have been any more helpful, they were such lovely people. Overall a fantastic trip :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apetrei a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here late January 2014. The B&B is ideally located.
I've boked this for the price and location and I got exactly what I wanted.
Would definitely stay there again. Lovely breakfast too!
I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Husky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed here for few days in February, 2014 and it has been one of the first and most pleasant surprises that Rome offered us. We have travelled together with our 3 years old daughter and had the big room with a double bed+single bed - the best choice for families with cildren! Very clean rooms, nice atmosphere and excellent prices. Close to Vatican and good location for visiting other interesting areas. Mrs Maria, the lady in charge of the place, is very nice and always willing to help. We highly recommend the place! Will go back!

Room Tip: Call in advance as the place might get busy in some periods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We spent four nights here in January, and we will certainly go back. The location is wonderful, within walking distance to Vatican.Our room was comfortable and clean, with little noise from the outside.Also the service, cleanliness and facilities all have been great and the staff was helpful from beginning to end. I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very good accomodation and clean rooms.It is situated very close to the Vatican. The owner helped us with all the information we asked and helped us to buy tickets to the most important museum and Roma tour. Also assured us transfer from airport to hotel and vice versa.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radu U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

absolutely nothing bad to say, the room was big, tastefully decorated, the bathroom clean, and I was surprised to see it had a hair drier :) there is absolutely no problem with the noise coming from the street - if you close the window you don't hear it anymore, and anyway we had earplugs on the nightstand. breakfast was more than enough, and the guy there was very nice to us every morning. the b&b is not far from the Vatican, it's only a 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmrsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Villa Aurelia
#657 of 1,270 in Rome
72 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's

Address: Via Gregorio VII 396, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,562 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £55 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B is located on the second floor of an elegant building with porter a few minutes from ST PETER,Opened in 2011, with its original style in its simplicity and care of the details, accommodation is comfortable and pleasant.The structure consists of 5 large bedrooms,equipped with a private bathroom, air conditioning, wifi internet, satellite TV, some with private terrace, room cleaning is done daily. will offer guests a hearty breakfast:coffee, milk, fruit juices, chocolate, butter, bread, cereals, jams, honey, yogurt, bread and fruit at will ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Gregorius close to St. Peter's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing