We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #30 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
tel aviv
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Perfect location. Few minutes walk from all the main attractions in Rome
Perfect decoration . Luxury paints . Beutifull
Very nice room but a little small
Very good service . They make any effort to help and smiling all time
Recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhcrsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, Direttore at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience.

The close proximity of our hotel to some of the
major attractions of Rome is one of the plus point
of The First Luxury Art Hotel in Roma.

We are also very proud of our staff, is what really
makes us stand out with their flair and
friendliness.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon
at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.



Best regards.
Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    121
    32
    6
    9
See reviews for
110
468
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Wonderful hotel, perfect service, and the hotel was ideally located in Rome. I had to unexpectedly review some documents for work while on vacation and the staff were so helpful in helping me access and obtain copies of the documents. We were also upgraded to a junior suite which was beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, Direttore at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit with us
and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to
hear about your wonderful experience.

We are also happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms.

The close proximity of our hotel to some of the
major attractions of Rome is one of the plus point
of The First Luxury Art Hotel in Roma.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon
at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.



Best regards.
Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beer Yaakov,Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

My husband and I had an amazing stay at this hotel. It is very close to piazza del popolo, via del corso, Tevere River. 10 minuets walk to Spanish steps, 25 minuets walk to trevi fountain and piazza navona. we love to walk, so we walked to all major attractions.
the hotel is very modern, we loved the design.
the staff is truly amazing, did their best to make sure that we will have a good time.
we asked for a quiet room, so we got a very nice room on the first floor (quite big, with seating area and a bedroom). the bed was very comfortable, with a selection of pillows. the bathroom was very well appointed, very big, with a great shower. since we had a problem with the air-conditioning they moved us the next day to an amazing suite. it had a big living room, a big balcony with a Jacuzzi. same comfortable bed and amenities. it was lovely decorated and very comfortable.
we especially liked the personal attention and hospitality. made us feel very welcome!
the breakfast was very nice, great coffee by personal request, a warm dish made by request (an omelet / pancake / French toast), and a wide selection of serials, cheese and sausages.
all served very nicely and in a nice atmosphere.
we had a great time and didn't want to leave... it is a fabulous hotel, a truly rare gem, and we highly recommend it. Wouldn't go anywhere else in Rome

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlonaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, Direttore at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience.

We are also happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the choices of the items served at breakfast.

The close proximity of our hotel to some of the major attractions of Rome is one of the plus point of The First Luxury Art Hotel in Roma.



We are also very proud of our staff, is what really makes us stand out with their flair and friendliness.



We all look forward to welcoming you back soon
at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.



Best regards.


Giuseppe Falconieri

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We booked through British Airways which seemed to come in quite a lot cheaper than booking direct or via Expedia. Our deal included flights from London, a deluxe room and full breakfast (which would be €30 per person if you paid for it at the hotel).

Location. Perfect for walking to any city centre sights. Near Piazza del Popolo and Borghese Gardens but easy walk to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain. Slightly further to the Roman Forum etc, but still very doable. The hotel is on a quiet side street, with very little traffic indeed and no noise at night. There are some very nice restaurants within an easy walk, we would recommend, Buca di Ripetta and Il Brillo. We wanted to try Ad Hoc, but couldn't get a table.

Check in was seamless and done over a drink. Lots of offers of assistance for tours and restaurant bookings. We took them up on the offer to book restaurants for us, a mix of their recommendations and our own choices. We had already arranged our own activities so didn't need their services for arranging trips. Worth noting that they have a cool looking small electric car for rental by the 1/2 or full day. If we hadn't planned a full itinerary we might have thought about this. The best bit was the upgrade to a junior suite, but I think this might be fairly standard as they have very few of the cheaper, deluxe rooms anyway.

Our room was 104 on the first floor and above the lobby. It was a very decent size with king sized bed, sofa and arm chair, minibar/fridge, safe and very nice marble bathroom with large walk in shower. The bed was very comfortable indeed and had soft pillows and duvet. The TV was behind a mirror above a marble fireplace. The only snags with the room were 1) the temperature and 2) the noise from music in the lobby bar.

1). Temperature. There is air conditioning in the rooms, but they said it was winter so it wasn't turned on! However, the room was really hot even when we turned the heating off. No problem we simply opened the window, but we did find that the cigarette smoke from people smoking outside the front door of the hotel drifted up into our room.

2). Noise from the lobby. The rooms are arranged around a central atrium and there is music playing in the lobby almost continuously from morning until very late at night. We found we could hear the music when we were trying to sleep. One night we heard the theme from Austin Powers at 00:30 hours! Some nights it seemed to go on longer than others. I think the hotel could benefit from either not playing music in the lobby bar, or better soundproofing the rooms. Maybe a room on a higher floor would have been better - who knows?

Having talked about the drawbacks, I should say this is a really excellent hotel overall and the drawbacks certainly wouldn't stop me going back again.

Breakfast was a buffet style, constantly replenished, fresh fruit, juices, tea/coffee, good selection of breads, cold meats, cheese, smoked salmon, cereals, cakes and croissants, jams and honey, bacon, sausages etc. Also there is a menu with cooked to order options such as scrambled eggs, poached eggs, omlettes, etc.

We also ate in the hotel one evening. They have brought in a Michelin starred chef, who it seems has moved his restaurant into the hotel. We had the 4 course tasting menu €75 with 5 wine pairings. Not cheap and a little mean with the wine measures (considering the wine was €50 each) but the food was exceptionally good and very imaginative. There were little treats too, an amuse bouche, a palate cleanser and petit fours.

The roof top bar was closed for winter but the terrace was open for guests to take in the 360 degree views of Rome, including the dome of St Peters.

One of the best assets of the hotel is their staff. They seem to have someone that speaks every language you could think of. The English speakers were completely fluent, including one fantastic guy who had spent time in Derby and had a totally authentic East Midlands accent! Not only are their language skills excellent, but they are all really friendly and it felt sincere not put on. We asked them to book several restaurants for us and they also booked us a taxi back to the airport. They also gave us a late check out for no extra charge. We have seldom come across such an excellent all round team, and we have travelled extensively! For the people, the room, the food and the location we would return in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor (there are 5) and maybe not at the front - to avoid the smell of ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, Direttore at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience and we thank you very much for your pointing out many of our assets.


The central quiet location is one of them. Indeed, the hotel is located within walking distance of the beautiful Popolo Square and the famed Spanish Steps, home to fine boutiques.

Moreover, we note with great pleasure that you enjoyed the utmost comfort of our room and the impeccable service provided by a dedicated team. We also thank you for point out the problems with the air conditioning and the noise. Rest assured that we are already addressing both of them and we will find a solution to both of them.

I am also confident that we will keep on building on the plus points: the breakfast, the evening restaurant and last but not least, our staff. We take good care in the training and motivating all our team and that makes our Guest feel welcomed and really "at home".

We thank you again for the nice words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at the First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.

Best regards.

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Excellent location being within walking distance of all the major attractions. Upgraded to a junior suite which was a nice touch. Very quiet and service was efficient but unobtrusive. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Dinner was as you would expect from a Michelin starred restaurant and breakfast was perfect. Plenty of other restaurants of varying price ranges within close proximity. A luxurious modern boutique hotel that could not be faulted.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOUNTY65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience.

We are also happy that you enjoyed our Restaurant All'Oro. Riccardo, our Michelin starred Chef is a positive addition to our image.

We are also very proud of our staff, is what really makes us stand out with their flair and friendliness.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soonat The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.

Best regards.

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

For my birthday I choose Rome the place to be and this hotel the place to stay. I couldn't have choosen better. Our room was spacious that is unusual for a hotel that is built into an old palazzo in the centro storico. It was really nicely decorated with a lot of artbooks and gave us the feeling of a lovely contemporay living room. Therefore, we were more than happy to spend more time in our room to relax than we planned. The only thing missing was a coffee or tea maker, so bring one with you if you need that. The hotel is just the right size for a convienent stay. It is small so you get a personal feeling but big enough to provide all the services you need. The location is great. You can take four different ways to walk to the spanish steps or the pantheon. Management and staff were great, friendly and helpful. They always went the extra mile to provide us with a true memorable experience. Thank you for that!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxefortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience and we thank you very much for your pointing out many of our assets.

The central quiet location is one of them. Indeed, the hotel is located within walking distance of the beautiful Popolo Square and the famed Spanish Steps, home to fine boutiques.

We thank you for your remarks with regard to coffee and tea facilities and we want to assure you that we are already working on it in order to improve our offer.

We are also very proud of our staff, is what really makes us stand out.

Best regards.

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Biscayne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

My review is long overdue, as I stayed at this wonderful, luxurious hotel in November 2012 and rarely experienced such a high level of personalized service from a hotel from every single member of its staff, from the moment of my arrival to my departure. The hotel is conveniently located to the Piazza di Spagna and all the great shopping. But more importantly, the luxurious, modern and comfortable accomodation of my room made it tough to acctually leave my room to go sight seeing! From soaking in my deep marble tub to the plushness of linens of my bed, I had to force myself to depart from my room and go to the vatican on my last day in Rome! The staff is eagerly awaiting any request you may have to be satisfied and the hotel manager makes sure everything flawlessly flows. The roof top patio with impressive views of Rome is not to be missed. I found this boutique hotel to be a fantastic value for the high level of service and high end accomodations and would absolutely recommend it to those seaking a wonderful and luxurious experience while staying in Rome.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to a suite, with separate living room and fireplace along with a small balcony, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience and we thank you very much for your pointing out many of our assets.

The central quiet location is one of them. Indeed, the hotel is located within walking distance of the beautiful Popolo Square and the famed Spanish Steps, home to fine boutiques.

Moreover, we note with great pleasure that you enjoyed the utmost comfort of our Art suite and the impeccable service provided by a dedicated team.

We thank you for your remarks in regards to the lighting and coffee and tea facilities and we want to assure you that we are already working on it in order to improve our offer.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at the First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.

Best regards.

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#53 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#36 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Property: The First Luxury Art Hotel
Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Family Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials bringing life to a modern class atmosphere. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with dedicated multi-lingual staff that will make your stay a memorable experience. Perfect match between culture and elegance, all 29 rooms and suites are provided with LED TV with cable sports and movie channels, minibar, iPod/iPhone docking stations, a selection of books and marble bathrooms. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like a small art gallery, yours for a few days. From the rooftop garden, guests can enjoy the breath-taking views of the Eternal city. The First is a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing