We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #33 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel centrally located”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our European vacation and could not have been happier with our hotel selection. From the minute we walked in the door the staff was welcoming and attentive and made sure that we had a cool drink while we were checking in. Before we were taken to our room we were asked if we would like to see the rest of the hotel and were taken to the rooftop bar/restaurant which has incredible views of Rome. The room itself is large, very well appointed and comfortable. The bathroom is also large with great toiletries and fluffy robes and towels. The hotel is very centrally located and within walking distance of much of Rome. The staff is what truly made this hotel special for us......excellent service with a smile! Many thanks to Nadia, Giulia, Dario, and Agata. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    135
    33
    7
    10
See reviews for
126
511
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home from a three night stay at The First Luxury Art Hotel. From the moment we were picked up from the airport we knew we were in great hands, We were warmly welcomed by staff the moment we arrived,once we checked in we were shown around the hotel before going to our suite. We booked a junior suite which was perfect,with a great size lounge,bedroom,bed,and bathroom. All decorated beautifully with amazing art work, the bed was very comfortable.
All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful,always on hand no matter what time it was,providing us with the best service I've EVER had in any hotel anywhere in the world!!!! Two ladies in particular at the front desk were so helpful, (you know who you are) They helped with booking tours,restaurants and generally making you feel at home nothing was ever two much trouble.
The only point I'd like to say is we thought the breakfast was over priced at 30 Euros. With that said I'd still choose to stay at this hotel again because everything else was amazing, and as the hotels name suggest it really was a First class Luxury Art Hotel. The location was also great so close to many beautiful sites such as Piazza Del Popolo, Villa Borghese, Fontana Di Trevi,and all within easy walking distance, Taking a walk up the Via Del Corso is a must,such a beautiful place just wish I could of stayed longer, but sure I will return soon.
So if your thinking of going to Rome and want a beautiful Hotel that has first class service and a great location with warm and friendly staff this hotel would be a perfect place to stay.
Finally I'd like to say a huge thank you from the Wood family.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family and I have just returned from a 7 week trip round France, Monaco, Italy and London, staying in some amazing hotels. Some stand out as being truly exceptional, whilst other leave room for improvement.

The First Hotel in Rome is wonderful, this presents itself as an Art hotel and lives up to it with some interesting pieces of artwork arranged throughout.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern stylish bathrooms. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly.
The hotel is centrally located near the river and a short walk to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain, a longer walk along the main shopping district leads to the Colloseum.
A trip to the rooftop bar is a must, excellent skyline views over the city.

One of the best hotels of the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequent d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in at the end of July. We decided on this hotel after reading all the reviews on here and we were definitely not disappointed. We were upgraded to the jacuzzi suite and it was absolutely amazing! We didn't even feel like we were in Rome. The staff were all very helpful. Location is perfect. There really is nothing to fault. Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you read my other reviews you know I am not a fan of Italy... Having been born their and lived there for a great deal of my life I know it's not the paradise that everyone believes it is. Having checked out of another hotel for horrible service my assistant was able to secure us rooms at this hotel. It saved my trip and actually made me enjoy the rest of my time in Rome.

it is a very modern interior with quirky art work. The staff were exceptionally helpful and nothing was too much effort. Great value for money, close to metro station and major sites within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costanza1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at The First and it was a truly delight for us to learn that our team effort to ensure that your stay is memorable is well appreciated.
We hope to welcoming you back at The First in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussie
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Recently stayed here with my family. Hotel is a little modern oasis in the centre of Rome. Modern rooms, comfortable beds, luxurious bed linen, beautiful marble bathrooms , the best bathroom amenities, nespresso machine in rooms. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and professional and very pleasant. The hotel itself is in great location, 5 min walk to Spanish steps ect.... Would stay here again next time in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aussiegirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at First Luxury Art hotel recently with my husband a some friends for my husband's 40th birthday. Hotel was very nicely decorated and rooms were comfortable. Location was pretty good close to the Piazza del Popolo and 10 mins walk to the Spanish steps and Trevino fountain. When we mentioned in passing it was my husband's birthday they left a bottle of Prosecco in the room for us, which was a nice touch. However, thought it was very cheeky for a 5 star hotel to charge for coffees we made in the room and breakfast was expensive at 30 euros each. Also thought that photos of the rooftop jacuzzi online were misleading as these are part of some suites and not available to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma. We are delighted that you have found our hotel is nicely decorated and most importantly that we offer comfortable rooms which we think is one of the most important features together with the the strategic location close to Rome’s main attractions.

We are also pleased that you appreciated the complimentary bottle of prosecco for your husband’s birthday, it is our mission to ensure that our guests receive a personalized experience while staying with us.

As for the coffee in the suite, the first consumption is actually complimentary as a service to our guests, but the next consumptions are at additional charge just like other minibar items. As for the breakfast we actually have two options, the continental at Euro 18.00 per person and the buffet breakfast at Euro 30.00 per person. However, while in other hotels the buffet breakfast only include what is served on the buffet table, at The First in addition to the buffet table our guests also have the option to order one hot breakfast dish freshly prepared by our breakfast Chef. This additonal option is very much appreciated by our guests and actually really make a difference in the breakfast experience at The First.

We appreciate your feedback and hope that we could welcome you back at The First. Feel free to contact us directly for future bookings, and for your next stay, the coffee and breafkast is on us.



Sincerely yours,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,263 in Rome
420 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#53 of 1,263 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#38 of 1,263 in Rome
1,053 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Property: The First Luxury Art Hotel
Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Family Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 5 stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the iconic shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with 29 rooms and suites perfectly matching culture and elegance. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like in an art gallery, yours for a few days. Enjoy AcquaRoof dining with breath-taking views of the Eternal city, and the amazing cuisine of Michelin star Chef Alessandro Narducci at Acquolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing