We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things about this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #27 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things about this hotel!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here last year for our honeymoon and were beyond pleased, we returned to Italy this year and we made sure we stayed here again. There is nothing negative to say about this place, it is amazing. The rooms, the beds, the staff, etc, are all top notch. They make you feel so welcomed when you arrive and the treatment continues that way until you leave. The location is great, your walking distance to everything you would want to see. Both times we have stayed with them, we have received a complimentary bottle of prosecco, which is ideal for taking up to their roof top terrace that over looks the entire city of Rome. This hotel is worth every nickel they charge. As I mentioned, this was our second trip to Italy and we have stayed in quite a few hotels, this one is hands down the best one we stayed at both trips. When and if we return to Rome one day, this hotel will be our first stop... again!! We recommend the Junior Suite room

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCStage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment in Trip Advisor.

We are so delighted that you have decided to return to The First for your trip to Italy and we took such great pleasure knowing that everything we have done to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and pampered were appreciated.

We always thrive to offer the best in product from the design of the suite, the comfortable bed, the choice of linen, the in room amenities, to the spirit of hospitality to serve our guest above and beyond our duty, and your comments just gave our team a great encouragement.

We look forward to having you both back at The First next year and until then we wish you a wonderful life in sunny Florida.



Sincerely yours,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    123
    32
    6
    9
See reviews for
111
476
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this nice hotel for 5 nights in September. It is an amazing hotel which is nicely decorated. The staff are extremely nice and very helpful with great suggestions for restaurants or places to visit. The location is great and close to all the important places to visit in Rome. The breakfast is pricy but the food is wonderful.
Also the shower is very nice.

Here are the stuff I did not like:
1. The cleaning staff would enter our room for cleaning even when we had do not disturb sign on
2. One time the cleaning staff left our door open. Fortunately nothing was stolen
3. Air conditioning is tricky to figure out
4. The rooms are small however that is typical in Rome
5. This could be a little noisy because we could easily hear our next door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vahidfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We've never been to Italy and this hotel was the first place we went. From the Prosecco handed to us during the registration process to the beautiful hotel suite, the pampering was lovely. Nice breakfast at the hotel. Close to shops, restaurants. Walking distance to Pantheon and a long walk to the Colesseum and Vatican, if you're so inclined.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie_Garrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Mrs. Garrett,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We are so honored to have been chosen as your first choice for your first trip to Italy and glad to hear that your whole stay experience went beautifully.

We are also delighted that you have appreciated the Italian hospitality from the prosecco on arrival to the Italian buffet breakfast in our Restaurant All’Oro.

We hope to remain your first choice for your next visit to Italy and look forward to welcoming you back to The First.



Sincerely yours,


Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here to celebrate my wifes 50th Birthday, what a find !
From the moment that we arrived the service was outstanding, the staff couldn't be more helpful.
The hotel is luxurious and as the same suggests there is some oustanding modern art.
The hotel is in a great location, easy to walk to attractions, bars and restaurants.
The roof top bar is a must, with superb views over the city and the ideal spot for a cooling drink.
We'll be back !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor.

We are honored that you have chosen The First Hotel to celebrate your wife’s birthday and glad that you have had a wonderful experience with us.

It is a great pleasure to know that our staff have gone above and beyond to ensure that you and your wife are welcomed in our “home” and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back at The First.



Sincerely Yours,


Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesarea, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A small boutique hotel in the hurt of Rome, great location, walking distance from the Spanish steps and the main shopping area.
Quit hotel with a gallery atmosphere and great service.
A must see is a visit at the rooftop at night, drink with a view of Rome.
we been in the suite, big room, nice design.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liorthebig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefirsthotel, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you have had enjoyed your weekend stay with us and that you had a wonderful experience on our rooftop panoramic terrace.

We also took pride in offering the contemporary art gallery on top of the hotel experience and excited to know that it is being well appreciated by our guests.

We look forward to have you for another wonderful weekend in Rome and at The First.



Sincerely Yours,


Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel in Rome between 19th and 23rd August 2013. We were in the Art Suite which was perfect. The standard of the hotel was excellent and its location ideal. The food and overall atmosphere were also great. The staff were very helpful and suggested / arranged tours and transport for us on request. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at this elegant and welcoming hotel. Scalinata di piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Panetheon, Piazza Navona are just 20 minutes walk. The breakfast is first rate,I recommend it . i love italy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flytwo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#54 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#34 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Property: The First Luxury Art Hotel
Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Family Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials bringing life to a modern class atmosphere. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with dedicated multi-lingual staff that will make your stay a memorable experience. Perfect match between culture and elegance, all 29 rooms and suites are provided with LED TV with cable sports and movie channels, minibar, iPod/iPhone docking stations, a selection of books and marble bathrooms. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like a small art gallery, yours for a few days. From the rooftop garden, guests can enjoy the breath-taking views of the Eternal city. The First is a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing