We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #32 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I picked this hotel after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor and it didn't disappoint! The location is brill and it's very close to a lovely square, perfect for a nice sit in the sunshine. The roof top bar wasn't open as it's not in season, but you could still take drinks up and enjoy the views - and my partner proposed to me just as the sun was going down! Perfect. :)

The staff were so helpful and friendly (especially the front of house team) and the hotel itself is so modern and clean.

I couldn't recommend it highly enough - I would definitely rebook if I returned to Rome.x

Room Tip: We had the junior suite - a must if you're going on a special trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

we spent 3 days with my family for the new year, it was absolutely fantastic, it s marvellous hotel very well situated. My suite was tremendous and beautiffully decorated and perfect for three.
The staff is very kind and extremely professional.
I recommend this hotel Eyes closed.
Don't miss the rare pearl in name of Riccardo di Giacinto one star michelin.
All three of us feel in love with this extraordinary restaurant. we had three meals and we were completly overwhelmed by the variety, Chef Riccardo perfectly masters his personal modernized versions of italien dishes , what a pleasure !!!!!!!!!
Ricardo himself really pays attention to his customers and we never served the same dish twice.
the team and service are just impeccable so for us this is the best restaurant we tried in Roma;

Herbert family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerieLVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is located close to the Piazza del Popolo in a very quiet street. The décor was contemporary. I stayed in the junior suite. The rooms were beautiful and luxurious and the beds were really comfortable. The Jacuzzi in the bathroom was very relaxing. The service was really discreet and efficient. The staffs were lovely and very friendly. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruits. The work of art in the lobby, lounges, dining room, hallways were marvelous. I had a gala time and I would highly recommend the First Luxury Art hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WackerBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

As the title of my review suggests, our stay at The First Luxury Hotel was perfect. This hotel is a little gem, situated down a quiet side street off the main road, in the best possible location; a stone's throw from the Piazza del Popolo and walking distance to all the main sights, the top end shops, excellent restaurants and cosy bars. We loved that it's tucked down a little side street - it's like a well kept secret. You turn off the main road, leaving the hustle and bustle behind you and enter a calm and beautiful hotel where the staff offer a very friendly and personal service, making you feel as if you're the only guests in house. The rooms are perfect too - huge beds, big bathrooms, Nespresso machines and all mod cons. We loved breakfast - it's served in the hotel's lovely restaurant and consists of everything you could wish for - cereal, fruit, ham, cheese, bread, home made pastries, eggs to order, freshly squeezed juice, teas, coffees.....the list is endless. And when evening comes, sit in the classy bar and sip a cocktail or head to the roof terrace and watch the sun go down over the city. This hotel is just lovely - luxury without being stuffy or formal in the slightest, relaxing, spotless, really well located and a classy affair! Special thanks to Jefferson and Priscilla who made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough to make our stay special. Don't even consider other hotels, stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Wonderful service! Beautiful rooms. Comfortable beds with lovely linens. Jacuzzi tub in bathroom and hot tub on the huge terrace complete with lounge chairs. All so lovely. I ate at the restaurant on the property and it was amazing. I believe it a Michelin rated restaurant. Everything about my stay was great. I would stay there again and again.

Room Tip: I think any room in this Hotel will be gorgeous. It is brand new and only the best has been chosen f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyFlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel for birthday weekend through British Airways deal. Before the trip we asked for restaurant recommendations & were sent PDF. After a little delay hotel booked us 2 wonderful places.
On arrival staff could not have been more helpful. Showing us best gelato shops in Rome, where the restaurants were, the hotel menu & a coffee as we chatted. No question was unanswered. Location is great: 15 minutes stroll to Spanish steps where there is great boutique shopping.
Rooms lovely & for 1st time in memory hotel provided charging block with cables for every gadget you can imagine.
Really wonderful hotel with loads of modern artwork all over the place & all for sale.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CaptainWillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived home from Rome and the 1st this weekend. The location is brilliant and everything is within walking distance. We got a free upgrade to a suite with fantastic views over the city.The room was clean and warm thoughout our stay, and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon15686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,271 in Rome
458 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#49 of 1,271 in Rome
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#28 of 1,271 in Rome
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Family Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £256 - £607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 5 stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the iconic shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with 29 rooms and suites perfectly matching culture and elegance. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like in an art gallery, yours for a few days. Enjoy AcquaRoof dining with breath-taking views of the Eternal city, and the amazing cuisine of Michelin star Chef Alessandro Narducci at Acquolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing