We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #28 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We'd never heard of this hotel before, but chose it based on location, reviews from Tripadvisor and pictures we saw. The room was indeed beautifully decorated and surprisingly spacious. The most comfortable bed I ever slept in, walk in closet, big bathroom, separate living room, terrace… Only complaint was the air conditioner, which was controlled by the reception. Even though they turned it on/off immediately upon request, this is usually something you'd want to do yourself. Room was too cold (even for July) most of the time. They had an issue with the hot water when we were there, but I guess this could happen anywhere. The hotel's small, but the staff's great, specially Dario, who was super attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kikinielander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor about your stay at The First.

We are glad that you have had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our perfect location, super comfortable bed in our spacious and modern design room. We will also extend your comment to our Shift Leader Dario who would be extremely thrilled to hear that he has contributed to your wonderful stay at The First.

We are however sorry about the issue you have had with the air condition. Actually every room has the possibility to minimally control the temperature, to have it up to 3 degree higher or lower but the whole system is indeed centralised. We however would be delighted to personalise the air condition's temperature to our your needs, but we apologise if we did not do a better job in explaining this to you. As for the hot water situation it was indeed a temporary and unfortunate issue and we thank you for your understanding.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The First.


Sincerely yours,


Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent three nights at the first arts hotel in July. I was a little worried that it wasn't one of the many "known" five star hotels in rome. I usually exclusively book through Amex Platinum but I trusted the trip advisor reviews and am so glad that I did!!!!
The location was excellent. 2 blocks from the piazza del poppolo. 10 minutes to the spanish steps...we even walked to the vatican in 30 minutes. There were tons of restaurants and cafés within couple of minutes walk.
The room and hotel were clean and new and modern. Really stunning decor and functional...(I'm learning how important that is in enjoying your hotel stay) All of my advance room requests were honored and the staff were incredible!!! Nice, helpful genuine...I could go on and on. They helped us with advice. Booked advance tickets and even helped me to get a pair of shoes repaired on our last day in rome...and only charged me 10€! Wow! Now that is service. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and will certainly return! Thank you to all of the staff at the first arts.

Room Tip: Ask in advance. The staff was very great and did their best to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shaumie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time leave a comment on Trip Advisor about your stay at The First.

We are glad to learn that you have had a memorable stay with us. We always tried our best to accomodate our guests' special requests and we cannot be happier to know that we have accomplished to satisfy your needs during your stay with us.

We deeply thank you for the kind comments you shared on trip advisor and for trusting us to host you in Rome despite us being a new boutique hotel, and we really look forward to welcome you back at The First soon.


Sincerely yours,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manger, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Best hotel I've stayed at in Europe for a long time !
Fantastic welcome from Dario too on Reception. He was a gold mine of recommends for places to eat and places to go. It felt like we had our own personal guide and we'd only just checked in. Great breakfasts. Super service all round.
I can't imagine going back to Rome and not having to fight to get a room there. Bit of a long winded hotel name tho is the best I can do to criticise the place !! ;)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigehall10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at The First.

We are happy to hear about the great welcome by our Reception Shift Leader Dario and the superb recommendations has has given to for the places to eat and go during your stay here. It is our objective to make sure that our guests are pampered during their stay with us and we are glad that we have done so for you. For the next time when your plans bring you back to Rome do not hesitate to contact us directly and we'll be sure to reserve one of our best suites for you.

Look forward to have you back at The First soon.


Sincerely yours,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed there this weekend and couldn't have been more thrilled with our stay!

The staff was extremely helpful in everything we requested! Also it is convenient if you have a car because it has a parking right across at the cost of 35euros per day.

We stayed in the Junior Suite and loved it. We had booked the Classic room but because we had our anniversary they upgraded us. We were offered a free bottle of prosecco and free still water every day. They room was spacious and very elegant and modern. The bed was to die for! So comfortable! The best was the shower! It was amazing! Very spacious and with a great design.

The roof top is also wonderful with amazing views all over the city. It is perfect for a relaxing drink in the evening!

The wifi was working just fine! The breakfast was good, not the best I've ever had, but with a descent variety.

The location is perfect! Right next to all attractions and just off Piazza del Popolo.

The room was a little dark, but it was so nice that it really did not bother us at all!

Thank you The First for the amazing stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank THEA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you have had a wonderful stay with us and more thrilled to know that we have made your anniversary a memorable one. We are glad that you appreciated the upgrade to the Junior Suite and the bottle of prosecco as a gift to your anniversary and that you have enjoyed the facilities offered from the complimentary wifi, the buffet breakfast, panoramic terrace and our "heavenly" comfortable bed.

We look forward to have you back at The First soon.


Sincerely yours,


Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Went to rome on a complete surprise from my gf. On arrival greeting was lovely, friendly staff, attentive, room was lovely cleaned daily, bottled water left daily, coffee facilities available. Bathroom spacious, roomy and clean. Resturant well , what can i say ive eaten in many places the good the bad and the amazing and well it was amazing, not your average price, but you pay for the quality and experiance, and it was exactly that an experiance. Would i consider it as 5star, yeah for sure and well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Go deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank corsakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave on comment on trip advisor about your stay at The First.

We are honoured that you have chosen us as the place to be to celebrate your 40th birthday and even more thrilled to learn that you have had a wonderful time with us, right from the welcome by our reception staff, the spacious room, the extra amenities for your comfort in the suite to our Michelin star restaurant.

We hope that you will come and visit us again soon.


Sincerely yours,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you have ever played the donkey and tail game, you could not stick a pin in a map more central. It's simply close to everything. The hotel staff in reception were very friendly and knowledgable and gave you as much time as you could wish for regarding asking questions, nothing was too much. We also had a beautiful room on the 4th floor with a lovely large outside area and hot-tub. The room (405) was very large when it comes to city based hotel rooms. Our friends were staying in room 104 which was a more standard room and even this was of good size, although to the front of the building which apparently was a little noisy at times. My only complaint would be the staff who "served" us on the roof bar, it was as if we were a nuisance being there and we decided not to eat there on our final night because of this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is to the back of the hotel and high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fussey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to learn that overall you had a wonderful stay and that you appreciate our Jacuzzi Suite which is one of our signature suites, but most importantly we are delighted to learn the positive attitude and hospitality of our reception team. We however are sorry if this did not apply to the bar staff. Despite that our food and beverage outlets are outsourced it is no excuse to have a different standard of service, we were therefore bring this to the attention of our bar/restaurant partner and we thank you for your kind input.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at The First.


Sincerely yours,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here as a part of a tour of Venice, Florence, and Rome

Location
Great location. Close to the major sites of Rome. The Piazza de Popolo was a 5 minute walk. Spanish steps, Hadrian's Temple, Trevi Fountain, etc were all within a 15 minute walk. The great part is that it's off on a side street, so it's very quiet.

Rooms
Well kept hotel with modern Italian decor. King sized beds were available. Our room looked out on a nice green garden. Bathrooms were stone clad and had great water pressure.

Service
Great service from check-in to check-out. Staff were all friendly throughout our stay. No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dayztrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you have had a wonderful stay with us and truly appreciate your positive comments on all aspects.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The First.

Sincerely yours,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager, The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,272 in Rome
460 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#53 of 1,272 in Rome
1,415 reviews
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#88 of 1,272 in Rome
1,499 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £235 - £573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 5 stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the iconic shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with 29 rooms and suites perfectly matching culture and elegance. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like in an art gallery, yours for a few days. Enjoy AcquaRoof dining with breath-taking views of the Eternal city, and the amazing cuisine of Michelin star Chef Alessandro Narducci at Acquolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing