We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant best the atmosphere”

Forno Roscioli Pietro
Ranked #504 of 12,275 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“cant best the atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

So friendly too. We cant speak Italian but didn't matter. Here you purchase pizza by weight. It was some of the best we tried on both Rome and Florence. Try the summertime selection with tomato and buffalo mozzarella!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkcharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    137
    49
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great. One of the best cafés in Italy.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Over a two week trip through Italy I can safely say that this place was our favorite. We had coffee two to three times per day and at a different place almost every time and this was one of our favorites.

The service is nice and quick and the coffee is excellent. I highly recommend the ham, lettuce and mozzarella panini. That was quite possibly the best breakfast we had on the entire trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank skynetZ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Been dreaming of this place since we left”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I couldn't dream of another way to arrive at Rome at 4:30 AM in the morning...although the bakery was not open at this time, the doors were open with two bakers rolling dough and the aroma was to die for! We were so excited to try this place as soon as we woke up. We ended up sleeping in so we decided to order lunch and had the smoked mozzarella/ham sandwich, espressos, and a cappuccio. OMG to die for! We quickly realized that this was the best place for coffee, pastries, and sandwiches! We wish we had tried the pizza after reading all the reviews on here, but with that said I am still dreaming of our sandwich we had on the first day in Rome and the coffee. You have to try this place, this is what I think about when I think of food in Italy...everywhere else was somewhat disappointing after eating here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovedit14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
193 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Best Pizza we tried in Italy”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We tasted the best pizza at Roscioli Pietro during our recent short trip to Italy. It's just a small restaurant-cum-bakery. The staff were very friendly. As we do not understand Italian, we could not read some of the tags next to the various pizzas such as potato pizza. We don't have potato pizza in Singapore and because it was yellow in colour, we thought it was pineapple. Only after the staff explained to us, then we knew that pizza with pineapple on it as in Hawaiian Pizza served in Singapore is not originally from Italy, like what he called it, "Tourist Pizza".

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jedai79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spent our weekend trying to find it again!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Omg, we had a pizza therein our first day in Rome and didn't write down the address... Then we dreamed of it all night, spoke about it all the next day and spent two days looking for it around the city and on the internet. We finally found it on tripadvisor under "forno" (bakery) and thankfully we still have one day in Rome!
It is a must, make sure you grab a bite there and you will not regret it!

Helpful?
Thank Ioanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forno Roscioli Pietro also viewed

 

Been to Forno Roscioli Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing