We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$933
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
270
271
64
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
271
64
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining restaurantgreat locationlargo argentinaheart of romecentral locationwelcome drinkside streetquiet streetsuperior double roomfirst floorwalking distanceboutique hotelmajor sitesfamily roomwould definitely stay here againthin wallshot water
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Back again, and La Clarisse is even better. New fabulous restaurant next door, beautiful suite to stay in( a new addition since I visited last August) Lovely staff, great location close to everything exciting in Rome. Its a pleasure to stay there, I will keep telling all my friends to visit Rome and La Clarisse!!

Room Tip: Try the suite on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Lilli, what to say, we remain just speechless. The growing up slowly is a matter of fact that sometimes we do not even realize since we are so involved in the day by day activities. We hope that for your next visit we will maybe have, an olimpic swimming pool, or maybe some kind of roman baths, as in the ancient times? Maybe we joke now a little bit with this, but for sure, something more is about to come.

See you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon is by one word: great! We stayed in a standard room and although it was quite small it was spotless and comfortable and the space was enough for two persons. The hotel itself is decorated in a chic way with an antique twist, which I liked a lot.

The hotel breakfast was tasty with fresh fruits, bread, marmalades and jams, nuts, cereal, youghurt, boiled eggs, ham and cheese. There were also croissants and cakes, and you could order a special coffee (cappuccino, espresso etc) instead of the regular one they had.

The best thing about the hotel was the location: close to everything you could walk everywhere! So no need for taking a taxi or a tram if you're ready to walk around a bit in this beautiful city.

Tip: Trastevere and the river bank by night is a must!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiinaV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment about the hotel, and we are really happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, it is really tasty, we know it... and our guests as well. The croissants and pastry are homemade. And as you mentioned, we are in the middle of everything, therefore, you would not ever need to take a cab or maybe loose any time on waiting public transportation.

We hope to host you again.


Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent a very comfortable five days here in August. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was nice and clean. The room was fine. You are 2-3 minutes from the Pantheon (the guy below that said 10 minutes must have been crawling there). This is a nice value hotel. It's not the Hilton, but it's much more affordable. You are centrally located to lots of great things in Old Rome and one block away from a bus stand to easily get you to the Vatican (west) or the Coliseum (east). The shower was nice and high (I'm tall so I notice those things). The buffet breakfast was not great, but it had variety and got you going in the morning. We will return here and recommend it to friends.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Agile_Lapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for your comment. We focus all our efforts in order to give our guests the best experience in Rome, it is a choice. Since the location, passing by some details as the showers (as you noticed) and the rooms decoration, are also a choice. Our staff friendliness and helpfulness are not a choice, but a way to be because we love what we do. We hope next time you visit us you will enjoy our breakfast buffet, with our fresh home made croissants, fresh pastry, local hams and cheeses, home made cakes, juices, fruits, cold beverages and hot beverages as coffee (also american), cappuccino, coffee milk and some others beverages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had an excellent time at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon. Their price is unbeatable and their staff always finds a way to help the guests out.

We booked this hotel after our flight to Paris was cancelled and we had to stay a few extra nights in Rome. This hotel was so much better than the other hotel we stayed in that was just around the area. The rooms were pristine and unbelievably huge for its location. They had a 24-hour lobby and their breakfast was just absolutely divine. The afternoon staff even allowed us to leave money and a suitcase so that she may pay the courier who picked up the suitcase for us and so that we may go around the city and enjoy Rome. I only encountered one problem there-- when I was about to leave and I had to have our boarding passes printed by their front office, it took forever because there was this woman (I assume she was a manager/supervisor since the other staff seemed wary of telling her off) who just wouldn't let go the computer and was talking on the phone non-stop about something that was totally unrelated to running a hotel and without consideration at all for the customer. I'm willing to assume that was a one-off case however since everyone else we met there just seemed so pleasant. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineWoolbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Katherine

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you could take advantage of your free time in Rome for visiting the city and that we have helped you out with that. Even if the front office has a computer for responding emails, and dealing with checking in and checking out process, sometimes guests ask us to print out some documents and we do it with pleasure. Obviously there are some priorities and at the front desk the priority is to process the above mentioned duties, and when we can help our costumers as we did wit your luggage, we really do it pleasently as you mentioned.

We hope to welcoming you in our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel was rated 8.5. First off, it was down a small alleyway in the Pantheon "neighbourhood" (a 10 minute walk from the site). Lobby is tiny, very little space to sit; here is no outdoor patio/balcony to sit and have a drink at the end of the day. Hotel staff were polite but not very helpful, often giving us the wrong information regarding sites, issues with our billing, etc. The lobby door gets locked nightly at 10:30 pm, telling us this wasn't the greatest of neighbourhoods (concierge will buzz you up). Our suite was located to the left of the elevator, with a big wood door that locks from the outside and opens to 3 suites in a corner. This door is closed and locked nightly by staff for "security", so if you happen to go out at night, make sure you take your key. My husband got locked out one night, and we were all sleeping in the suite - he asked concierge to unlock the door and the concierge did not have a key and kept telling him to keep knocking and wake us up to unlock it (!!!). Only one key is provided per suite, and you have to close your door, then lock it with the key, so if you leave a family member inside it's an issue. Also there are no phones in any suites so you can't contact anyone, get a wake up call, etc. On the plus side the rooms were clean and large, with a big spacious shower. Breakfast was included, and was good, located at the restaurant next door to the actual hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 01Escape2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all let us thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on your recent stay at “Hotele Clarisse al Pantheon”. We are pleased that you appreciated the rooms you were assigned to and the rich buffet breakfast provided in our Gourmet Restaurant “La Ciambella”

As you can easily imagine, though, we are deeply sorry that you feel we did not fully meet your expectations.

Please allow us to give you and our readers some deeper information on the mentioned issues:

1) The Hotel is located 180 mt away from the Pantheon. At a slow peace it is reachable in no more than 5 minutes walking;

2) We have a spacious Mediterranean terrace on second floor available to all our Guests to enjoy a drink at the end of a long day spent sightseeing; tables, chairs and shady areas are at everyone’s disposal 24 hrs. Pictures of the terrace can be found on our website: www.leclarissehotel.com

3) As you correctly point out, the main door on the street gets locked during the night for security reasons. Being our reception located on first floor, this is the only way we have to make sure only our Guests and authorized persons get into the building during the night. Normally our Guests perceive this as a “safety plus”. Our reception is open 24 hrs, therefore there is always a nightly porter to open immediately to our Guests buzzing and to attend their any needs; the Hotel is probably located in the safest area of the whole city, but experience tells us that it is better to play safe under any circumstances;

4) We are sorry about what happened on the night your husband had troubles coming back because in that particular moment it took us a while to find a double key. This is the reason why we always kindly ask to our Guests to leave keys at Reception whenever they leave, so that they are available should Guests staying in the same room come back at different times. We deeply apologize anyway for the time he had to wait and for you having to be awakened. Of course this is not our standard way to proceed;

5) As for the phones in the rooms: we truly thank you for your kind suggestion and we assure that we are already taking care of this issues and phones will soon be available in all our rooms.

Thank you once again for your review. Should you come back to Rome and want to give our Hotel a second chance, we would be glad to have you in our premises as our most welcomed Guests.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews