We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon
Ranked #194 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Palm beach
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I know, it sounds strange to say good value,$250.00 non-refundable, but the reality of Rome is that it is outrageously expensive. I chose the 3 criteria that was essential for me. location, cleanliness, quiet and confort. I got all 3. Not the fanciest lobby, not the best concierge but but still very good. The hotel is extremely hard to find, so beware if you are lugging your bags.my tip it is around the corner from this huge (many American) bookstore.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel bird E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We really know what is important to our guests. Since we love our job, we want to give our best to our guests. From the cleaning staff, breakfast staff, until the reception staff, we really want our guest to have an experience in Rome, more than just a visit, and we are sure you did.
Our "hidden" street alloud our guests to recharge their energies without being disturbed by the city chaos, in order to start a new day, to get the most of it.
We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel again and again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    241
    54
    17
    10
See reviews for
120
293
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hidden away in a quiet street right in the centre of Rome . This is a real gem
We were here for a long weekend and the hotel was perfectly situated it could not have been better. easy walking distance of all main attractions and shops
Great staff really friendly and helpful , Clean . Comfortable .affordable . What else could a traveller wish for.

Highly recommend you give it a go

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the travelers, that we are sure, will be grateful to you. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We hope to host you again and that your next time in Rome, will be even better.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel was not anything like I expected when I booked my reservation. First it is not an the Pantheon it is blocks away. Veyr difficult to find. The room was small and run down. The beds very uncomfortable and the bathroom was very small. The room was also very small. The TV is a very small flat screen on the wall. Oveall extremely disappointed with the quality of my room, location and overall facility. the area was also noisy and the hotel did not buffer the noise. The lobby is a desk at the top of the stairs.I have been in Italy for the past 2 weeks ans this was by far the greatest hotel disappointment. Especially the value for the price. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: To get a good room choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Mr “Mike C”,
We were so puzzled in reading your review that we seriously thought you must have mistaken our Hotel with another one. Especially in regards to your opinion on our location: Hotel Le Clarisse is located exactly 180 mt away from the Pantheon, as anyone can easily check on Google Maps and as it is clear by the hundreds previous reviews by Guests extremely delighted by our location and the opportunities coming along with it.

As for your room: we truly regret you did not appreciate it, but we kindly inform all our readers that all of our rooms are way beyond the European Standards in terms of wideness. In any case, we always do our best to achieve our Guests’ satisfaction: whatever doubt or unease should they inform us about during their stay, they can be sure we will do whatever is possible in order to meet their expectations, including eventually a change of room, if possible and requested.

Our lobby is located on first floor, as we explicitly tell our Guests by e-mail some days before their arrival. The lobby features a reception desk (of course), as well as tables, sofa, armchairs and chairs for our Guests to comfortably use it as they please.

We understand by your words that we disappointed your expectations, and we are always grateful for any precious suggestion may come from our Guests in order to improve our hospitality Standards. In this case, though, we are sorry we could not find any suggestions of this kind in your review.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Having just arrived home from Rome, we had a wonderful stay at this hotel.
The rooms were excellent, spacious and immaculately clean with free wi-fi. It was also very quite and peaceful though based in a central location. There were also many little touches that made it very special and personal. All of the staff were amazingly helpful. Taxi service to and from the airport were great. The location of this hotel was fantastic, we were able to walk everywhere easily. The Mediterranean terrace on second floor was beautiful and the perfect way to end each day after a fantastic meal in the sister restaurant, La Ciambella. A fresh tasty breakfast with homemade croissants and fabulous cappuccino coffee was served in La Ciambella but it is a must to return there for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0H65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest

We are really happy that you have enjoyed your staying here in our hotel. And as you mentioned, the hotel is quite and peaceful, however it is located in a very central area that is very convenient, you will practically walk everywhere, the best way to visit Rome. La Ciambella is waiting for you to show you more about the italian cuisine.

See you soon... we hope !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Back again, and La Clarisse is even better. New fabulous restaurant next door, beautiful suite to stay in( a new addition since I visited last August) Lovely staff, great location close to everything exciting in Rome. Its a pleasure to stay there, I will keep telling all my friends to visit Rome and La Clarisse!!

Room Tip: Try the suite on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilli c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Lilli, what to say, we remain just speechless. The growing up slowly is a matter of fact that sometimes we do not even realize since we are so involved in the day by day activities. We hope that for your next visit we will maybe have, an olimpic swimming pool, or maybe some kind of roman baths, as in the ancient times? Maybe we joke now a little bit with this, but for sure, something more is about to come.

See you next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon is by one word: great! We stayed in a standard room and although it was quite small it was spotless and comfortable and the space was enough for two persons. The hotel itself is decorated in a chic way with an antique twist, which I liked a lot.

The hotel breakfast was tasty with fresh fruits, bread, marmalades and jams, nuts, cereal, youghurt, boiled eggs, ham and cheese. There were also croissants and cakes, and you could order a special coffee (cappuccino, espresso etc) instead of the regular one they had.

The best thing about the hotel was the location: close to everything you could walk everywhere! So no need for taking a taxi or a tram if you're ready to walk around a bit in this beautiful city.

Tip: Trastevere and the river bank by night is a must!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiinaV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment about the hotel, and we are really happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, it is really tasty, we know it... and our guests as well. The croissants and pastry are homemade. And as you mentioned, we are in the middle of everything, therefore, you would not ever need to take a cab or maybe loose any time on waiting public transportation.

We hope to host you again.


Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent a very comfortable five days here in August. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was nice and clean. The room was fine. You are 2-3 minutes from the Pantheon (the guy below that said 10 minutes must have been crawling there). This is a nice value hotel. It's not the Hilton, but it's much more affordable. You are centrally located to lots of great things in Old Rome and one block away from a bus stand to easily get you to the Vatican (west) or the Coliseum (east). The shower was nice and high (I'm tall so I notice those things). The buffet breakfast was not great, but it had variety and got you going in the morning. We will return here and recommend it to friends.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Agile_Lapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Rita B, Direttore generale at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for your comment. We focus all our efforts in order to give our guests the best experience in Rome, it is a choice. Since the location, passing by some details as the showers (as you noticed) and the rooms decoration, are also a choice. Our staff friendliness and helpfulness are not a choice, but a way to be because we love what we do. We hope next time you visit us you will enjoy our breakfast buffet, with our fresh home made croissants, fresh pastry, local hams and cheeses, home made cakes, juices, fruits, cold beverages and hot beverages as coffee (also american), cappuccino, coffee milk and some others beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#125 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#319 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Inn
Pantheon Inn
#453 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#57 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#130 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon

Property: Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon
Address: Via Dell'Arco della Ciambella 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon is a three stars hotel established in an antique building dating from the 12th century. Thanks to its prime location, is the ideal place to enjoy Rome and its surroundings. It is conveniently located close to the main commercial streets for shopping and the major tourist attractions for sightseeing such as the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo de Fiori, Largo di Torre Argentina, Via del Corso, Piazza di Spagna, the Vatican, Saint Peter's square, Foro Romano and the Coliseum. Overlooking our terrace or historical buildings, the 24 rooms are designed to meet the needs of families, couples on a romantic getaway and business travellers looking for tranquillity. All rooms are soundproofed and non-smoking, with air conditioning, safe, free wi fi, Tv lcd 27" satellite, Sky Tv, minibar, courtesy tray. The comfortable and modern bathrooms offer a wide shower, dry hair, body care kit and quality bath linen. Some rooms have a Jacuzzi and old brick ceilings. For the comfort and pleasure of its guests, the hotel offers Wi Fi in public areas with a 24h/24h reception desk and the possibility of an happy hour or tasting some dishes of the Roman culinary tradition at "La Ciambella" our partner Restaurant, Pizzeria, American Bar. During the course of summer, you can enjoy the terrace located on the second floor and relax after a day of exploring the city. Quality facilities and an excellent location make the Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, the perfect starting point for indulging in what Rome has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing