We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Corso Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #243 of 3,765 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Location the hotel is in the center of Rome at most sites and shopping areas. Professional staff and meet the requirements of the guests. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We'll be back to visit at Il Corso next time

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Baruch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Great location.Very very clean B&B with very good service.Good to choose what to have for breakfast .Highly recommended,but be careful with the cancellations or date changes! We wanted to prospone our trip as the couple we were traveling with were sick,but they were very strict and didnt change!so we had to pay 2 rooms for one couple !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gezenti89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we loved the hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the location was excelent! near piazza the popolo. 1 step from VIA DEL CORSA. the room was clean every day and smell good. every night we choose what we want to eat in morining and they even went to the grossary to buy things that not in the list. they answer very nisly to all our request. you have there hair drier, electric kettle, safe, electric plug. everthing. the only problems we have it was that one day befor we wanted to postpone the jurney because we where sick and the hotel refuse to our request. and the toelet there chemical
so its making some noise. but moreover we enjoy our time and we are defently come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hagit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My first time in Rome was made even more enjoyable thanks to the great accommodations and service provided by the staff at Il Corso. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and immaculate. It was quiet and in a great location. They also provided to arrange transportation to and from the B&B. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Grazie!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

It was 6th time I visited Rome. I have been in many kind on hotels, this was one of the best. Location is great. I saw Rome by foot, by bus and by metro. All of them so near Il Corso. And the staff is so kind, friendly and helpful. Just great. And I like to have breakfast in my room. Very nice.
If I had to mention some problems, it was the street under construction. Hopefully it is ready, when I'll be there again. Hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Viivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Early Nov. we along with friends & Family stayed at Il Corso B&B. As close to perfect as it's going to get. We walked almost everywhere we wanted to go and they even arranged transportation from the airport and to the cruise ship. Staff were very friendly and helpful plus a very good breakfast was included in the fairly modest price. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: The yellow room is smaller with a single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salty1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed three nights at the Il Corso B&B, great location, comfortable rooms, fabulous location. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They booked our taxi's from the airport and to our cruise ships and that made it very easy. Great breakfast selection.

Room Tip: all rooms were quiet - our group booked all 4 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KathyML563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,028 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,273 in Rome
301 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,273 in Rome
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#221 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,456 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Corso Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Corso Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via della Fontanella 4 | a pochi passi da Piazza del Popolo , Piazza di Spagna , Fontana di Trevi., 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 3,765 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £54 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Il Corso Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New bed and breakfast located on the second floor of an ancient and elegant building in the middle of the historical center of Rome, extremely close to the most touristic sights. "Il Corso" bed and breakfast is lies between Via del Corso and Via del Babuino, at the base of Piazza del Popolo, Villa Borghese, and within walking distance from the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, and Piazza Venezia. We have five rooms: the yellow room, the green room,the blue, the orange room, and the purple room; all supplied with AC, heating system, private bathroom, hair-dryer, mini-bar , safe box , tv lcd , radio-alarm and internet Wi-Fi. Thanks to its privileged position, the B&B can be easily reached from the Piazza di Spagna and Piazzale Flaminio metro and train stations. It is therefore also well connected to the airports Roma Fiumicino and Roma Ciampino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Il Corso Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing