We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Lunetta - Great Location in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lunetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lunetta
Ranked #35 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Lunetta - Great Location in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Lovely hotel in a quiet side-street just off the buzzy Campo dei Fiori in Rome. Perfectly located for easy walking to most of the major sites and surrounded by bars and restaurants for evening nightlife. Rooms are good, although the view from our room was of a scruffy internal courtyard, luckily shielded by heavy drapes. Dual sinks in the bathroom, and a powerful shower over the bath. Free wi-fi. Breakfast is lovely, but the breakfast room(s) are two small side rooms off the main entrance and can get busy, meaning you may have to wait to be seated at peak times. There is a roof terrace where they serve drinks and sometimes breakfast if the weather is good, with great views over the city. Spa in the basement, which we didn't have time to use, but which shows part of the original Roman walls and is worth a look.
The real bonus with this hotel is the Concierge service. We had wonderful recommendations from them for dinner, particularly one local restaurant (Ditirambo) which was real Italian food in a buzzy, busy dining room - great value and hardly a tourist in sight. A real local's place. They also managed to get us into one of Rome's top restaurants when I had tried, and failed, to do so from the UK. Top marks. It's not cheap, but then, where in Rome is.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huds1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    183
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
175
410
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Hotel Lunetta is a quiet well situated hotel in Rome. Our room was a good size, with a lovely big bathroom. The hotel is extremely clean, stylish, and welcoming. The spa, set in in the ruins of the Teatro of Pompey, was stylish and designed with great sensitivity to its historical location. Breakfast was filling, much more than the usual continental offerings. The staff were extremely courteous, attentive and professional. This willl be our first choice for a hotel in Rome on our next visit - which will be our 7th to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our best experience in Italy was at this hotel. It has a very central location which makes walking around Rome very doable. We arrived early and they allowed us to leave our bags in their storage area until our room was ready. We were able to check in early which made it wonderful for us to freshen up after just arriving to Italy. The staff were very friendly and eager to help us if we had any questions. The hotel is very modern as it was recently opened in 2011.

Room:
Clean and very comfortable. The sheets and towels were extremely clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our room was on the smaller side but I had no problems with it whatsoever. They provided nice slippers for us as well. The bathroom was very clean. The bathroom ceiling kept leaking water, which I assumed was from the air conditioner because it would stop once I turned the AC off.

Breakfast:
Not bad, but not great. It had a standard continental breakfast but had everything to get you started for your day. They even packed us a free breakfast the day we checked out as we had to leave at 6 AM. I have never had that type of service and I think they are the only ones in Rome or even Italy, that I have encountered with that type of service. The front desk staff clerk even went into the kitchen that morning and made me an espresso at 6AM before we left.

Location:
Central to everything. About 20 minutes to Vatican, 5-10 from Pantheon, 20 minutes to Colosseum, 15 minutes from Trevi Fountain. Safe area.

Overall:
Great place. Would definitely stay here again in Rome. Did not use public transportation at all over the 4 days we stayed here except for service from the airport and to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldoc555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and it was really a awesome place to stay. The service was helpful and polite and everyone made sure you enjoyed your stay. We were luck to book a deluxe room and found it a nice size. The spa is nice, the decor is lovely. The breakfast is very good and bountiful. The location is simply perfect, around the corner from Campo de Fiori.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexdelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Well-located Rome hotels are pricey, but Hotel Lunetta with it's chic decor, comfortable rooms, big marble bathrooms, delicious breakfast and coffee bar delivers. Don't miss the hot tub in the basement spa!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixiehermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Did many many searches on tripadvisor and chose Hotel Lunetta for it's location and fair pricing in the 4-star category. We are two 46 year old women and were able to walk everywhere for 3-days straight from this hotel. We only used a cab for the airport and didn't find a need for the subway. Rooms and hotel are very clean and the staff absolutely invaluable. Great place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyInMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lommel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

surely would go again, very quiet in the center of Roma !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duckietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunetta

Property: Hotel Lunetta
Address: Piazza del Paradiso 68, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lunetta 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in early july 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant 4 ****L The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.Opened in early July 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant Boutique Hotel 4 ****L. The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.On the top floor the Roof Terrace Bar(open until Midnight during the summer) is the ideal place for relaxing moments sipping a drink and admire the spectacular view over the rooftops of Rome. In the morning, from 07.00 to 10.30 in the Breakfast room is served a generous Buffet with the choices of croissants, pastries and homemade cookies, natural fruit juices, as well as local meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon and specialty seasonal. Light Lunches or Dinner are served in the bar, or in the room through the Room Service. The Hotel Lunetta is located in the Historical Center of Rome near the lively Campo De'Fiori, a 30-minute walk from St. Peter's Basilica, 300 meters from Piazza Navona and a 12 minutes walk from the Pantheon and 20 minutes from the Spanish Steps.THE SPA Immersed in the extraordinary setting of the Theatre of Pompey, built in 55 BC in the ancient heart of the capital, comes the exclusive Spa of the Hotel Lunetta. An area of 300 square meters in which to relax and get in shape after a hike or a day's work.The Spa has an indoor swimming pool of 15 square meters with Jacuzzi and water blades for cervical muscles, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, chromo therapy, emotional shower, a wonderful spa suite for couples therapy and various booths for the more advanced treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lunetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing