We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good location”
Review of Hotel Lunetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lunetta
Ranked #35 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Chose hotel based in on tripadvisor reviews. Everyone was correct! This hotel is very clean, great location, and very friendly. Front desk staff speaks English. Breakfast is very yummy - has some hot items as well as pastries, yogurt, fruit and cereal.
Bathroom is all marble. Huge bathtub and rain shower. Free wifi.
I would definitely recommend staying here.
Thank you (gratzi) for a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20PANCAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay in this lovely hotel. Fantastic experience - hotel is tucked away of the main road and near a little piazza. 5 min walk to Piazza Navona, another 5 to the Pantheon and then the same to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Ideal location to see all the major attractions.
Hotel was very clean and well decorated. Bedroom was a little small but we didn't spend that much time in our room. Cleaned everyday, fresh sheets and towels. Excellent staff, very friendly. Breakfast selection good also.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Hotel was expensive (around $380 per night average). However, this is an average price for a true 4-star in Rome.

The rooms were clean (but small, like NYC small), king size beds, service was above average and the included breakfast was decent (cold cuts, cheese, breads, cereal, Cappuccino/Espresso, etc..

The location is ideal as its close to a lot of sites (15-20 min walk to Coliseum).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfieldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed here with my wife in September and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. It is in a superb location, with a short walk to all the major sites of Rome.

The building it is in is very old, some parts of it being Roman. This means that some of the rooms are bit of an odd shape, and maybe not to some American tastes for huge rooms. But I felt it gave character, and actually quite big for a city hotel room. Our room was tastefully decorated, and had a lovely bathroom.

The breakfasts were also good, of the serve yourself variety, but had a mixture of hot food and continental. The breakfast room is split, at the front of the hotel, and each room is fairly small, but adequate. At peak time (about 9am) it also was quite busy.

The spa is very small, so don't expect to be doing lengths in it. It is in the basement of a very old building, and they obviously have a problem with a bit of mildew in the steamy environment, but all in all it serves a purpose. I have been to some of the best spa's in the world, and this isn't up there, but it is a good place to sooth those tired legs, from walking around Rome all day. Most definitely worth using.

Unfortunately the roof terrace bar was closed for a good period of time during our stay. This was only due to it raining for a lot of the time we were there. I can imagine it is a great place to sit with a beer or two, looking across the roof tops of Rome city.

I would stay here again, it is a perfect place to explore Rome from.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Hotel Lunetta has both positive and negative aspects.
The location is good and central. The staff is very friendly and they helped us with directions to visit the city.
The room was clean and nicely decorated, but a little small and there wasn't space to put our suitcases and clothes.
I didn't like the pool and the spa, they were neglected and below my expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiazC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had a great time in this lovely boutique hotel near the Campo de Fiori. Wonderful service, nice appointed rooms and good breakfast options. We had a problem with our AC one night, but that didn't matter too much. Front desk was always willing to help make restaurant reservations, give directions and advice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 279AlexS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We checked in at midnight and it was the last available room for the "special price" of 220 euro.
We thought "special price, special room". The room was nice but very small and the bed was just a sofa-bed, not comfortable at all.
During the night I waked up to go to the restroom and suddenly the door was blocked. I tried to force it but It was impossible to go in. I had to take the elevator at 3AM to go to the hall restroom. When the morning after I complained for the room and the bathroom, asking for a special offer the reply was: "You have 9 Euro from the fridge bar".

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grandemela80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Direttore generale at Hotel Lunetta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Grandemela80,

thank you for the time you spent in writing the review on your stay at Hotel Lunetta Roma.

As you knew at the check-in the Hotel was nearly fully booked and you were assigned the last room available , a Classic, and we were sorry not able to offer you some others Room categories ( Superior/De Luxe/ Junior Suite) that might have fulfilled your expectation.

Sorry to hear that you had the door blocked and I understood you prefer to denied the assistance offered directly in the room by the Front Desk Clerk as your partner was asleep.
A pity, we could have solved the problem in a few seconds just using a “special coin” as we did the next morning.

We are truly sorry to hear that tour stay at our hotel have disappointed your expectations and we hope in the future you will consider to give us another opportunity it would be our you pleasure to make sure that everything will be perfect to recover your confidence with our Boutique Hotel Lunetta.

As you can read from the other reviews so many guests, from all over the globe, are enjoying our prime location in the Rome historical center and are very pleased of the overall stay with us.

With kindest regards

Luca Rombi
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
226 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,269 in Rome
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#25 of 1,269 in Rome
747 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,269 in Rome
3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunetta

Address: Piazza del Paradiso 68, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £161 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lunetta 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in early july 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant 4 ****L The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.Opened in early July 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant Boutique Hotel 4 ****L. The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.On the top floor the Roof Terrace Bar(open until Midnight during the summer) is the ideal place for relaxing moments sipping a drink and admire the spectacular view over the rooftops of Rome. In the morning, from 07.00 to 10.30 in the Breakfast room is served a generous Buffet with the choices of croissants, pastries and homemade cookies, natural fruit juices, as well as local meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon and specialty seasonal. Light Lunches or Dinner are served in the bar, or in the room through the Room Service. The Hotel Lunetta is located in the Historical Center of Rome near the lively Campo De'Fiori, a 30-minute walk from St. Peter's Basilica, 300 meters from Piazza Navona and a 12 minutes walk from the Pantheon and 20 minutes from the Spanish Steps.THE SPA Immersed in the extraordinary setting of the Theatre of Pompey, built in 55 BC in the ancient heart of the capital, comes the exclusive Spa of the Hotel Lunetta. An area of 300 square meters in which to relax and get in shape after a hike or a day's work.The Spa has an indoor swimming pool of 15 square meters with Jacuzzi and water blades for cervical muscles, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, chromo therapy, emotional shower, a wonderful spa suite for couples therapy and various booths for the more advanced treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lunetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing