We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value, location and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lunetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lunetta
Ranked #34 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Value, location and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Just around the corner from the awful Campo dei Fiori ( only in the night time ) is Hotel Lunetta. A great location in Rome to visit all the main highlights, walking distance to Vatican is 20 minutes, Colloseum 25 minutes.
The hotel staff is very kind and helpful, they love their job you can tell. As guest you feel instantly welcome. We had room 202, it's perfect! No noise from other guests, clean, great bed, spacious room and a balcony.

Breakfast room is a bit small, breakfast itself is fine. Buffet is not large but a good selection of different options for breakfast. I loved the fresh tomatoes with basil every morning.

Don't eat at Campo de Fiori, it's mainly tourist traps. All around the Campo ( and the hotel ) are small streets with nice restaurants. Try L' Angelo d'Invino, al Bric, la Fiaschetta, Grappolo d'Oro, Pesci Fritti. And ask reception for advise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mevrouwdevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    183
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
175
410
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have a littel bit problem with the traditional hotels in rome ... so i did a deep search and i found
this small new boutique hotel , in a amazing/perfect location . unique & nice in his way , clean & clear . nice building design .

we stayed 2 nights 3 days .. in the beginning of feb 2013 .
the staff was very helpful , nice , smile , patient and friendly.

There Is 4 Kinds of room - Classic /Superior / Dlx & Suite ( as a travel agent i ask to see all of them just for the recommendation for my clients )

we stay as the Superior room which was very convenient . new design room ,a bit small with our 2 suitcases...but we find a place .. the room is nice & pleasant . The bathroom was not big
enough for us... but again still new , clean & we find it fine with us .

Breakfast ws good .

Spa - we use only the sauna/pool etc. .. after long day its cool . a bit expensive for my opinion.. but still nice to end cold February day in a warm sauna . = : )

btw - there is a very nice roof with balcony ... which im sure that in the summer will be cool .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Family of 4 stayed her for 4 nights in February, and we booked reservation directly with the hotel. The location is a plus and a few steps off Campo de Fiori. You can also walk to many sites of Rome from this location, and very close to lots of dining options.. Staff is friendly and helpful, hotel is clean and breakfast is provided. We would stay here again. The family suite had a lovely patio.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Mid-January so the temp was cold and wet outside, the hotel was very warm inside, to the point that i had to leave the window open, The rooms are tight and after the 1st night I asked to be changed to a room with a deep bath in it, They gladly changed the room for us, Took advantage of the breakfest every morning which was great, would have liked a nice bar in the hotel after a long day sight seeing to be able to hang at it for a while for a beer or wine before retiring for the night, Staff was excellent and very helpful. The location was the best as we walked to all the sights in Rome, I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
552 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 802 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Booked directly with the hotel and got their 'free use of spa/water facilities' promo, which is very worthwhile. One of the evenings, it was just my husband and I and another gentleman. Another night, even though I was told that there would be room, the place was basically taken over by 2 lovey-dovey couples who way overstayed their allotted time and were making me uncomfortable. (A word about this - based on other reviews, I understood that if you tell the hotel that you are reserving the water facilities from e.g..5-6 pm, that means there would either not be anyone else or maybe another couple (the facilities are small and don't lend themselves to having more than 4 people there - 6 would really be pushing it). On the second day, I asked about availability, the receptionist checked with the spa and said that the spa was reserved 4-5, but after 5 I could come at any time, but when I came down at about 5:20, I was told that there were 4-5 people there and I needed to come back 30 min later. Well, that did not work with my plans so I stayed - and good thing I did , because the aforementioned lovebirds were all still there kissing and doing god knows what else, and acting like they owned the spa, until 6, when I gave up and left.
The glass elevator is a nice feature, as are indoor/outdoor sitting spaces. Didn't check out the roof terrace (was too cold).

The room was very small, but clean and modern.
The safe was a nice feature, as was the minibar - not that well stocked, but with enough room to store some of our stuff).
Unfortunately, wi-fi doesn't work with iOS 6 in the rooms (but works in the lobby). I was able to work on my computer (not Apple) from the room some of the times, but not others (maybe the network only has a limited number of connection points and all were being used at that particular time).
Sound insulation is not good (we could hear people outside the room coming/going, talking, etc.O. For some unknown reason the first night of our stay the window was left open (we didn't open it and didn't realize it was open), which obviously exacerbated the noise issue.

The bathroom was large and nice (limited amenities, though). The tub was very deep and I used it a few times during the stay.
It was nice to have the "one level up" room - the wooden beams really added to the ambiance and the slanted ceilings -to the airy feeling.
The bed was a bit hard, not particularly comfortable.
The breakfast, included in the rate, was nice.
A good selection of cereal, breakfast breads, coldcuts/jams, fruit, and yogurt, as well as hard boiled and hot cooked eggs and hot meats. There's also a "wine and cheese" free tasting every afternoon that we didn't make it to, and hot drinks in the evening (which we took to the room - tea/hot water with lemon) were free.
Airport transfers were well organized and arrived on time.
Concierges were helpful with restaurant suggestions and airport check-in. Very good location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giulietta429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect with a walking distance from all major atrractions.
Many good resturants just outside the hotel.
Breakfast ws good and the staff was nice and friendly.
There was a problem with the heating , it was too hot inside the room and even with the open windows it was hot.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I'd love to give this hotel a much better rating but it had one major drawback for us. Our room was incredibly hot and made it difficult to sleep at night. We mentioned this several times to Reception and they kept telling us they'd switched the heating off but it never got any cooler. We didn't expect to have both windows open all the time in the middle of January (especially as we then got woken up by the noise outside)!! Our friends had the same problem with their room, as did another couple we spoke to at breakfast.

Apart from that, it was a lovely hotel. Great location, nice rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Direttore at Hotel Lunetta, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Mark U.

First of all thank you for your time in writing the comment on your stay here at the Hotel Lunetta Roma.

We are very happy to read you enjoyed the Lunetta location, the Buffet Breakfast and friendly Staff and, of course, our well-appointed rooms.

We always think that the feedback from our guests is a very important tool to improve the level of service we provide to our valued guests as we deeply regret that you feel you have not received the first class service which Hotel Lunetta prides itself on.

For that we would like to explain that during those days you spent here, our maintenance was carrying out a lifetime upgrade to the main refrigerator unit, therefore you might have suffered from cold air limitation due to the work in progress.
Now everything is well solved and our electronic air conditioning system is back and performing very well.

We can only offer our most sincere apologies for that and assure you that for your future visit you will not suffer from any and that you will be amazed by the customer service and hospitality always offered here at Hotel Lunetta Roma.

With kindest regards.

Luca Rombi
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#35 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunetta

Property: Hotel Lunetta
Address: Piazza del Paradiso 68, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lunetta 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in early july 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant 4 ****L The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.Opened in early July 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant Boutique Hotel 4 ****L. The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.On the top floor the Roof Terrace Bar(open until Midnight during the summer) is the ideal place for relaxing moments sipping a drink and admire the spectacular view over the rooftops of Rome. In the morning, from 07.00 to 10.30 in the Breakfast room is served a generous Buffet with the choices of croissants, pastries and homemade cookies, natural fruit juices, as well as local meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon and specialty seasonal. Light Lunches or Dinner are served in the bar, or in the room through the Room Service. The Hotel Lunetta is located in the Historical Center of Rome near the lively Campo De'Fiori, a 30-minute walk from St. Peter's Basilica, 300 meters from Piazza Navona and a 12 minutes walk from the Pantheon and 20 minutes from the Spanish Steps.THE SPA Immersed in the extraordinary setting of the Theatre of Pompey, built in 55 BC in the ancient heart of the capital, comes the exclusive Spa of the Hotel Lunetta. An area of 300 square meters in which to relax and get in shape after a hike or a day's work.The Spa has an indoor swimming pool of 15 square meters with Jacuzzi and water blades for cervical muscles, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, chromo therapy, emotional shower, a wonderful spa suite for couples therapy and various booths for the more advanced treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lunetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing