We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely!”
Review of Hotel Lunetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lunetta
Ranked #38 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We arrived at the Hotel Lunetta at around 11pm a few weeks ago and we were welcomed so graciously. When we got into our room, we found our room small but it was fine compared to other European hotels. I loved how there were slippers at the foot of our bed.

We had an early tour the next day and had to leave by 6:30am and breakfast was not going to be served until 7am; however, the hotel put together a lovely continental breakfast for us to take on the go.

I was very impressed in the level of service - in my mind the staff here go above and beyond.

The hotel is also situated in a very good location, close to all the major sites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anuinVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Staff (esp marco) were very helpful and pleasant. This is a small hotel so rooms were really small but toilet is spacious. The only thin is that rooms are not sound proof so u can hear all the sounds coming from outside your room. but otherwise, it didnt really bother with our sleep. Major sites are within walking distance like pantheon, piazza navona, spanish steps. and the campo dei fiori is right behind us. Vatican is a 20 min walk. Restaurants abound in the area so u need not look elsewhere where to eat ( eat in COSTANZA next to the hotel) . Overall this is a good choice to stay when in rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lecirt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We loved the Hotel Lunetta the minute we walked in the door and were greeted by Anna and Victorio. They were so helpful and made us feel right at home in this fabulous city! Hotel Lunetta is in a wonderful part of Rome, within a thirty minute walking distance of all the famous attractions in this historic city- in a quiet piazza around the corner from the Piazza Campo de Fiori. Our room was beautifully appointed, with a large bathroom, comfortable beds, and great closet space.
Breakfast was excellent, and the roof terrace was comfortable for a quiet break from the crowds.
A restaurant next door, was also wonderful and was built from the ruins of a theatre dated 63 BC, as was the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed here in the month of April with my girlfriend. While this was my first stay here, it will certainly not be my last. From the moment we stepped out of the car, we felt like being a treasured guest of this property. Throughout our stay we felt the same. It was really a pleasure to be at this place. Property is mind blowing, very beautiful, very clean and nicely decorated. The room provided had all the amenities that we needed. Food was magnificent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Hotel Lunetta is perfect in every way. Friendly staff willing to help with any need. Fabulous food that entices your taste buds and the coffee outstanding. The historic value of the hotel is like staying in a museum. The location is walking distance to all Roma attractions. You couldn't make a better decision.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyAugust2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is in such a good location, a quiet corner right by the campo de' fiori, that it would be a good place to stay if it was half as nice. We got a warm welcome, an unsought room upgrade, the loan of a large umbrella (it rained quite a lot, in May), a roof terrace to lounge on, and a terrific breakfast. Couldn't have been better.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Johnhamwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel made our trip so special. From the cheerful helpful staff to the wonderful location. Close to walk to piazza Navonna and most anything else. The beds were comfortable and the room temp could be turned down for cool sleeping. For us middle aged folks, it was like heaven. The size of the hotel made for a very special experience. The breakfast was great and the wait staff go above and beyond. You will not regret staying here. Oh and definitely head down to the spa. Best thing for after a day of walking. Reserve your time with the front desk for privacy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
838 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
247 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,271 in Rome
3,034 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunetta

Address: Piazza del Paradiso 68, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £97 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lunetta 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in early july 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant 4 ****L The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.Opened in early July 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant Boutique Hotel 4 ****L. The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.On the top floor the Roof Terrace Bar(open until Midnight during the summer) is the ideal place for relaxing moments sipping a drink and admire the spectacular view over the rooftops of Rome. In the morning, from 07.00 to 10.30 in the Breakfast room is served a generous Buffet with the choices of croissants, pastries and homemade cookies, natural fruit juices, as well as local meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon and specialty seasonal. Light Lunches or Dinner are served in the bar, or in the room through the Room Service. The Hotel Lunetta is located in the Historical Center of Rome near the lively Campo De'Fiori, a 30-minute walk from St. Peter's Basilica, 300 meters from Piazza Navona and a 12 minutes walk from the Pantheon and 20 minutes from the Spanish Steps.THE SPA Immersed in the extraordinary setting of the Theatre of Pompey, built in 55 BC in the ancient heart of the capital, comes the exclusive Spa of the Hotel Lunetta. An area of 300 square meters in which to relax and get in shape after a hike or a day's work.The Spa has an indoor swimming pool of 15 square meters with Jacuzzi and water blades for cervical muscles, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, chromo therapy, emotional shower, a wonderful spa suite for couples therapy and various booths for the more advanced treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lunetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing