We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lunetta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
675
215
30
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
215
30
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpiazza navonafamily suitegreat locationsmall poolsteam roomspa areawalking distancethe hotel staffdeluxe roompastriesappointed roomsheart of romeminute walkaround the cornertrip to romemajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Hotel Lunetta is the absolute perfect place to stay in Rome. The location is ideal, within walking distance to all the sights and monuments as well as charming streets and markets. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay flawless. They helped us book a tour, choose restaurants, and even upgraded our room. The room was lovely, upgraded, clean, and even spacious- especially the bathroom. I would put Hotel Lunetta up against a 5 star hotel in the US any day. Our trip to Rome was made immensely better by our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginaeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I just got back from Rome. We booked two different hotels in two different areas so we can experience both sides. This hotel was definitely the better one! It is a boutique hotel with the most amazing service I have experienced in Italy or else where in the world. The staff was very helpful and quite courteous.

The rooms are small but it isn't much smaller than any other hotels in Europe. I think what people need to keep in mind with Europe is that it is OLD. Very, very old. The buildings are quite old and to keep the charm, the hotels are limited with the renovations they can do.

The location of this hotel is prime! Walking distance to so many places.

The only little issue we had was the sofa bed. My assumption is that the door frame is too narrow to haul in a king/queen size bed through so I guess you have to pay a little to get a little.

All in all, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I stayed 4 nights in Hotel Lunetta with my husband a week ago. We really liked our stay. We had Deluxe room (403) in the 3rd floor and it was very clean and good size. What we missed was a view (which didn't exist at all) and good beds (heavier person like 100kg gets pit into the mattress). The service was excellent all the way. Very good breakfast and heavenly cappuccinos! Best possible location in the city right next to Campo di Fiori and very close to other attractions like Piazza Navona and Pantheon. This must be one of the reasons for high prices as otherwise the room is not worth of 445eur per night. We will definitely return to Hotel Lunetta if we are able to get better deal for the room rate next time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Piazza del Paradiso
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay in the Hotel Lunetta. The Hotel is perfectly placed for visiting all the major sites, everything is within walking distance and if you feel it is too far, the staff will arrange transport for you.
We had two rooms which were interconnecting, for our large family and they were both spotless, well serviced, plenty of hot water, towels in abundance, air conditioning and super crisp sheets to climb into after a long day walking.
The breakfasts are plentiful and extremely fresh and the coffee was the best in Rome.
The staff are totally fantastic and nothing was too much trouble, they arranged trips for us and were genuinely interested in how we had spent our day, very refreshing to be greeted with a real smile.
The rooftop terrace is the perfect places to sit for a glass of something cold before you head out to dinner and the staff are on hand should you need suggestions of where to dine.
All in all I would have no hesitation about staying here again and recommending it to either young or old, with or without small children. A perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollytail02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I returned from a one week trip to Rome and had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lunetta. This small hotel was everything we were looking for: close proximity to sites, high-level of service, well-appointed rooms. The hotel also has an elevator. It is located around the corner from Campo di Fiori. It is also within walking distance from Piazza Navonna, Trastevere, Pantheon, Vatican, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. We also walked to the Colosseum and Forum. The staff was friendly, warm and helpful. We booked a slightly bigger room as we knew European rooms were on the small side. Our room was spacious enough for us and decorated beautifully. I'm particularly picky on sheets but they passed the test! The bathroom was also very nice, clean and a decent size. I loved the shower. Breakfast was included and had scrambled eggs, pancetta, toast and jams, cold cuts and cheese, yogurt, cereal and pastries. I always looked forward to my morning cappuccino prepared by one of the hotel staff. The spa downstairs was an added bonus. We used the sauna, steam room and small pool to unwind from each site seeing filled day. You have to make a reservation to use the spa but we never had a problem with reserving a time. Slippers and robes were provided in the room. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would return again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moncadonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews