We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and quiet stay”
Review of Hotel Lunetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lunetta
Ranked #35 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have just returned from two weeks in Italy. While in Rome, we stayed at Hotel Lunetta. We travelled with our daughter, thus asked for a two-bedroom accommodation. We were given a two-bedroom, two bathroom family "suite" on the 4th floor. Though not huge in size, the rooms were immaculately clean, modern, and most of all, absolutely noise-free - which is nearly impossible in a city such as Rome. The mattresses were extremely comfortable, the breakfast was the best we had in Italy. It included fresh fruit cup, lots of wonderful sweet breads and pasteries, cereals, eggs, meats, tomatoes and fresh cheeses. The location couldn't have been more perfect, as it was a 5 to 15 minute walk from nearly all the important sights of Rome. The staff made us feel like family, catering to our every need, stated and unstated. Our daughter needed to have some work scanned and emailed to a professor in the U.S. and the staff was happy to oblige. There was a true genuineness about the staff of the hotel, and the location was perfect. We look forward to returning again to beautiful Rome, and will never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: The family suite on the fourth floor was very quiet with an outder door that closed off the entire s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a great location. Terrific, knowledgeable, and very helpful staff. We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't be more pleased. Relatively large, clean, and well-appointed rooms. Within walking distance of many sites and plazas, very good restaurants nearby, and Campo de Fiori within 1 block.

The staff helped us with phone calls, train reservations, restaurant recommendations, and all with a smile. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

You will not go wrong with this hotel, walking distance of all the major things Rome has to offer. Staff are great, guys, girls at the front desk,breakfast was excellent , whoever owns this hotel your doing a great job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have stayed for 4 nights, You can see the brief summary below
. Very kind, qualified, punctual , helpful reception and service staff
( perfect recommendations by the reception staff)
. Good breakfast,
Missing olives will add a delicious taste , A recommendation from a mediterrain country :)
. Really perfect location
(Ignore the locations pizza di spagna, pantheon or colessium, piazza del paradiso where the hotel is located is the heart of the touristic locations if you like walking)
. A silent and fine room with a good furnished bathroom

We will definitely stay here when we travel to Rome next time

Ali&Nurşat Erdemli


Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is great little boutique hotel in a fantastic location that is walking distance to all the main tourist sites. You just can’t beat this location. Close to everything but just off the main tourist areas so it isn’t too loud at night. The hotel was clean and stylish. Our rooms were a little small but I think that is typical in Rome. Our room was a little warm at night. I think 21Celcius so not too hot but it could have been a little cooler, however my Father in laws room was very comfortable. I don’t remember our room numbers but we stayed on the 4th floor. His room had a little terrace that he could smoke on. We found the staff to be most helpful, everyone spoke very good English. They set us up with a tour guide that was absolutely fabulous. The breakfast was good- sometimes the dining room would be full so we would go sit outside. If the weather was bad I guess we could have sat in the lobby but the weather was great. We never used the spa so I can’t comment. We used the car service which is a little more expensive than a cab would have been but we had a good experience with it. We were very pleased with the hotel and would absolutely come back.

Room Tip: The room on the 4th floor with the terrace was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have stayed in Rome several times but never at this hotel. We are glad we did and will be sure to return. The location was perfect. Within walking distance of the major attractions (Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, via Condotti, etc.) it is also 200 yards away from Campo dei Fiori. (Do not miss the "Farmers Market" on Saturdays - incredible). The staff was very friendly and always available to help with reservations, directions, transportation, whatever you need. The hotel was built on ruins, some of which can be seen in the atrium and glass elevator. Another great feature is the roof top bar. A great place to go and have a drink or snacks. It takes you away from the bustle of Rome but you still have the great smells and sounds. A nice breakfast is served in the morning with many choices to start off your day. We were just there and are already looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was a very good and service minded hotel. They helped out with ordering tickets for everything. And they served a free breakfast with what was needed for a god start of the day. Very central and quiet area, with a good position for walking to see all the nice places in Rome. A lot fo good restaurants near by. Recommend this hotel very much and I will definitely stay there the next time I go to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
865 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
272 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,726 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,271 in Rome
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunetta

Address: Piazza del Paradiso 68, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £152 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lunetta 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in early july 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant 4 ****L The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.Opened in early July 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant Boutique Hotel 4 ****L. The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.On the top floor the Roof Terrace Bar(open until Midnight during the summer) is the ideal place for relaxing moments sipping a drink and admire the spectacular view over the rooftops of Rome. In the morning, from 07.00 to 10.30 in the Breakfast room is served a generous Buffet with the choices of croissants, pastries and homemade cookies, natural fruit juices, as well as local meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon and specialty seasonal. Light Lunches or Dinner are served in the bar, or in the room through the Room Service. The Hotel Lunetta is located in the Historical Center of Rome near the lively Campo De'Fiori, a 30-minute walk from St. Peter's Basilica, 300 meters from Piazza Navona and a 12 minutes walk from the Pantheon and 20 minutes from the Spanish Steps.THE SPA Immersed in the extraordinary setting of the Theatre of Pompey, built in 55 BC in the ancient heart of the capital, comes the exclusive Spa of the Hotel Lunetta. An area of 300 square meters in which to relax and get in shape after a hike or a day's work.The Spa has an indoor swimming pool of 15 square meters with Jacuzzi and water blades for cervical muscles, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, chromo therapy, emotional shower, a wonderful spa suite for couples therapy and various booths for the more advanced treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Lunetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing