We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay...with toddler.”
Review of Hotel Lunetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lunetta
Ranked #32 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay...with toddler.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in October of this year. In the 10 total days we spent in Italy, this was the best overall hotel. We could literally walk to almost all of the major sites from here. Easy access to campo di fiorio and many restaurants, stores, shopping. Very nice breakfasts, coffee, and fruit. Though our room was typically small, it was modernly decorated, comfortable, and well cared for. They also provided us with a crib for our toddler.
The staff were fantastic in every sense of the word. Thank you, roberto and all of the staff who made our stay a terrific experience. We appreciated your kindness and professionalism and will recommend your little gem of a hotel in Rome to many friends and family.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank baja722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    184
    28
    10
    6
See reviews for
178
420
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Can't say enough about this hotel, located in a non-touristy area of Rome (meaning only small hotels and lots of locals which is what Italy and Rome is all about), Room was great, staff was great, breakfast was included and that was very good.
We loved it!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Offered a week in Rome for my wife 30th birthday. Was our 1st time in Rome.
The hotel was ideally located (3min walk from piazza novala, 1 min from piazza del campo).
Décoration was modern (renovated in 2011) with wooden floor giving a warm atmosphere.
Rooms was rather cozy room (not a surprise for Rome) but nicely furnished.
The service was to the level of a 4*L hotel. I arranged flower I the room for my wife bday, flowers were simply huge and of a very good quality.
The breakfast was presented in 2 connecting rooms, offering small variety but very nice quality. Actually no need for more choice, since we went for lunch and dinner in the city.
Wifi is free, OK connection.

We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely recommended it to all travellers looking for boutique hotel ideally located.
Enjoy!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Sirik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We just returned from Rome and Florence. While in Rome we stayed at Hotel Lunetta for 9 nights. The location is ideal by Campo de Fiori and Piazza Narona.
The staff is excellent and the breakfast was perfect each morning. When we left, our flight was early and we missed breakfast. The staff was kind enough to make us breakfast bags to take with us!
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
The spa is beautiful.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have just returned from two weeks in Italy. While in Rome, we stayed at Hotel Lunetta. We travelled with our daughter, thus asked for a two-bedroom accommodation. We were given a two-bedroom, two bathroom family "suite" on the 4th floor. Though not huge in size, the rooms were immaculately clean, modern, and most of all, absolutely noise-free - which is nearly impossible in a city such as Rome. The mattresses were extremely comfortable, the breakfast was the best we had in Italy. It included fresh fruit cup, lots of wonderful sweet breads and pasteries, cereals, eggs, meats, tomatoes and fresh cheeses. The location couldn't have been more perfect, as it was a 5 to 15 minute walk from nearly all the important sights of Rome. The staff made us feel like family, catering to our every need, stated and unstated. Our daughter needed to have some work scanned and emailed to a professor in the U.S. and the staff was happy to oblige. There was a true genuineness about the staff of the hotel, and the location was perfect. We look forward to returning again to beautiful Rome, and will never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: The family suite on the fourth floor was very quiet with an outder door that closed off the entire s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a great location. Terrific, knowledgeable, and very helpful staff. We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't be more pleased. Relatively large, clean, and well-appointed rooms. Within walking distance of many sites and plazas, very good restaurants nearby, and Campo de Fiori within 1 block.

The staff helped us with phone calls, train reservations, restaurant recommendations, and all with a smile. Fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

You will not go wrong with this hotel, walking distance of all the major things Rome has to offer. Staff are great, guys, girls at the front desk,breakfast was excellent , whoever owns this hotel your doing a great job.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#3 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#57 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunetta

Property: Hotel Lunetta
Address: Piazza del Paradiso 68, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lunetta 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in early july 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant 4 ****L The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.Opened in early July 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant Boutique Hotel 4 ****L. The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.On the top floor the Roof Terrace Bar(open until Midnight during the summer) is the ideal place for relaxing moments sipping a drink and admire the spectacular view over the rooftops of Rome. In the morning, from 07.00 to 10.30 in the Breakfast room is served a generous Buffet with the choices of croissants, pastries and homemade cookies, natural fruit juices, as well as local meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon and specialty seasonal. Light Lunches or Dinner are served in the bar, or in the room through the Room Service. The Hotel Lunetta is located in the Historical Center of Rome near the lively Campo De'Fiori, a 30-minute walk from St. Peter's Basilica, 300 meters from Piazza Navona and a 12 minutes walk from the Pantheon and 20 minutes from the Spanish Steps.THE SPA Immersed in the extraordinary setting of the Theatre of Pompey, built in 55 BC in the ancient heart of the capital, comes the exclusive Spa of the Hotel Lunetta. An area of 300 square meters in which to relax and get in shape after a hike or a day's work.The Spa has an indoor swimming pool of 15 square meters with Jacuzzi and water blades for cervical muscles, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, chromo therapy, emotional shower, a wonderful spa suite for couples therapy and various booths for the more advanced treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lunetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing