We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lunetta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$933
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
676
215
30
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
215
30
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpiazza navonafamily suitegreat locationsmall poolsteam roomspa areawalking distancethe hotel staffdeluxe roompastriesappointed roomsheart of romeminute walkaround the cornertrip to romemajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We got off to a fine start when the hotel upgraded us from a deluxe room to a junior suite for no extra charge. The suite (and its bathroom) were extremely large, immaculate and well-equipped. The bed felt luxuriously comfortable, and we appreciated that there was a general illumination lamp and a flexible reading light on each side. The hotel's boutique size was romantic, the location was ideal, and the friendly staff was helpful, especially in giving us guidance in how to navigate the bus system. We can't speak about the breakfast, since we're night owls who never got up in time. We'll definitely book the Lunetta when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Audiearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights in May 2014 and loved the hotel, its staff, and its location. Since we like to walk in Rome, a hotel this central is a blessing. The room was small, but well-appointed, and the breakfast was very good. The Lunetta is not inexpensive, but you get value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We wanted to end our trip to Italy in a hotel where we felt somewhat pampered and Hotel Lunetta turned out to be the perfect choice. The room was small, and a bit lacking in closet space, as is often the case with hotels in Europe. That said, it was also charming and comfortable. Our view of the Piazza was lovely. All of the public spaces of the hotel are beautifully maintained and a visit to the spa is a must, at the very least to see the amazing ruins of the Teatro Pomeii beneath the hotel. As others have said, you can't beat the location of Hotel Lunetta--close to Piazza Navona, Campo di Fiori and a quick walk to cross the river to Trastevere! Grazie mille to Carlo, Vittorio and bartender extraordinaire, Alessandro!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyB0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in April 2014. There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about the hotel. Rooms are immaculately clean and furnished to a high standard. The staff are friendly, breakfast is great. There is even a small spa in the basement floor if you have time to use it. The location is great within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions but yet retaining the real character of Rome. Hotel is sound proofed but location is quiet anyway. Great shopping and restaurants in Trastevere. Great market each morning in nearby Campo di Fiori. I would thoroughly recommend Lunetta and will hopefully return again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this great hotel with our 1-year old son for 4 nights starting from Easter day. The best thing with this hotel is undoubtly the location, with walking distance to all great attractions in Rome. Famous Campo de'Fiori with lots of great restaurants is just 'round the corner!!! The hotel is really nice, rooms are very clean and ok sized and the bathroom is great. The staff were all really nice and helpful, especially sweet Anna ;-) She helped me to book both the hotel taxi pick-up from the airport as well as booking some fine restaurants. The breakfast was really good with all the things you basically want for a breakfast and they also served great coffee/cappucino. The only thing I missed for breakfast was fresh orange juice which really should be included in the price since the stay here is pretty expensive (we paid almost 1300 Euros for a deluxe double room). The hotel also have a great roof terrace with a bar, a great oasis after a long day walk in Rome. I would recommend this hotel to everybody I know, we had a really great stay here and would definatly come back if we visit Rome again...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank PrimoSuryoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews