We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just got back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Pasticciaccio

Il Pasticciaccio
Ranked #2,979 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$3 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Description: "Il Pasticciaccio Lounge Café", here you can find, among the many services offered: Tea Room, Snack bar, Happy Hour, Brunch, Restaurant, Cocktail Bar, Wine Tasting and much more! We are waiting on Via Merulana, 34 in Rome!"Il Pasticciaccio Lounge Café".
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just got back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We eat there twice during our stay in room nice spot near. Our hotel good food drinks and service made to feel very welcome and made out 8yr old feel at home can't recommend them enough

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RespSocialmedia, Resp. Social Media at Il Pasticciaccio, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Glad to here that! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    131
    67
    42
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best cappuccino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Very busy and tasty little spot. I don't understand the bad reviews. This is a great little cafe with amazing pastries

Helpful?
Thank Zachary E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RespSocialmedia, Resp. Social Media at Il Pasticciaccio, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Many thanks for your positive review. We loved it.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great dessert stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Had dessert and a nightcap here two nights out of three in Rome because it was near our hotel. The pastries were delicious, Louis was an excellent host/server/entertainer. Outdoor seating was convenient and the staff were patient at explaining what was in every single pastry (my friend has allergies so we had to ask).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phenchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RespSocialmedia, Resp. Social Media at Il Pasticciaccio, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We do care about our customers. It's nice to know that you noticed, we hope to see you soon.
Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favourite bar in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I have lived in Rome for 7 years and for the first 5 I didn't have my "own" bar where the staff knew my name or knew what I wanted in the morning, then I found il Pasticcaccio and fell in love. The staff are always smiley and joke among themselves & it's the only place in Rome where if you ask for a "cappuccino speciale" you're never disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate-Florence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
552 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick snack and a coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

On a very junction, with some outside seating. The pasta we ordered was fine, but service a little slow.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Pasticciaccio also viewed

 

Been to Il Pasticciaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing