We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place & People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cielo Vaticano Guest House
Ranked #859 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great Little Place & People!!

As a travel agent my search for a hotel in Rome was very thorough, in my opinion a lot of the hotels I saw looked dated and over priced. I am so pleased I finally found the Cielo Vaticano Guest House as its a little gem!! All the little extra’s Paola & Salvatore provided made our stay in Rome a home from home experience.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you want somewhere to stay that is clean (not dated) in a great location which provides good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucymunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful - Simona, Paola and Salvatore took care for all our needs and provided us every information we needed. The guesthouse is very clean, very close to the Vatican and with a perfect transportation links - metro, day and night buses - to all other points of interest in Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilKoNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

great location great staff! stay here very thing you need is in walking distance:vatican city,public transportation,great restraunt,supermarket,shopping street.....you name it.and the surrounding neighborhood is very quite and safe,you can take little stroll to vatican in late night and no need to worry about the safty. Salvatore and Paola is very helpful,and the "visit tips of roma" they prepared for us give us a big help!it made our trip in roma a nice & easy stay.by the way,it has a great view of roma in window.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frkango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed there for a week in October. As soon as we arrived Salvatore did his best to help us with everything we need and gave us a very detailed map of Rome (way better from those I was carrying with me) and a guide with the best places to eat, drink etc. around the guest house but also in Rome in general as well as info about buses and metro around it.
Good thing also was that the guide included more important things like laundries, pharmacies and medical centers in case we need them.
The room was clean, tidy (daily) as the whole guest house was, really important for us who where walking around Rome all day and wanted to get back to the room to relax and have a hot shower and use the very fast Wifi to access the Internet and come in contact with our families.
We really liked the bed who was really comfortable and appreciated the treats Salvatore and Paola were leaving in our room almost daily. Opening the room door every night we were eager to see what surprise will be waiting on the room's table!
Another positive is the location where the guest house is, as it has a metro station 2 minutes away, coffee house on the other side of the road, supermarket downstairs, pizza takeaway 50 meters from it and the best it has a 24 hour very cheap bakery 1 minute away!
Of course Vatican is very close but also the other monuments are near if you like to walk a bit otherwise the metro is waiting for you almost just outside.
Bonus the airport transportation service they offer as we used it when we were leaving.
We really don't have any negatives to say as everything was perfect and we feel really lucky that we chose Cielo Vaticano for our honeymoon.
Thank you Paola and Salvatore!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stratos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My sister found Ceilo Vaticano Guest House on Trip Advisor.
We were not disappointed.
A very nice place to stay and very reasonable. Salvatore the owner looked after us and was very informative. It felt like home to us.
Walking distance to the Vatican and the subway station is about a five minute walk.
These places are hard to find. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Since I work for a Travel Agency, I will not hesitate to recommend Ceilo Vaticano Guest House.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Salvatore and Paola were the friendliest hosts I ever had in a hostel. From the first moment they received us with a nice list of places in Rome for visiting, eating, etc, from a local point of view, so no touristic non-sense. The room was very clean, with airco (quite important in the super hot summer nights we spent there). There's a nice place for breakfast and laundromat just a couple of blocks away, and the place is well at walking distance from all sort of public transport. As I wrote in their guestbook: the first night my girlfriend and me found ourselves calling our room "home" the first day :) . They never stopped being super nice, sharing new advice's and helping us with tickets, etc. We even got a nice surprise in the mini-fridge one day!! ;))) All in all: highly recommended for your stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xFranzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great location, close to Vatican City, the Vatican museums and Metro A. The hosts are very friendly and will help with their knowledge of the town and surroundings. The rooms are clean and spacious.
A really perfect place for a stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank amarug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#130 of 1,269 in Rome
898 reviews
Domo Vaticano Guest House
#436 of 3,721 in Rome
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#352 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#462 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cielo Vaticano Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cielo Vaticano Guest House

Address: Via Giovanni Bettolo 54, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #859 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £42 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cielo Vaticano Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Cielo” is the guest house for you, situated in the heart of Rome, few minutes from the St. Peter's Basilica and from all the most important attractions of “La Citta’ Eterna”: Castel Sant’ Angelo, Spagna square, Navona square, Trastevere, the Colosseum...all extremely easy to reach with picturesque walks and with public transport in the area.In particular the underground Station is only two minutes from us, and it goes straight away to Termini central Station.The Cielo Vaticano Guest House consists of 4 large rooms, big, bright, well furnished, they all have ensuite bathrooms and free Internet with wi fi connection.The facility was fully renovated in Spring 2011 and it is situated on the 4th floor of an elegant umbertino building reached by a lift, and it enjoys an extraordinary view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cielo Vaticano Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing