We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“basta pasta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Insalata Ricca

L'Insalata Ricca
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
L'Insalata Ricca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5,155 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“basta pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

When you really have had enough pasta and pizza this wonderful chain of restaurants will leave you more than satisfied. The selection of freshly prepared salads- too many to choose from, makes a very healthy and satisfying lunch or dinner choice. The range covers fresh vegetables, cheeses, meats, fruit and nuts. Good quality olive oil and vinegars allow you to dress the slad at your table and the bread alone is worth the visit. Costs are minimal (around E8) and the service is fast, very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cinemaparadiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    52
    33
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEWPORT, UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“location location location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

wanto to get rippe doff in Piazza Navona, be our guest ... this place is an ideal stop pver after doing 3 museums within 50 metres andthen going to Navona. The service was good, WC spotless, and above all, good value for a lunch for two with wine at £20. Speed was a bit slow but we were quite early in the day, the ovens not fired up. Traffic coming to within spitting distance of one's dinner can be off putting but many were large BMW's with black wondows, so somehow one did not mind REALLY.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeWNewport_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
180 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

The food was great but even better was the price. The service wasn't great. We had three soft drinks, one pasta, one salad and a steak for 30 euros. That was the best value we found in Rome. There are several locations of this restaurant but this one is really close to the Piazza Navona

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LRosemary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great salad restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great light salads. Welcome break from pasta and pizza!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario_Gala82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ruined our night!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We pre-booked a table for 20 for a very special family celebration.

When we got there the surly waitress just turned her back on us and walked off, not recognising our booking - leaving our family stood on the street.

Eventually we persuaded another member of staff to take us in.

The surly waitress returned to tell us that we would all have to decide which pasta dish we would all want as they would only prepare one type of dish for us all. She nearly shouted this at us making us all feel very uncomfortable.

She then didn't return to the table. We sat there for 35 minutes without drinks and she would not take our order. Eventually another member of staff intervened and sorted us out.

We were made to feel an utter inconvenience. Awful place. Awful people. Don't bother

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ukmunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Insalata Ricca also viewed

 

Been to L'Insalata Ricca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing