We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camere Corona
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
US$306
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$392
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,132
US$801
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,230
US$1,172
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,590
US$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
43
20
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
20
6
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Clean and cosy, in the centre of Rome, good price. Kind and ready to help owner. Iwould definetely prefer it next time too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Perfect location/price/comfortable/attention

Near to the principal monuments and transportations, excellent attention by the owners, we felt like we were in our house bedroom.

Totally recomended.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms in the hotel, try to ask for the rooms that looks inside prefered.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenzoVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My Husband and I stayed here whilst we were on our honeymoon in May 2011. It is a wonderful little B&B and Marco was brilliant. Helped us with directions and gave some great tips on places to eat and possible activities. The rooms were comfortable but the bathroom was a little small but certainly manageable. It was fairly hot whilst we were there but the rooms were pleasant would have liked an in room fridge (May have changed now). I highly recommend this place it is a quick walk away from teh Trevi fountain which i thought was the best tourist attraction in Rome, we went 4-5 times as the areas is full of restaurants and atmosphere. Loved it, if we ever make it back to Rome we would most certainly stay here and would welcome Marco over here in Ausrtalia any time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cllarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at the Camere Corona for our stay in Rome. We didn't want to spend a fortune, and based on the reviews on booking.com, we thought this was a reasonable choice.

Now everyone should know that this isn't a 'hotel' perse, but more of an 'apartment style' inn. No bellhop, front desk concierge, etc. My boyfriend and I are used to staying in 'typical' hotels, and we didn't know what to expect with Camere. But everything was great - the owner Marco, made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Things that he did: He waited for us in front of the building to give us the key even though we were 30-40 minutes late; he cleaned our rooms everyday; he met us every morning to ask how we were doing and if there was anything he could do for us; prior to our stay we specifically asked for a quiet room and he put us in the quietest room he had (Room 4 - very thoughtful).

PROS:
-The rooms are CLEAN (I always do a thorough bed bug check and there are NO bed bugs here). Sure, the furniture and the wall paper are a little dated, but the beds were comfy.
-They have free Wi-fi which is a huge perk - it's a weak signal but I found that if you put your computer facing to the door, you get a better signal. It was still good enough to browse the internet, check Email, etc.
-We also have a nice TV in our room, and our room had high ceilings.
-Location is awesome! It took us 10 min to walk to the Colliseum. It was about a 15-20 min walk to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Republica subway station, which made it convenient for us when we went to the Vatican.

CONS:
The bathroom is a little tiny, and the shower head was a little finicky, but hot/cold water worked perfectly. Other than that, everything was great.

Overall, we didn't know what to expect with Camere Corona, but Marco was very accommodating and made our stay both comfortable and enjoyable. We definitely recommend this place for couples or families who want a cheap way to stay in Rome with a great location. It's not for people who like the 'finer' things, but it was good enough for us, and maybe for you!



As soon as we arrived, the owner Marco was waiting for us in front of the apartment.

Room Tip: If you request a quiet room, Marco will take that into consideration. Room 4 was perfectly quiet for us.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chemgirl916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews