We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very quiet place in centre of Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giardino Segreto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Giardino Segreto
Ranked #900 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very quiet place in centre of Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

B&B which is maintained by Natasha is definitely a place to stay in Rome! Very well located- you can reach it very easy with public transport from Ciampino airport. It is 200 m from St Pieters square and still very quiet. No noise from the street! For me as very sensitive person, was it extremely important. The room nice,comfy bed , quiet airco, spotlesly clean. Bathroom was also clean and very big. Fast working wifi!
Breakfast: mainly sweet, but there was some cheese and meat if you wish. Good coffee and fresh fruit which is not so obvious in Italy. Food and drink available 24/day which was actually super! Nice terrace to have breakfast.
Natasha is a very positive and charming girl, always ready to help.
One more tip for people from BELGIUM: als je de rijen wil vermijden voor om te even welk musea, kun je de tickets ook online kopen, maar dan moet je nog transactie kunnen verifieren met jouw "bakje" van de bank. We hadden onze visa mee, maar geen bakje, dus helaas, konden we niets online kopen.!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
42
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Of all the places we stayed on our Italy trip, this was our favorite. Natasha was amazing, a wealth of good information and advice, and went out of her way to accommodate our needs and desires. The always-available food and drink was a nice touch. Breakfast was great too -- Natasha picked up fresh croissants and fruit every morning, and the quality showed. Location is good as well, a reasonably safe neighborhood, convenient access to the metro, and easy walk to the Vatican. There's a small liquor mart right across the street, and a street full of cheap street vendors a half-block away. Also easy access to good restaurants and gelato. We were also given our own key so we could self-access the place at off-hours. The rooms have safes.

The only (minor) downside is that the wireless signal in our room (Diana) was a little weak.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely charming B&B

Pros:
- staff ( Natasha ) is super friendly and very helpful. She made us feel welcome and shes always smiling ..
- location. Located near metro stop (ottavio) that can get you easily anywhere in Rome .. 5min walking distance from vatican.
- room is clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated room with big closet.
- breakfast area. Room is big and bright.
- quite so you can get a really nice sleep in a very safe area.
- food is available all day long. Juice, coffee, cake, cookies,etc for freeeeee

Cons:
- breakfast options are limited but remember its a b&b so dont expect variety. However the food was tasty.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Houmam_Haya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Giardino Segreto is charming, clean and a lovely place to stay in Rome for a very inexpensive price. (Diana) was very well furnished and quite comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size and well designed. The terrace was lovely, too bad it rained so much while we were there. The breakfast was quite nice, since Natasha made sure there was always a nice selection of pastries, plus meat, cheese and cereals. Also, fresh fruit. The coffee machine was wonderful, since we enjoyed it whenever we liked. It is very close to the Vatican, with plenty of restaurants, shops and public transportation nearby. It was a great base for our visit to Rome, since we could walk to the Vatican and get to other parts of Rome with nearby transportation. Natasha was always very helpful and friendly and gave us very good directions to get to where we wanted to go. I would definitely recommend the Giardino Segreto to others visiting Rome. Also, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Diana, which was close to the front door and elevator. The only problem was hearing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Giardino Segreto may be considered as an extension of our home in Rome. Nice, charming, clean, cosy. We can prepare breakfast by ourselves, but it is like been at our houses. Very near Vatican city, full of restaurants right on the next corner! My husband and I loved staying there and we will be back, for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minakarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Don't be too concerned by the location of this accomodation, behind the brown door that greets you the 4 rooms are very clean, well decorated and have a lovely style. (If you like a firm bed ask for room Diana!) The rooms have air conditioning and are well furnished and a clean and suitably sized bathroom. With curtains, double glazing and window shutters the outside noise is almost nil. The breakfast room is bright and offers a variety of coffees and fruit juices. Cereal, ham, cheese and bread are also served along with daily bought pastries. As others have commented after a few days the food was getting a little tiresome but otherwise it was pleasant enough.
We were greeted by Natasha who was helpful and cheerful together and gave a number of good tips. Situated a short walk from the Vatican and close to trams, metro and tour buses (outside St Peters Square) it has a good position in the city. We did take advantage of the offer by the owner to be picked up at Ciampino Airport for 70 Euros but took one of the many white Rome taxis back at just 30 Euros so it's worth looking into this first. Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending this accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyP1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Vespasiano
Hotel Vespasiano
#472 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,564 of 3,736 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,733 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giardino Segreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giardino Segreto

Property: Giardino Segreto
Address: Via Vespasiano 56, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #900 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing