We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Giardino Segreto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Giardino Segreto
Ranked #1,035 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
fk8 3up
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

this b&b is excellent right next to the Vatican city, beautiful décor the bed was heaven and the whirlpool bath was a treat after all the walking we were doing during the day, the location is excellent with two fantastic restaurants on the same street just across the road from the B&B just round the corner is the metro to take you to all the sights and there are plenty in Rome a very beautiful city But beware of the pickpockets on the metro. the breakfast room in the morning was very welcoming and plenty of choice made to feel very much at home

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inabert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
42
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We are just back from 5 wonderful days in this little gem of a B & B right beside the Vatican. Our hostess, Maria Gracia was ever so helpful with information about sites and the metro etc. She arrange breakfast for us the morning we arrived, which was totally unexpected but very welcome. The rooms were beautiful, spotlessly clean and we wanted for nothing. Maria, from Lativa!, took care of breakfast which was great, really set us up for the day. She was most attentive to us all. We appreciated the fact that there was tea/coffee and snack facilities at all times available. They have a beautiful terrace to sit out on but if like me beware of the mossies which are only waiting for lovely unprotected skin to munch on!!!! We would highly recommend this B & B which was home from home for us all. Would definitely stay here if in Rome again, well done to all

Room Tip: The smaller roomis to the rear and exceptionally quite but if you don't mind a tiny bit of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laval quebec
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A short walk to vatican and metro station. Beautiful clean property like home.
I would recomend this B&B to anyone.
we stayed early September 2013, and do not regret our choice would definitely go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pietracupas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

B&B which is maintained by Natasha is definitely a place to stay in Rome! Very well located- you can reach it very easy with public transport from Ciampino airport. It is 200 m from St Pieters square and still very quiet. No noise from the street! For me as very sensitive person, was it extremely important. The room nice,comfy bed , quiet airco, spotlesly clean. Bathroom was also clean and very big. Fast working wifi!
Breakfast: mainly sweet, but there was some cheese and meat if you wish. Good coffee and fresh fruit which is not so obvious in Italy. Food and drink available 24/day which was actually super! Nice terrace to have breakfast.
Natasha is a very positive and charming girl, always ready to help.
One more tip for people from BELGIUM: als je de rijen wil vermijden voor om te even welk musea, kun je de tickets ook online kopen, maar dan moet je nog transactie kunnen verifieren met jouw "bakje" van de bank. We hadden onze visa mee, maar geen bakje, dus helaas, konden we niets online kopen.!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Of all the places we stayed on our Italy trip, this was our favorite. Natasha was amazing, a wealth of good information and advice, and went out of her way to accommodate our needs and desires. The always-available food and drink was a nice touch. Breakfast was great too -- Natasha picked up fresh croissants and fruit every morning, and the quality showed. Location is good as well, a reasonably safe neighborhood, convenient access to the metro, and easy walk to the Vatican. There's a small liquor mart right across the street, and a street full of cheap street vendors a half-block away. Also easy access to good restaurants and gelato. We were also given our own key so we could self-access the place at off-hours. The rooms have safes.

The only (minor) downside is that the wireless signal in our room (Diana) was a little weak.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely charming B&B

Pros:
- staff ( Natasha ) is super friendly and very helpful. She made us feel welcome and shes always smiling ..
- location. Located near metro stop (ottavio) that can get you easily anywhere in Rome .. 5min walking distance from vatican.
- room is clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated room with big closet.
- breakfast area. Room is big and bright.
- quite so you can get a really nice sleep in a very safe area.
- food is available all day long. Juice, coffee, cake, cookies,etc for freeeeee

Cons:
- breakfast options are limited but remember its a b&b so dont expect variety. However the food was tasty.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Houmam_Haya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Giardino Segreto is charming, clean and a lovely place to stay in Rome for a very inexpensive price. (Diana) was very well furnished and quite comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size and well designed. The terrace was lovely, too bad it rained so much while we were there. The breakfast was quite nice, since Natasha made sure there was always a nice selection of pastries, plus meat, cheese and cereals. Also, fresh fruit. The coffee machine was wonderful, since we enjoyed it whenever we liked. It is very close to the Vatican, with plenty of restaurants, shops and public transportation nearby. It was a great base for our visit to Rome, since we could walk to the Vatican and get to other parts of Rome with nearby transportation. Natasha was always very helpful and friendly and gave us very good directions to get to where we wanted to go. I would definitely recommend the Giardino Segreto to others visiting Rome. Also, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Diana, which was close to the front door and elevator. The only problem was hearing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#375 of 1,258 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,111 of 3,668 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#93 of 1,258 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,258 in Rome
290 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giardino Segreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giardino Segreto

Property: Giardino Segreto
Address: Via Vespasiano 56, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,035 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Giardino Segreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing