We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An easy walk from Termini to Hotel”
Review of Hotel Gioberti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Gioberti
Ranked #680 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A nice hotel which is close to the Termini where the shuttle buses and trains come in.
This allows you to dump your cases very quickly before starting to explore.
The room was a good size but had no view. Good value for the money.
Breakfast was continental and had a reasonable selection.
A place to sleep and within walking distance of most main attractions.
Free WIFI for only 30 continuous minutes, the clock starts ticking when you log on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Microman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel would have been given a five star for me. They just need to downgrade their stars. I need to look up how they value stars but this did not appear to me as a four star. That aside they were very contemporary and no real complaints. The breakfast was really good. The location is great. You can walk to everything and if you cannot walk to it you can take the train from the main train station. The elevators were slow and small but this was my stair master. I was able to walk up and down the stairs for my daily exercise. Without luggage of course. The Internet was a little bit strange. For free you really had a slow service. But they had a great pizzeria that we enjoy eating drinking and surfing the Internet two doors down. We call this our lobby. The showers had hot water on each shower. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Although we only had three nights stay at the hotel we found the room to be clean and spacious, beds were comfortable. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed.
The hotel was near to all forms of transport
Breakfast was a little disappointing as most days more or less the same things were available and there was no fruit at all.
The other small point was that there was no coffee/Tea making facilities in the room either.
Apart from that the hotel was perfect for our sightseeing trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gioberti, revenue manager at Hotel Gioberti, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment, it's very important to us to have a feed back!!
We are very pleased you enjoied our location that is perfect to reach any interesting place in Roma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on 27th of April 2014 for 2 nights (Canonisation of JP2) so the city was really busy. The greatest thing about this hotel is location. It is located just in the in the very close distance 10-20 min. walk from all main attractions in Rome (Coloseum, Foro di Palatio, Foro Romano, Palatino, etc.). If you want to see other attractions which are located in the longer distance you are just 100 m.away from train, subway, bus station. Hotel is clean, and beds were very comfortable (although some can find it too hard). Rooms are spacious but showers in the bath are too small. Nothing fancy but if you are out during the day it really doesn't matter. Service is friendly enough, breakfast is ok. Nearby you will find many restaurants, shops, Mcdonald's cafeterias. Overall it is really good hotel for the money you spend.

Room Tip: Rooms from the backyard side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel on 2nd May 2014 for 3 nights. Main things were it was central enough, 20 min walk from coliseum, 2 min walk from train station, clean, and beds were very comfortable. Nothing fancy but we were out during the day and this was perfect to sleep in. Friendly enough service. Many restaurants/cafes nearby. Busy bustling area. Breakfast was ok but there is a cafe next door called Sandhu cafe where we thought breakfast was better and ate there for two mornings. (they did a lovely omelette). Tour bus stops about 2 min walk. Rooms are quite spacious too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stay near Termini and this hotel is less than a block away but still quiet. Nice large clean rooms and helpful staff. Nice breakfast, too. Would definitely stay here again. Hearing the plumbing from other rooms got to be tiresome but we were on the first floor and maybe the upper floors don't have this issue.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mrcbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gioberti, revenue manager at Hotel Gioberti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased to read you enjoyed our Hotel Gioberti and we really hope to host you again for your next trip to Rome!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here while in Rome for 5 days.. Although walking distance from the train station which is handy, we didn't care for the area of town it was in. There are much nicer areas of town, I guess we know that for next time.

There is a lot close by for restaurants, patios.. Not remotely close to any of the major sights to see though.

The hotel itself was ok, front desk wasn't overly nice but not awful. Rooms are very small...bathrooms even smaller. Not a lot to the rooms either. Our window looked out to an apartment building and an alley, not much for sights.

The complimentary breakfast was okay, coffees and mainly pastries which were decent. Coffees weren't fresh, they came from a machine.

The hotel itself is fairly small, not much for a lobby either.

Wouldn't stay here again if we were in Rome again..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edmontonian234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#109 of 1,272 in Rome
369 reviews
Esquilino
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#142 of 1,272 in Rome
1,216 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#131 of 1,272 in Rome
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gioberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gioberti

Address: Via Gioberti 20, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#314 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £75 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gioberti 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gioberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gioberti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing