We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Veneto Palace Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Veneto Palace Hotel
Ranked #281 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I am a travel agent who has sent many of my clients to the Veneto Palace Hotel in Rome over the past 2 or 3 years so, it was terrific to finally get a chance to experience this property on my own just a few weeks ago. I was very impressed with the way this hotel is run. The front desk staff: Gianny, Flavia and Luca were so incredibly friendly in helping us navigate their amazing city and provide spot-on recommendations for top-notch restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are nice sized, the common areas of the hotel are very pretty and their breakfasts were very good. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mostlikelyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Rob,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us. We try our best to go above and beyond and we are happy to hear that we were abel to fulfil your expectations. Your kind words regarding the friendly service of our staff are really appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team.

We look forward to your next visit!
Warm Regards,

Flavia Paglialonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Just back after spending some wonderful days in the Eternal City. The hotel is in a great location ,within walking distance of many of the main attractions. It is also only a 10min.walk to Barberini metro. The hotel staff were extremely friendly & helpful esp.Fransesca. The room was small but spotless--the standard of housekeeping was excellent. After all you don't go to Rome to spend the time in the hotel room.Great breakfast with lovely cappucino.Caeserina restaurant is just up the street & is excellent also La Bruschetta a few mins away.La Lampada is not good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel staff was welcoming and efficient. While the room was small, as most European hotel rooms are , the beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean. The breakfast was good It is within walking distance of the Villa Borghese and the Via Veneto. We enjoyed our stay, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room that looks out on the street, they are generally brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamas124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for spending your time to write a review on your recent stay at Hotel Veneto Palace.
It was a great pleasure to have you as Guest . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and returned back home satisfied and with interesting and pleasant impressions!

We are very glad to see that you remark our hotel, the perfect location around and we were also very pleased to read your comments about the friendliness of the staff . We try to make our guests feel welcome and if we reach that aim we are very happy.
We are look forward to welcoming you again!!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

my wife and I stayed in the hotel in October 2013, prior to a cruise, after a hiccup with the first room, the staff moved us to a much better second room, the housekeeping, and towels were excellent, couldn't have been better . the breakfast was good all the coffee was more like motor oil than coffee, guess just to strong for me, but the food was excellent, with a varied choice of fresh meats, cheese's, pastries, cereals, and wonderful fresh bread, cereals, fruit etc, again very good. Manager reduced the bill due to having to move rooms!
10 minut walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, Barberini Metro station. Overall good place to stay

Room Tip: check your room prior to unpacking and check shower etc for leaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Azeeb,

thank you for writing a review about your recent stay in our Hotel.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We feel very motivated to do give our best to increase our guests satisfaction. Also, we are happy that you liked our breakfast. Every day you can find a good variety of homemade cakes.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We checked into this hotel at a quiet time but the pompous clerk at the check in counter was rude and gave us wrong information. He demanded that we use a bell hop for our luggage. The room was very small and garishly decorated. The bed was poor. The bathroom was nice. In the morning, after we were told breakfast was included by Mr. Pompous, the server told us it was not. Again in a rude manner. We noticed that bus tours frequent this hotel -- perhaps they are tired of tourists. In any event, the hotel is located in a quiet area near a park but far from the major tourist attractions. To me the staff make a big part the hotel experience and we found they were bad actors. Would not stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our two nights in Rome during our honeymoon. A travel agency had booked everything for us, and we were ultimately a bit disappointed to discover the hotel was not located more centrally. It's in a quiet part of town that felt safe, but it was quite the walk to get to the metro station or we had to take a cab to get to other parts of town. We found the beds a bit firmer than we like... but this is typical in Europe, we find. The staff were helpful in recommending some restaurants near the hotel. Our stay included breakfast, which was a typical italian spread that was decent. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Melanie,
thank you for spending your time to review our Hotel. We are happy that you chose Hotel Veneto Palace to celebrate your Honeymoon. We are sorry that you were disappointed about the location, but we are in a very central position. Anyway, we understand your point about the distance, Rome is a huge city and the travelers get the impression that everything is far. Rome is so big and there are so many things to see, all the best monuments, museums and churches are located quite far from each other. If you compare other Italian cities like: Florence , Mainland or Naples to Rome you will notice that the monuments and the main attractions are located in the center and you do not need to walk a lot to reach them. In Rome the center is enormous and from an attraction to another there is quite to walk.
We really appreciate your comment and we hope to have you as our guest soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a very quiet hotel near the Via Veneto. The rooms are very clean and spacious, and the shower was a really good size. The abundant self-service breakfast offered both sweet and savoury, excellent for all tastes. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank micias10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Miciastronza,
thank you very much for your lovely comment and for the kind words spent about our Hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, you liked the room and the breakfast.
Thank you for recommending our Hotel to the Tripadvisor Community!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!!
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#272 of 1,271 in Rome
1,771 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Oxford
Hotel Oxford
#354 of 1,271 in Rome
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambrinus Hotel
#315 of 1,271 in Rome
1,389 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#90 of 1,271 in Rome
1,786 reviews
Esquilino
Venetia Palace Hotel
Venetia Palace Hotel
#347 of 1,271 in Rome
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Palace Hotel

Address: Via Piemonte 63, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#324 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £63 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel (opened in 1962; building dates from 1800) situated near Via Veneto shops & attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Veneto Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing