We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Veneto Palace Hotel
Ranked #305 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Rome so we can't compare this to any other hotel in terms of amenities. The staff was pleasant and quick to accommodate our requests. The breakfast was good. Room was smaller than typical U.S. Rooms but no issues for us.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank too_late_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Hotel Veneto Palace. Nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the very central location – only a few steps from Via Vittorio Veneto and our professional and very helpful staff. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards from Roma.
Flavia Paglialonga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    295
    185
    38
    17
See reviews for
145
399
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel Veneto has small rooms, and the shower cubicle in the corner of the bathroom was tiny. I was a little worried my husband wouldn't even fit into it to take his shower. It oddly had a little seat where you could "perch" onto it if you didn't mind your knees touching the screen doors, I think this was to benefit from the massage jets at the back of the cubicle. Shame you only get plastic cups in your room to drink out of. In the end we had to change rooms because we were put right opposite the lift, in a street front room where we also suffered from noisy street traffic. Even though we were moved to another room it was again noisy with outside air conditioning fans funnelling up the inside courtyard. In addition we could hear the lift go up & down as we were now located directly behind it. I don't know where all the lovely rooms are that are displayed on their website, we definitely didn't get to stay in one of those, sigh. Breakfast was ok, though you only get little backless stools at each breakfast table, not that comfy. After travelling in Italy for a moderate time, I decided coffee is lousy in Italian hotels - most offer American style and often it tastes like murky old dishwater. Here I did manage to get a cappuccino especially made for me one morning, pity it was barely lukewarm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz780_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The location is great! The service was great because of "Dylan" He speaks great English and is helpful but, this hotel needs more people like him. We were part of a tour group and Dylan is used to this company bringing tourist so he is what this hotel needs! I think the rooms need an update badly and our room was so foul smelling! I think it was coming from the toilet! The room was dark and dank and but the good part was we didn't stay in it during the day as we were out sightseeing. The floor was rotting from the moisture and the shower leaked like crazy! Breakfast was pretty good and exceed my expectation of just coffee and bread. It is located in a great area and not far from all the tourist hotspots, so it was worth it. I would stay there again but would throughly inspect the room next time.

Room Tip: not bad but stay at your own risk and don't expect much. Pray Dylan is working, he will make it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night following a Med cruise on the Queen Elizabeth and the hotel was chosen after a number of other hotels were offered by our travel agent and refused for various reasons. I am delighted to report that the generally positive reports on this hotel are very accurate. The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain yet is in a lovely quiet area of this bustling city. Staff were very helpful to us and their recommended restaurant around the corner from the hotel was absolutely outstanding and a highlight of our short break. Our room was spacious with an excellent bathroom, cosy queen sized bed and an electronic, easy to operate room safe. Breakfast choice was plentiful, both hot and cold, with a good selection of drinks, tea and coffee. We would happily stay at this hotel again and consider it excellent value for money by way of its central location in a major capital city.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were most pleased with this hotel and everything about it. We stayed for three nights as part of our Insight tour. Our room was superbly decorated and fitted out. Breakfasts were plentiful, many many choices, including Bircher muesli which is a favourite of mine. Staff were more than helpful when required and the place was spotless and well presented. Love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dingdongNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We would stay here again. It was within walking distance of most important places to see. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. They made sure we had the hotel phone number to call them incase we got lost on our venture on walking to see all the historical sites. If you get lost, just call the hotel and they will send a taxi for you. When choosing a hotel in Rome we wanted walking distance to most sites and we wanted Breakfast included. Breakfast in Rome can cost around 17 Euros per person, so rather then taking a cheeper hotel with no breakfast we choose a better star hotel with breakfast (The Veneto Palace Hotel).End result, better hotel same end price. The rooms were very nice. It just felt comfortable staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ms. Susan,
thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Hotel Veneto Palace. Nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the very central location – only a few steps from Via Vittorio Veneto and our professional and very helpful staff. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards from Roma.
Flavia Paglialonga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Enjoyed arriving at this hotel as it is an impressive looking style and in a great location. unfortunately the "gentlemen" at reception had missed the classes in etiquette so were very boorish and unhelpful and seemed to regard their newly arrived guests as a terrible inconvenience to their day. Equally at breakfast the next morning, the selections were limited and the staff seemed to wish we would all leave them alone.
Nonetheless our room was delightful and the ambiance in the hotel was still charming and elegant.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators as they are noisy and walls are old and not thick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#290 of 1,256 in Rome
1,645 reviews
Gambrinus Hotel
#291 of 1,256 in Rome
1,344 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Oxford
Hotel Oxford
#337 of 1,256 in Rome
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Bailey's Hotel
Bailey's Hotel
#323 of 1,256 in Rome
708 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#101 of 1,256 in Rome
1,654 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Empire Palace Hotel
Empire Palace Hotel
#247 of 1,256 in Rome
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Palace Hotel

Property: Veneto Palace Hotel
Address: Via Piemonte 63, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#325 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel (opened in 1962; building dates from 1800) situated near Via Veneto shops & attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Veneto Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing