We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stay..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Tiberio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tiberio
Ranked #265 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Curtea de Arges, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good stay..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed( 2 adult + 1 child) in the Tiberio for 4 nights in the end of August and had a great visit of Rome!! This is a lovely hotel in a quiet location. The local bus service is easily accessible which gets you to the city centre( buy the tickets from the bar around the corner,1.5 euro for 100mins travel and wait at the stop down the hill from the bar-APPIANO stop.) You can walk to the Vatican in about 20 mins, also metro was 10-15 min walk away. Also, it is easy to catch the 990 bus to get to the Vatican/downtown
The rooms were ok but not great. It was a nice , clean and spacious room whit a very good air conditioning and a good wifi internet conection .
The buffet breakfast was excellent! There was a large variety of pastries, bread, meats, fruit, ham, and juices. The evening restaurant staff were excellent and we enjoyed the meals. There was a few choice and the food was of excellent quality.
Near the hotel ther is a a small Carrefour Market .
We was pleased with this hotel and 100% recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sevenro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    402
    169
    54
    40
See reviews for
301
321
24
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We would like to thank the staff at the Tiberio for making our vacation to Rome excellent. They provided us with ICE when asked, and believe me this is very needed in August when it's hot-hot-hot. There is a little store just around the corner to get lunch or even small dinner items, wine or beer, or just some fruit to pack. A bus is also just around the corner and the metro a short 10-15 min walk away to get you anywhere in Rome you want to go. It's nice and quiet at night and the roof top is fantastic and covered to enjoy a great view of the city and sip wine....ahhhhh so nice. The air-conditioning is weak, but, it does take the edge off in August. The beds are hard and could do with better quality but overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: mid to top floors, no real bad choice front or back facing as your in a quiet neighbourhood area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with our 2 boys. Location a bit off centre, but 990 bus will get you to centre, also metro was 10-15 min walk away. Staff were good, room we had was comfortable for the 4 of us, double and two single. Breakfast was basic and let them down, hence 4 not 5 on the rating. Overall a good experience and great value for money.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank osianrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I love Rome and I love this hotel. I don't understand who could ever rate it as terrible, I thought it was great. I was there for 3 nights with my boyfriend and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are incredibly courteous and helpful, our room was big and our bed enormous, the bathroom is also spacious and, most importantly, I found the hotel to be extremely clean. There was also absolutely no noise in our bedroom, so we slept like angels (I asked for a room on the 5th floor, as it's the furthest away, thus the most quiet). It is easy enough to get into the centre of Rome: you can get the 990 bus just around the corner from the hotel or you can also walk. We walked a few times and it takes about 15-20 minutes to get to the Vatican. Otherwise, you can get the free shuttle bus from the hotel, but make sure you book it well ahead of time, as the morning slots tend to get quite busy and the bus doesn't carry that many people.
There is also the train station Appiano just around the corner.
There is a beautiful terrace at the top of the hotel on the sixth floor: I don't think many people know about it: on our last night we sat there for a while, sipping a beer and watching the sun go down over Rome and St. Peter's, and there was no one else around, it was blissful.
The swimming pool is quite small, but clean. The area around the pool is spacious and well-equipped with sun loungers. If you're visiting the city and you simply want to use the swimming pool for a quick dip to freshen up, then it's perfect.
If you can't be bothered to go into the city for dinner, ask the hotel staff to tell you where the Il Peperoncino Dispettoso is: this is a restaurant-pizzeria, which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The food is delicious and it's also quite cheap.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simabo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

The kids wanted a hotel with a pool. The rooms was large and fitted our party of 5. There was a nice veranda on the roof. The pool was not very big but quite ok. Bus 990 goes from outside the hotel to Piazza Cavour. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrippeMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed in the Tiberio for 2 nights in July and had a great visit! The room was very modern w/a nice patio. You are very close to the bus #990 that takes you into town. It was nice being away from the city center in a quiet neighborhood with beautiful views. My mom and I are Gluten Free so we informed the waitress who proceeded to bring us out a whole basket of goodies during breakfast for us to enjoy. They also have GF pasta and bread for lunch/dinner that was so yummy. The only down side was the pool size. It was very small, but that didn't faze us as we were very happy here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here with group of people on tour. Very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Only downside there was always the sound on running water somewhere. Not sure if it was from room next door or where, but overall a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank PM963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#318 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Esquilino
The Building Hotel
The Building Hotel
#226 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#42 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
#630 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Residence City Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tiberio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tiberio

Property: Grand Hotel Tiberio
Address: Via Lattanzio 51, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#228 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tiberio 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Tiberio is a 4 star hotel in Rome which is located in the exclusive residential area of Balduina, 15 minutes away from the Vatican museums, the imposing St Peter's Basilica and close to all major artistic and cultural attraction in the city of Rome. The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle service to Vatican City and city centre. Located about 1 km from the Hotel "Rome Cavalieri Hilton," home of the most important conference events in Rome, and well served by public transportation, this prestigious hotel is the ideal choice both for business and leisure trips. The Grand Hotel Tiberio is tastefully and elegantly furnished, has an elegant lobby bar and also a large and comfortable restaurant "Le Terrazze di Tiberio" where a buffet breakfast is served each morning and where the guests can enjoy a fine dining experience in the evenings. The hotel also has a "Wellness Area" which includes gym and Sauna, perfect for relaxing and a FREE WI-FI system in all the common areas and bedrooms. The 91 rooms of this prestigious hotel are spacious, bright and tastefully furnished. All rooms are equipped with every comfort: free WIFI, controllable air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV, soundproof windows, safety deposit box, direct telephone line, private bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Tiberio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing