We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tiberio
Ranked #274 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was really comfortable and reasonably priced. It was a little way out of the town, but soon found out there was a bus that stopped not far from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Walls were a little thin, but didn't bother us. Would have been lovely to use the little balcony, but unfortunately the weather was not so accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for staying at the Grand Hotel Tiberio and for your review.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Warmest Regards,
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

A city break in a perfect hotel. Although a bit further out then normally required, it was only 15 mins to the Vatican and 25 tops to the city centre. Very impressed with all the staff who couldn't offer anymore. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Grand Hotel Tiberio and for your review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward for your next Stay with us.
Warmest Regards,
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed on a long weekend, away with my gorgeous wife.
Only fault was that it was a little far out.
Perfect service, good food.
Excellent value for money.
Would recommend to anyone.
Ideal for business or pleasure.
Very handy shuttle bus service, also handy for local train service and local buses.
Buy tickets at all local shops.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grumpy040709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Grand Hotel Tiberio and for your review.
We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward for your next Stay with us.
Warmest Regards,
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Once arriving at hotel, We were checked in by a lovely man at reception, who gave us a map & explained were we was, Were to go for Metro or bus.

Room was Spacious & clean, Little bit noisy, But I blame it on the neighbours, Coz it was them who were being the noisy ones. Breakfast ideal! .. I would say the location is ok, But other may disagree.

Only problem I did have was when we were checking in, He took me bank details, Which I don't no why! .. And if we had a drink we had to pay on check out or at reception, so we left it until check out. We kept all our receipts. The total should of been 27Euros, But it came to 51Euros, They did not tell us we had to pay city tax!!! ... Surely they should tell you this when your checking in so you keep money back? luckily enough we did!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi, as in most Hotels worldwide we ask credit card details upon check-in only as guarantee for incidentals, about the city tax, in every reservation is written about the city tax that must be paid in the Hotel directly upon check-out, to remind about it we have a big sign on the reception desk where you do the check-in that inform/remind Guests about the city tax in Rome. So I'm sorry if you did not know about it ... I understand that on vacation you are relaxed and don't read about information in the reservation and on the front desk.

We thank you very much for staying at the Grand Hotel Tiberio and for your review.
Warmest Regards,
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel which is not central because it was the only 4 star with a pool. I will post a picture of the pool which looks like it hasn't been used for years. No apology for this. We also had to complain about a transfer when a driver was due to collect us. He did not and when I complained we where left waiting for 45 mins the manager said I was a liar and I didn't book it. I was appalled to be spoke to in such a way. I will never stay there again....

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkiyjbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi, I’m sorry if I laugh, but this review seems a joke to me … The pool is an outdoor pool and it is obvious that is not open yet as the pool is open only in summer time, and here is not summer yet, so obviously all the area is closed and not prepared, the pool is covered and has been closed since last summer … will be open next summer, in Italy summer starts in June.
About the transfer, as the Guest is anonymous, I can’ t investigate about what happened, but it is sure that we don’t call liar our Guests and people in general, if there was a transfer reservation for sure there was a voucher, an email, something that would confirm it … and if there wasn’t we would arrange it and explain to the Guest with nice words if there was o there wasn’t a reservation.
Thanks to all of You are reading my comment.
I wish you a Great Vacation !
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a couples break before heading to Venice. The hotel is better than basic, but is looking a little tired. Rooms are large but shower pressure was very low. Breakfast was good. I would give this a 3 star hotel but my new wife says 2, so I'm being forced to agree with her.

2  Thank Remix_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guests,
I’m sorry that you judge our Hotel not a 4 stars, fortunately for us, based on all our reviews, there is 463 Guests who have stayed here and recommend us as a 4 stars hotel, the hotel is “not tired”, it is asking for more Guests to Host, we Love to Host people and we get “never tired” … I hope that you are going to be our next Guest.

Thanks and Kind Regards
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in the hotel for three days and staff are all so good. Impressive lounge/reception. The place is very accessible to the metro and bus.....shuttle service was really good, though one need to book it in advance so you could fully avail of its service. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast, superb, could not ask for more! Thank you..Mr and mrs Ventura :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam19_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Tiberio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for staying at the Grand Hotel Tiberio and for your review.
We truly appreciate your feedback..
Warmest Regards,
Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Aldrovandi Residence City Suites
Monteverde
Grand Hotel del Gianicolo
Grand Hotel del Gianicolo
#400 of 1,272 in Rome
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#55 of 1,272 in Rome
3,450 reviews
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#308 of 1,272 in Rome
1,419 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#197 of 1,272 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tiberio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tiberio

Address: Via Lattanzio 51, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#228 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £39 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tiberio 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Tiberio is a 4 star hotel in Rome which is located in the exclusive residential area of Balduina, 15 minutes away from the Vatican museums, the imposing St Peter's Basilica and close to all major artistic and cultural attraction in the city of Rome. The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle service to Vatican City and city centre. Located about 1 km from the Hotel "Rome Cavalieri Hilton," home of the most important conference events in Rome, and well served by public transportation, this prestigious hotel is the ideal choice both for business and leisure trips. The Grand Hotel Tiberio is tastefully and elegantly furnished, has an elegant lobby bar and also a large and comfortable restaurant "Le Terrazze di Tiberio" where a buffet breakfast is served each morning and where the guests can enjoy a fine dining experience in the evenings. The hotel also has a "Wellness Area" which includes gym and Sauna, perfect for relaxing and a FREE WI-FI system in all the common areas and bedrooms. The 91 rooms of this prestigious hotel are spacious, bright and tastefully furnished. All rooms are equipped with every comfort: free WIFI, controllable air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV, soundproof windows, safety deposit box, direct telephone line, private bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Tiberio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing