We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the best hotel we have stayed in abroad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Tiberio
Ranked #265 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from an excellent stay at the Grand Hotel Tiberio in Rome! The hotel was very modern, clean and family friendly but still luxurious. We just kept finding other parts of the hotel we didn't know were there! What with the garden area, roof top terrace, indoor lounge, gym and swimming pool, as well as clean and spacious rooms, there was plenty of space for everyone to relax!

What people must remember is that this hotel is in Rome, where sightseeing is the main aim of most tourists, the pool, garden, gym and terraced area are a bonus to the hotel and should be seen as added luxuries, rather than expected.

We ate here two nights and thoroughly enjoyed both meals, the prices weren't any higher than any of the other restaurants we visited and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. We also thoroughly enjoyed the varied breakfast each morning, choosing from a selection of cereals, toast, pastries and much more.

All the staff, including the cleaners, were very friendly and made us feel welcome, they were always happy to help.

Our time here was relaxing and much enjoyed, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Quite a good location. Great customer service, transport to local attractions, close to other transport connections.
I liked the room, it was clean and nice. A fantastic and vibrant city; loved everything.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TSowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June. The hotel was very clean, perfect for a family of 5. We didn't have to spend extra money and get 2 rooms. Hotel offered a free breakfast with a great selection and amazing dinners! The staff was very helpful especially Mimmo. Wished we could have stayed longer! Parking was free and had easy access to internet! Great Gelato and pizza near by( the best we found in Rome) Unfortunately The Vatican was about 45 minutes walk to get to but your on holidays so no rush! Can't wait to go back!
Maria & Carlo

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary29forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

For the price you pay you can't complain about this hotel.
The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is very good.
Free wifi which is at a "useable" speed is handy.
The pool round the back is small but nice to chill out by after a hard weeks work in my case.
Overall a good hotel

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Riddocjl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Visited hotel in July 2014 with family of 4. Good breakfast service, nice staff and excellent bus/railway/metro connection. A small heated pool in the garden area. Roof terrace with seats. Will definitely come back later. Can be recommend for the families when more than 2 normal beds are needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dmagge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a perfect hotel for what we wanted. It is about ten minutes walk from Cipro Metro stop (albeit an uphill walk back), but this then went straight into the City of Rome for 1.50 Euros. The hotel itself had an excellent little swimming pool which was ideal after a hot day trudging around Rome. The breakfast was excellent and all the staff were very helpful.

We ate once in the restaurant and it was good quality albeit not that cheap.

All in all an excellent value hotel for Rome as long as you don't mind being a bit out of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor one so you are level with the pool. It makes going in and out of pool area v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Tiberio 5 years ago and the experience was wonderful.
The staf is wonderful , always ready to help, Breakfast delicious with plenty of choices and the room very comfortable. We are going back to Rome in two weeks and looking forward to stay at the Grand Hotel Tiberio again,
By the way I don't understand where the negative comments are coming from because for us everything was perfect .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lally1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Aldrovandi Residence City Suites
Monteverde
Grand Hotel del Gianicolo
Grand Hotel del Gianicolo
#393 of 1,273 in Rome
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#53 of 1,273 in Rome
3,452 reviews
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#307 of 1,273 in Rome
1,422 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#197 of 1,273 in Rome
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tiberio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tiberio

Address: Via Lattanzio 51, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#228 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £50 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Tiberio 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Tiberio is a 4 star hotel in Rome which is located in the exclusive residential area of Balduina, 15 minutes away from the Vatican museums, the imposing St Peter's Basilica and close to all major artistic and cultural attraction in the city of Rome. The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle service to Vatican City and city centre. Located about 1 km from the Hotel "Rome Cavalieri Hilton," home of the most important conference events in Rome, and well served by public transportation, this prestigious hotel is the ideal choice both for business and leisure trips. The Grand Hotel Tiberio is tastefully and elegantly furnished, has an elegant lobby bar and also a large and comfortable restaurant "Le Terrazze di Tiberio" where a buffet breakfast is served each morning and where the guests can enjoy a fine dining experience in the evenings. The hotel also has a "Wellness Area" which includes gym and Sauna, perfect for relaxing and a FREE WI-FI system in all the common areas and bedrooms. The 91 rooms of this prestigious hotel are spacious, bright and tastefully furnished. All rooms are equipped with every comfort: free WIFI, controllable air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV, soundproof windows, safety deposit box, direct telephone line, private bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Tiberio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing