We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Quiritum B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
319
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaking our stay pleasantmagical citymetro stationfresh pastriesvatican cityevery morningbuy ticketsbed breakfastcomfortable bedsshort walkthe perfect place to staytourist spotsthree roomspublic transportationstayed for nightswonderful stayexplore rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My wife and I love Rome and have stayed at several places there over the years. We recently had a wonderful experience at Domus Quiritum, in a beautiful neighborhood just a few blocks up from the Vatican. The owner has converted his grandmother's apartment into a small B&B that is comfortable, quiet, and convenient. It is decorated with many of Nonna's antiques and the hosts make you feel as if you were part of the family.

Simple, Italian style breakfasts, but with home-made jams and jellies and fresh squeezed orange juice from the family's small farm within the perimeter of Rome. Good suggestions on where to go and where to eat. Imagine a pizzeria 50 steps from the front door that is so good it requires reservations for a table (even with seating for about 75). I enjoyed walking at midnight through the charming neighborhood to take night photos of the Vatican, which is just blocks away.

My wife and I are expats living 120 miles northeast of Rome. We will be making one or two trips a year there to soak up the atmosphere and already know exactly where we will stay.

PS - Our host, Alessio, guaranteed us beautiful sunny days during our four day visit, and came through as promised.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsita_ItalyRichardN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Our hosts in B&B Domus Quiritum offered us a treasurable stay in Rome, conveying a personal, intimate, hospitable accomodation experience, which we rarely find and strongly appreciate. Quality characterized everyting about this place.
The familiar and cosy atmosphere of the place was enhanced by its perfect location, near Lepanto metro station, in a very friendly neighbourhood, and a romantic piazza steps from its entrance. We didn't need any public transportation to reach the main sights in the old city, since everything was reachable by foot from the B&B.
The room was perfect, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable, and all other facilities needed.
There was wi-fi so it is perfect for checking emails or browsing for Rome attractions on the internet. The wi-fi worked all te time.
At the breakfast, our hosts offered us the best croissants we have ever ate (better than Paris); apart from that, the continental breakfast was a rich one! The coffee and capuccino they made us was top quality.
We found extremely useful a very detailed map of Rome they provided us with, along with access to several magazines about Rome (in several languages - italian, french, english..)
They also ofer bike rental.
What made our stay distinctive and memorable was the friendliness and availability of our hosts to offer advice about special places to visit in Rome, useful tips, or special exhibitions or shows that take place during your stay. This personal approach we think it will be the key to their business success.
We wish them good luck in the wonderful job they do!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had "THE" best time. We were very impressed and will definitely recommand Domus Quiritum to quests. The attractive B&B has 3 very nice,comfortable rooms with good clean bathrooms. It is located on the second floor of an elegant Romes building which can be reached by elevator. Directly besides is an very good pizzaria. Just round the corner.
The hosts are warm and very helpful. We followed the daily suggestions and great tips.
We used the bicycles from the hosts This was a very pleasant experience. The drivers in Rome take care of us!!!
The breakfest was served in a cosy room with kitchen. Good italian coffee, cappucino, fresh fruit juice and croissants.We use the fridge and can make coffee whenever we want. Thank you for making our stay in Rome so special.

Room Tip: Room on the piazza has great morning sun!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Certainly has the wow factor in terms of location. It's 10mins walk to Vatican City, 5 mins to shops and 20 mins walk (5 mins metro ride) to the main centre of Rome with lots of main sights, eg. The Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and great shopping and bars on and around Via Del Corso. The rooms were beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds! The couple that run Domus Quiritum couldn't be lovelier and more helpful and certainly went that extra mile to make sure we had the best stay possible. Would definitely stay here again and comes highly recommended! Only gripe was that the wifi didn't work in our room otherwise would be faultless.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews