We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Quiritum B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
319
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaking our stay pleasantmagical citymetro stationfresh pastriesvatican cityevery morningbuy ticketsbed breakfastcomfortable bedsshort walkthe perfect place to staytourist spotsthree roomspublic transportationstayed for nightswonderful stayexplore rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We booked this B&B very last minute and originally for only one night. We extended our stay and had an amazing time in Rome. We arrived the week before the conclave met at the Vatican to elect the new Pope.

Property: Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, nice breakfast, nice bathrooms (no tub - only a small shower, but new with plenty of hot water), endless cappuccinos.

Location: an easy walk to Vatican city and 20 minute walk to some main sites in the old town. We love to walk so this was great for us.

I enjoyed our stay and would come back. I LOVE Rome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivonne713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear I&C-D,

what a surprise! You didn't forget us and either we did! Thanks a lot for your review, it is a real compliment from someone who travels a lot like you do :)
I hope you're both doing well and that you're in one of your amazing trip - I envy a little your son :))).
Take care of yourself,
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Well it's a very good B&B hotel, Clean very comfortable room with a very good mattress and speedy internet without restriction.
The hotel is located near the vatican in a very prosperous calm neighbourhood and less than 5 min walk to the Metro (not the best choice if you are seeking a nightlife). Breakfast is very simple, some bakeries,fruit and juices with a good variety of hot drinks (you don't expect more for B&B hotels).
Hospitality of the staff "Vera and Lucilla" is perfect, they are very helpful and smiley.
I would like to thanks Vera for her great hospitality and for taking good care of us, she helped us a lot in our visit schedule and showed us where to eat italian traditional food, buy cheaper souvenirs and shopping(actually Vera was our guide in Rome she even went with us to a very good restaurant showing and explaining to us many things while walking to the restaurant).

I only stayed for 2 nights, will definitely come back in my 3rd visit to rome.

THANK YOU VERA A LOT FOR THE TIME WE SPENT WITH YOU ... WE REALLY ENJOYED YOUR COMPANY :) ....

Room Tip: you should ask for the astronaut room ...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaniCalache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Well it's a very good B&B hotel, Clean very comfortable room with a very good mattress and speedy internet without restriction.
The hotel is located near the vatican in a very prosperous calm neighbourhood and less than 5 min walk to the Metro (not the best choice if you are seeking a nightlife). Breakfast is very simple, some bakeries,fruit and juices with a good variety of hot drinks (you don't expect more for B&B hotels).
Hospitality of the staff "Vera and Lucilla" is perfect, they are very helpful and smiley.
I would like to thanks Vera for her great hospitality and for taking good care of us, she helped us a lot in our visit schedule and showed us where to eat italian traditional food, buy cheaper souvenirs and shopping(actually Vera was our guide in Rome she even went with us to a very good restaurant showing and explaining to us many things while walking to the restaurant).

I only stayed for 2 nights, will definitely come back in my 3rd visit to rome.

THANK YOU VERA A LOT FOR THE TIME WE SPENT WITH YOU ... WE REALLY ENJOYED YOUR COMPANY :) ....

Room Tip: you should ask for the astronaut room ...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaniCalache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear H. and T.,

what a pleasure reading from you! And furthermore, what a pleasure receiving such a beautiful review, we cannot be happier than this by knowing that you had an unforgettable stay at Domus Quiritum. Visiting the city with you was perfect for me too and I am happy you enjoied our italian food in the typical restaurant where we went! I and all the staff are looking forward to seeing you again!

Roma misses you two, and so do we! Don't forget that next time the shopping sessions will include lots of clothes too ;)

many many wishes from Roma,

Vera and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My wife and i checked into Domus Quiritum on our last day in Rome for two reasons; 1) the other place we were staying didn't have an opening for our final day in the city, and 2) This was very close to the Vatican which we had left for the said day's sightseeing activities.

Not in the old part of the city, located in a relatively quiet and very safe commercial area of Prati, Domus is in a very good location if you don't mind a little walk into the old city (20-25 mins), and an unbeatable option if you instead choose to do a little shopping at non-touristy local prices. All the major outlets (well, most anyway) are situated on a stretch of road not far from the BnB.

A very charming, brand spanking new place with a comfortable (to my wife and me at least) wrought iron bed, and the room sprinkled here and there with seasoned wooden cupboards, tables and other quaint accents and artwork. The bathroom spacious, so clean you might even considering eating off the floor, if you were so inclined.... The 3 second rule does not apply here.

Each room (4) had an individual name to it which dictated the theme inside such as "astronomer's room" "traveller's room" etc. We stayed in the latter. It's small details like these that work and really sum up the feel of the place.

Outside the rooms there's a common area with basic kitchen facilities, cutlery, utensils, tea/coffee supplies and a cappuccino machine which can be used by the guests at any time. This is also where breakfast is served. This is pretty basic with juices, cakes, pastries croissants and, as expected in Rome, very good coffee.

Yes there is an elevator for the luggage...

Now for the best bit. Livia and Lucilla, the proprietor (i think) and the staff respectively... Even saying it like i just did seems cold and a bit of a disservice to them considering the warmth and hospitality that we experienced during our brief stay there, courtesy these two lovely ladies.

Lucilla booked our rail tickets to Florence for the checkout morning after my credit card had achieved that one dreaded milestone every traveller silently dreads: being "Blocked". She used her personal online payment system to book us, took dollars from me in exchange, which is very rare in Rome, and even let slide $8 when she couldn't find change.... Who does that???

Livia even let me pay for the lodging in dollars, given the state my credit card was in, which is also another first for me in Rome!

Safe to say, this is the best option for anyone visiting Rome who's not too keen on the crowds (and the dreaded tour hordes) of the old city but not looking to be too far removed from it either... The sparkling clean lodging and the accommodative friendliness and warmth of the staff are an absolutely unexpected bonus!

What a gem!

Room Tip: Stayed in the "Traveller's room".
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear A,

Thanks a lot for your review: for just one night stay you noted a lot of things!!!! We really hope to welcome you for a longer period, but in the meanwhile we wish you plenty of happyness for the new arrival...let us know the name!

Best wishes to both,
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and even before we were there, we had a wonderful conversation, a nice welcome and one of these excellent reservation in very beautiful and delicious roman restaurants. During our stay it was quite familiar, meeting Lucilla, Livia and Vera, talking about everything and being served like "good friends". They took a lot of their time to help us improving our stay. The breakfast was typically roman, the rooms great and the location was the best i ever stayed in Rome. Only 5-10 min walking to the Vatican or Piazza de Spagna, two main Busses and one Metro nearby but not in a touristic environment. I will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear T, M&R,

thanks a lot for your review: we were all very pleased to welcome your family in our big family! We hope to welcome you with the rest of your family :) And let us know if your childs liked the 3D sounds!

Take care,
Lucilla, Livia & Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews