We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”
Review of Domus Quiritum B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domus Quiritum B&B
Ranked #46 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Heilbronn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A very nice and clean place with helpful staff, who are willing to help their guests with advice on Rome, its attractions and restaurants; We stayed in a very nice room. The b& b is in a good location, which makes walking to most sights possible. We are looking forward to staying there next time we're in Rome!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaHeilbronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Guest Relations Manager at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear M. & S.,

it has been a real pleasure to host you both in our B&B! Although the weather did not help, we found a way to enjoy the days here :) We will be waiting for you any time you feel to live another Rome experience, which we hope will be very very soon!

we wish you the best :)

Vera and all the Domus Quiritum staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
196
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holladay
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This B&B is in a great location. We walked everywhere. Lucilla, Alessio and Vera are great hosts. They provided us with great information and helped us make the most of our time in Rome. The room was spotless and breakfast was very enjoyable (especially the cappuccinos). We stayed four nights and wish we could have stayed longer. We definitely enjoyed our time and we would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Owner at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear L&S,

thanks a lot for your lovely review...I really appreciated the time together: you're an amazing couple! I really would like to know ALL of you!!!

In anycase it has been a pleasure to have you here, and I wish to welcome you again!
Take care of your "tribu",
Lucilla & Alessio & Vera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The service at this place is amazing. All of the staff that work there were friendly, welcoming, were generally interested in hearing about your day and went out of their way to help you with everything. Breakfast (more sweet than savoury) was served to you by one of your hosts at the table and the kitchen was available whenever you required it.

The rooms were extremely large with great views of the road. The location is perfect because it is far enough out of the centre of the city to be quiet and peaceful, but also only five minutes from the underground train station. Five minutes from the Vatican by train and 10 minutes to the Colosseum.

Advice for where to eat, when to go to tourist locations and general Rome advice were probably some of the most accurate and best we had in our Europe trip. It's definitely the best place to stay for anyone looking to visit Rome. We'd definitely book out the entire place if we went again with a few more friends or family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiloSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broward, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We loved EVERYTHING about this B&B! The staff are the kindest people we met in Italy! They were so welcoming, friendly and hospitable. We had come to the end of our journey and this was our last night in Rome--without a doubt the BEST night in Rome! The B&B was clean, warm, comfortable (actually, the most comfortable bed we slept in for 10 days in Italy), quiet, had fast internet and basically anything we needed! Lucilla greeted us on our first night and spent lots of time with us to make sure we were comfortable, settled in, and even drew us a personalized map of the area to ensure we knew our way around! And she recommended an incredible restaurant (Borgo Antico...we STRONGLY suggest you go)! They obviously did their research!! Then Vera met us in the morning for breakfast, made a perfect cappuccino and couldn't have been more helpful! Oh! And they brought fresh pastries with HOMEMADE JAM by Lucilla's family (YUMMMM)! We can't say enough about how great this place was. We wanted to stay longer and when we go back to Rome, will DEFINITELY be staying there!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coralspringsjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear S&K,

thanksthanksthanks! I really enjoyed both of you even for a so short period! Sometimes the wish of having more time is reciprocal, but don't worry either in the Eternal City or in one of your beautiful beaches we'll have the chance to talk more!!!

Lucilla&Vera,

ps: we love to eat, so we really had a diffcult job while finding good restaurants to sugest our guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We booked this B&B very last minute and originally for only one night. We extended our stay and had an amazing time in Rome. We arrived the week before the conclave met at the Vatican to elect the new Pope.

Property: Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, nice breakfast, nice bathrooms (no tub - only a small shower, but new with plenty of hot water), endless cappuccinos.

Location: an easy walk to Vatican city and 20 minute walk to some main sites in the old town. We love to walk so this was great for us.

I enjoyed our stay and would come back. I LOVE Rome!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivonne713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear I&C-D,

what a surprise! You didn't forget us and either we did! Thanks a lot for your review, it is a real compliment from someone who travels a lot like you do :)
I hope you're both doing well and that you're in one of your amazing trip - I envy a little your son :))).
Take care of yourself,
Lucilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Well it's a very good B&B hotel, Clean very comfortable room with a very good mattress and speedy internet without restriction.
The hotel is located near the vatican in a very prosperous calm neighbourhood and less than 5 min walk to the Metro (not the best choice if you are seeking a nightlife). Breakfast is very simple, some bakeries,fruit and juices with a good variety of hot drinks (you don't expect more for B&B hotels).
Hospitality of the staff "Vera and Lucilla" is perfect, they are very helpful and smiley.
I would like to thanks Vera for her great hospitality and for taking good care of us, she helped us a lot in our visit schedule and showed us where to eat italian traditional food, buy cheaper souvenirs and shopping(actually Vera was our guide in Rome she even went with us to a very good restaurant showing and explaining to us many things while walking to the restaurant).

I only stayed for 2 nights, will definitely come back in my 3rd visit to rome.

THANK YOU VERA A LOT FOR THE TIME WE SPENT WITH YOU ... WE REALLY ENJOYED YOUR COMPANY :) ....

Room Tip: you should ask for the astronaut room ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaniCalache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Well it's a very good B&B hotel, Clean very comfortable room with a very good mattress and speedy internet without restriction.
The hotel is located near the vatican in a very prosperous calm neighbourhood and less than 5 min walk to the Metro (not the best choice if you are seeking a nightlife). Breakfast is very simple, some bakeries,fruit and juices with a good variety of hot drinks (you don't expect more for B&B hotels).
Hospitality of the staff "Vera and Lucilla" is perfect, they are very helpful and smiley.
I would like to thanks Vera for her great hospitality and for taking good care of us, she helped us a lot in our visit schedule and showed us where to eat italian traditional food, buy cheaper souvenirs and shopping(actually Vera was our guide in Rome she even went with us to a very good restaurant showing and explaining to us many things while walking to the restaurant).

I only stayed for 2 nights, will definitely come back in my 3rd visit to rome.

THANK YOU VERA A LOT FOR THE TIME WE SPENT WITH YOU ... WE REALLY ENJOYED YOUR COMPANY :) ....

Room Tip: you should ask for the astronaut room ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaniCalache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear H. and T.,

what a pleasure reading from you! And furthermore, what a pleasure receiving such a beautiful review, we cannot be happier than this by knowing that you had an unforgettable stay at Domus Quiritum. Visiting the city with you was perfect for me too and I am happy you enjoied our italian food in the typical restaurant where we went! I and all the staff are looking forward to seeing you again!

Roma misses you two, and so do we! Don't forget that next time the shopping sessions will include lots of clothes too ;)

many many wishes from Roma,

Vera and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#104 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Prati
Vatican Grand Suite
Vatican Grand Suite
#88 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#22 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roma In Una Stanza
#65 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Cola di Rienzo Luxury Penthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Quiritum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Quiritum B&B

Property: Domus Quiritum B&B
Address: Via Duilio 7 | Zona Vaticano, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B & B in Rome's historic center, at 1000 mt from Piazza San Pietro. Connected meters at 250 meters. Bike service, shuttle service, laundry service, ticket service, Vatican Museums, private bathroom, Wi-Fi area, air conditioning, 32 "LCD TV, continental breakfast. Bellissimo B&B nel centro storico di Roma, a 1000 mt da Piazza San Pietro. Collegato con metro A a 250 mt. Servizio biciletta, servizio navetta, servizio lavanderia, servizio biglietteria Musei Vaticani, bagno in camera, Wi-Fi area, Climatizzatore, TV LCD 32", colazione continentale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Domus Quiritum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing