We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Quiritum B&B
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,094
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
321
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaking our stay pleasantmagical citymetro stationfresh pastriesvatican cityevery morningbuy ticketsbed breakfastcomfortable bedsshort walkthe perfect place to staytourist spotsthree roomspublic transportationstayed for nightswonderful stayexplore rome
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Domus is more then a simple B&B. More then the perfect thematic rooms, you can enjoy the good little library, the kindness of staff (thanks Liv!), the "idea" they can suggest you about exploring Rome... thanks Domus!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabrizioDonati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear F,

it is always a pleasure to have you here, and remember that there are plenty of little secrets about Rome that still you don't know! The Eternal city is full of surprises :)
B.R.
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

- nice and friendly stay
- we appreciate the familiar and good atmosphere
- very calm place to stay
- good location near the vatican
- comfortable and clean rooms
- Lucilla give us good tips to visit and eat-is very helpfull

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear I&P,

thanks a lot for your review. I really enjoyed your stay here at DQ.....I hope that your foot recovered completely :)
Ciao to Bruxelles!
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at this quaint (and true,as some advertised are not) B&B for three nights as a start to our month long Italian holiday. Our host-Lucilla, was very welcoming and informative, with information on how to get to her area by bus (cheap), from the airport, to restaurants in the vicinity of her place. We shared a glass of wine with her on their rooftop terrace, learning more about her life. The breakfasts were sufficient, filling and 'sweet'. We needed the full days of walking and exploring the sights of Rome to burn off the calories. All good though. A wonderful and very welcoming home away from home. Pam & Don McKenzie, Calgay, Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear P&D,

thanks a lot for your review! Meeting you has been a real moment of relax....Enjoy the view with good company and a good vine of glass.....What could I ask more?!
Keep in touch,
Lucilla

ps: don't worry about calories since for the next month you have to cicle a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A perfect retreat from the busy city streets. Its like walking in to your own home. You enter from the street into a foyer, and can walk or take a lift to the 2nd floor. Your key will let you in to the B&B, and you will have access 24/7 to the breakfast room. Juice, fruit, water, cookies, and candy are always available. Upon arrival you will be greeted by the owner, Lucilla, who will be sure your stay is comfortablble, and you have everything you need to assure a wonderful stay in Rome. My daughter and I visited for 5 nights in March, and Lucilla made arrangements for everything we needed. She even walked to the Pharmacia with my daughter, who needed something for an eye problem. Thank you Lucilla for making our visit wonderful. We will be back!

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms of equal comfort and design.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasideboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear K&N,

it has been my pleasure to welcome you home and I'm very happy that you felt like in your own house! I did nothing special...Actually I really enjoyed your stay here :)
Keep in touch for the "born" of Rughetta!!!
Friendly
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

A wonderful place, just 10 minute walk from the Vatican City. There are 3 beautifully decorated rooms to rent, all with modern ensuite facilities. Beds are really comfy and the owner, Lucilla, is incredibly welcoming & helpful. She booked taxis, restaurants for us, even sent a birthday greetings e mail! And she speaks great English & French as well as Italian. We stayed in the Astronomy Room, complete with a light show of the cosmos for the ceiling, and stunning photos on the walls. The bed was really comfortable too, with a memory foam mattress, which ensured a good night's sleep after a hard day sight-seeing. We would not hesitate to recommend this B & B to anyone wanting a lovely stay in Rome at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelloevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear A&G,

thanks a lot for your words! I really enjoyed your stay here (we love birthdays events, secrets and surprises!!!!)....Even if Italy lost against England :) See you for the rematch!
Friendly,
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews