We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel De Monti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De Monti
Ranked #73 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Hotel de Monti was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were clean, breakfast served right in your room was great, and the location makes your stay in Rome very convenient - you can reach the hotel from Termini station in just few steps, while city centre and the main sights are just few minutes away. The area is very safe and quiet, making this a great place to rest after a long day in this wonderful city. Not to forget the comfortable pillows - not the usual type of hotel pillows, they are really big, loved it!!!
Our visit in Rome was just marvellous thanks to the hotel owner - he told us where to go, what to see, where to eat, and we were able to experience the Eternal city from a completely different point of view. We drunk the best cappucino, ate the best Tiramisu and spaghettis in the whole Rome, following his suggestion! We even found the highest place in the city where to drink champagne and enjoy this wonderful city! We couldn`t ask for more, and we will definetely stay here when in Rome again!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krista N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Manager at Hotel De Monti, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with everyone else. We cannot hide it has been a pleasure for us to meet you and your future husband. And we hope, when next year your parents will come here, they will be in fit enough for the stairs!

Best wishes for the coming 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    163
    32
    7
    1
See reviews for
47
457
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

My husband and I stayed 1 night at Hotel de Monti and evrything was great! As soon as we made our reservation they sent us an e-mail including everything we might need.

The 7 room hotel is on the 3rd floor of and old building. They are very helpful with your luggage. Breakfast is served in your according to your choices at the time you ordered. The choices are not much wide (coffe varieties, tea, orange juice, toasted bread, cruassaint, grandma cookies, jam, nutella, yogurt and cheese) but delicious.

The rooms are medium sized, very clean and brand new. In the middle of town center but no noise at all. You can leave your luggage after check out if you have more time left.

The places they offer for lunch, dinner, suvenier shopping are also great. You feel like an Italian not like a tourist with the help and confidence they gave.

So Hotel de Monti definitely deserves the money you paid.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MugEsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Manager at Hotel De Monti, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you very much for sharing in such a clear way your impressions. Our little hotel can only survive through guests satisfaction.

Hope to see you some day for a longer stay in Rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olten, Schweiz
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

The hotel doesn't look very promising from the outside, but it surprises you defenetely after you have made the check in. You won't find a hotel sign at all. The hotel is only mentioned at the bell signs. The owner himslef does recommend sightseeing spots, restaurants, tells you do's and dont's in Rome. He is also available for conversations in any directions. The room does surprise you too; very comfortabel, clean and for planned city tour the right choice. The 'local' breakfast is served to the room and ist tasting very well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puma1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Everything about staying at this 7/8 room hotel was brilliant from the helpful emails before arrival, to the cleanliness and size of the rooms to the "breakfast in bed" approach to breakfast. Alessandro was a charming and knowledgeable proprietor with good recommendations for restaurants, unusual things to see, a real passion for Rome and he even offered to do all the carrying the bags up the stairs. Of my 4 trips to Rome this was definitely the most comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

The Hotel De Monti came highly recommended by my friends. I emailed the hotel to inquire about additional services since I was going to Rome on my Honeymoon. The staff replied to my email within 5 minutes and answered all of my questions. It is probably the best priced hotel that provides a larger new room. They also deliver breakfast to your room, so you can stay in bed a little longer in the morning. Since my stay was for 6 days and I was on my honeymoon, they threw in a complimentary bottle of wine. I am amazed by their service and I look forward to meeting the staff in November. I will write another review when I return from my Honeymoon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Quiet and lovely hotel, clean and confortable. It has no elevator but it's absolutely recomendable. Hope to come back some day :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triticumman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

New hotel in great location. Superb and comfortable rooms in good price. Had an excellent time and highly recommend this hotel to anyone to stay in for their trip to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorota W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#91 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#119 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Monti

Property: Hotel De Monti
Address: Via Panisperna 95, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De Monti 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel in the heart of Rome, De Monti offers you 7 double rooms at the third floor of a 1500 building. Central location, clean rooms, where we will also serve you breakfast every day, and all the insider tips you can get the reception. The building has no lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De Monti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing