We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
462
183
33
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
183
33
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftflights of stairsthird flooreach morningmonti areabreakfast in bedtrain stationvia urbanawithin walking distancerecommend hoteltrevi fountainminute walkyogurtbars and restaurantshotel is locatedmain sitesroma termini
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We've just left the hotel after a week end stay, and we're still astonished about the treatment we had received at the Hotel de Monti.
Conveniently located in Via Panisperna, ten minutes walk away from the central station, at the first glance you would be perplexed by the building and the entrance door where is difficult to even identify the bell.
The hotel is on a single level at the third floor, but now you've finished to read about the peculiarities of this very small facility.. From now on everything is almost perfect, Mauro is availible for everything and full of information and tips, gentle and available for any request it would come up to your mind. The hotel is new and well refurbished, the room is comfortable and quite silent and with enough space for your relax.
In addition we had experienced a problem that Mauro had try to solve immediately, begging pardon for the inconvenience and proposing a compensation.. Definitely well appreciated!!

It's true that breakfast is served in your room but is complete, with a multiple choice of items and capable to satisfy all the requests.
And note that in 15' walk you'll be in Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna and Trinità dei Monti...
Next time in Rome i wouldn't look for a different solution..
I've found my hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePoloMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Perfect from the moment we stepped through the door till the moment we stepped in the taxi. We arrived late which was not a problem at all, after a stressful journey we had a friendly welcome and tips that really did help us get the most out of our holiday. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and opportunity for lazy mornings. With the coliseum and trevi a 10 minute easy stroll and the pantheon 20 minute it is perfectly located. The stairs were not a problem if that's a concern for anyone, and I'm no gym bunny! Mauro printed our boarding passes out and ordered us a taxi for our return he helped us throughout our trip making it relaxing and enjoyable from start to finish. Not only would I recommend but I will be back there as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bishwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Direttore generale at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thanks a lot for this beautiful review and also for sharing all this useful information such as that we are at the third floor of an ancient building not provided with a lift.

As well, as our Hotel has no sign outside our building, we suggest everyone to go on our website and have a look to the directions about how to reach us from the airports or train station.ù

It has been a real pleasure to meet you guys and we look forward to have you back here with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Room was immaculate, breakfast was very tasty. The hotelier Mauro was the nicest chap we met in Rome - pointed out on the map where to go and where to avoid, how to skip the queues, where to get the best pizza/pasta.

Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 97ChrisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Direttore generale at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Hello there and thank you so much!

We are glad you wrote such a good review and for duty of honesty, we remind everyone that we are at the third floor of an ancient building not provided with a lift and that our Hotel has no sign outside.

Also, our brekfast is served in room only, every morning and does not include "international products".

For your next time in Rome, you will be more than welcome!!! Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Hotel de Monti is perfect if you're looking for a quiet,small,perfectly located hotel!Mauro offers a great personal service telling you were to go,where to eat etc. I would recommend getting the train to the termini in the centre from the airport and not getting a taxi,i used the gps on my phone to find the hotel but its pretty straight forward once you have the address. It only took us 10 mins walk with suitcases to get there.It was great to be located away from the hustle n bustle of the main streets to get the real feeling of rome. Mauro gave us the great advice to go get lost in rome because you come across quaint little restaurants/cafes and ruins!You get breakfast straight to your room which was an added bonus of not having to get up and get dressed for brekkie ha! without a doubt I would recommend this place to stay and when we return again we will definitely be staying here!

also eat in la carbonara a few streets away its amazing and not expensive!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oonagh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Direttore generale at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

What a "perfect" review!!! Thank you very much.

We have to remind to everyone is reading that our Hotel has no sign outside our door and the best way to reach us, is surely through our website where you can read all the detailed directions.

Considering your experience, we are glad to know that our suggestions are working good. Hotel De Monti is not the place you are looking for if you think to know Rome because you see the "Gladiator" by Russel Crowe or if you would like to eat a plastic Pizza in front of the Vatican City.

We will be always here in order to suggest everyone about the best way to REAL discover the best City in the world with all the little hidden secrets that characterize it.

Once you will be in Rome, do not hesitate to contact us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

We had 2 weeks to make it from Dublin to Rome with 4 other cities in between. The Hotel De Monti definitely ended up being one of our favorite hotels. The service was exceptional, the room comfortable and cozy, and who doesn't love breakfast in bed every morning?! The location was perfect too. We walked to all the sights, and the train was conveniently located for getting to the airport. Thank you for making our stay great!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogwhite13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Direttore generale at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Hi there!

Thank you so much for writing this review, we really appreciate that!

All our rooms are at the third floor of an ancient building not provided with a lift, but all our beds are the best after a tired walking day!

Thanks as well for reminding everyone that our brekfast is delivered everyday in room, at the time you request the night before. It consists in all regional local products, brought in room every morning!

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to meet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews