We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Monti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
458
182
33
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
182
33
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftflights of stairsthird floormonti areaeach morningbreakfast in bedtrain stationbreakfast is servedvia urbanawithin walking distancerecommend hoteltrevi fountainwalked everywhereminute walkyogurtbars and restaurantshotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We only stayed one night in Rome and we were glad we picked this hotel. It is centrally located, close to Termini, the room was delightful and the staff could not have been more welcoming. Thanks Angelo and everybody else at the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Direttore generale at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Hello Mr Rob and thank you very much for the review!

Let us though remind everyone is reading that we are at the third floor of an ancient building not provided with a lift and that, not having a sign outside, the only way to get direction is our official website or a YouTube video called "how to reach Hotel de Monti from termini".

Also, our limited check-in time is ONLY 1pm to 6pm and all later check-ins will be considered cancellations.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for the past 5 nights and overall we have been very happy with our time here.

First of all let me be clear, if you are looking for 5 Star luxury and 24 hour room service then this is not the place for you. If you, like us, are looking for somewhere clean, central and safe to sleep and eat breakfast whilst spending the rest of the day out exploring then this is a great choice.

I would like to pay particular thanks to our host, Mauro. He has always been very helpful and accommodating. He has made recommendations to us about traveling around Rome as well as good authentic, local dinner haunts. His advice has been spot on every time. He also speaks English fluently which is nice after a day of communicating in my broken Italian.

The only caveat I would place on this hotel is that you need to walk up three flights of stairs to get here. This is fine but may be in an issue if you are elderly or unfit. I jokingly asked Mauro about getting a lift and he correctly pointed out that 'it is a little difficult when the building was built before your country was discovered'. Touché Mauro.

Another fun fact is that with just 7 rooms this is officially the smallest hotel in Rome! Does this mean anything? No, but it helps you one up your friends when you are having dinner conversations about your vacanze romana!

We will definitely consider staying here again on our next visit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Direttore generale at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello Joseph,

usually, we reply posting information useful for who's considering if reserving or not...what you wrote down, says everything!!!!

Let us just add the check-in time: it is ONLY from 1pm to 6pm with no possibilities for a late check-in. All later check-ins will be considered cancellations.

See you next time!!!

P:S: a personal hug from Mauro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in ancient part of Rome. Excellent service, excellent location. Good value and price. Airconditioning and good size rooms. Very nice and serviceminded staff. Would like to stay here again when visiting Roma! Thank you Mauri! :)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Hilde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Direttore generale at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hello Mrs Hilde and thank you very much!

Let us though remind everyone that we are at the third floor of an ancient building not provided with a lift and we do not have a sign outside, so to easily find us, please go on our official website to get directions or on YouTube "how to reach hotel de monti from termini".

Also, our limited check-in time is only from 1pm to 6pm, no later check-ins allowed.

See you next time in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff was VERY helpful and hospitable. The room was ok , concidering the age of the building and accomodation in Rome in general. Breakfast, which is served in-room, was your usual continental type - no buffets here. Overall I was still happy with the experience because of the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Direttore generale at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hi Mr Erik, and thanks a lot for posting this review!

The old building we are on, has no elevator and it seems important to us to remind everyone that we are at the third floor. Also, not having a sign outside, please go on our official website to get directions, or on YouTube type "how to reach hotel de monti from termini".

Also, our check-in is ONLY from 1pm to 6pm and all later check-ins will be considered cancellations.

Our breakfast served in room, is made by all regional, local products ONLy coming from Rome!

Until the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We only stayed one night but the location was great, the room was excellent and the staff was really helpful and nice. We also really enjoyed the old building which the hotel was located in.

We will certainly stay here on our next visit to Rome as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Direttore generale at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hello Mr Anton and thank you very much for the review!!

Let us though remind everyone that we are at the third floor of an ancient building not provided with a lift and, not having a sign outside, the best way to get directions is through our official website, or on YouTube with a video called "how to reach hotel de monti from termini".

Also, our limited check-in time is ONLY 1pm-6pm, no possibilities for a late check.-in that will considered a cancellation.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews