We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and excellent location!”
Review of Gaudi Guest House

Gaudi Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gaudi Guest House
Ranked #3,169 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value and excellent location!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It was our first stay in Rome and we found the location to be excellent! Very close to the metro and Termini train station. Wonderful view over Santa Maggiore. Nice clean room with comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. The shower was always hot and had good water pressure. Wifi is free and worked all the time. The staff was always friendly and spoke very good english! Continental breakfast is included. Not much but a big plus for the very nice coffee! Would definitely recommend this place for the value and location :-)

It's located on the fifth floor and there is no elevator. The noice from the street outside might be a problem if you're a light sleeper. Bathroom is very small. Only italian dubbed channels on the television. None of this was a problem for me but something to consider!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I would advise anyone to stay away from this place.
First of all, we were five floors up with no lift!
The rooms are in some kind of weird, depressing apartment block that looks partly like a hostel and partly like a scene from a horror film!
The room is far below par, very dirty (my pillow was yellow underneath the case).
The shower leaked all over the bathroom although to call it a room is more then generous as your knees hit the sink when sat on the loo and you could only just turn around the the shower!

The AC hardly works and it was very hot in the room.
You will need to sit on the loo to get any wi-fi signal too!

There was no service to speak of and judging by the look of the place we didn't even dare to try breakfast - it was down a weird hallway with bars on the door.

This hotel totally ruined my experience in Rome as I dreaded going back there each night. We meant to stay 4 nights but flew home 2 days early - not a chance I would have stayed any longer - far too depressing!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toryted1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

A charming guest house in an ideal location 5 minutes from termini. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast included in the price. The room was spotless and towels were changed every day. TV in room and free wireless. Only slight fault was that it could have been a tad warmer as the tiled floor was cold. However we had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

It's an ok hotel. Sadly, I booked a non refundable deal, and noticed the second after that I had booked for one to many nights. Wrote an e-mail, and they confirmed that they would change the date. But no money back. So, beware, with this hotel you can't make any mistakes.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gunill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Giubileo
Hotel Giubileo
#2,497 of 3,668 in Rome
189 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#375 of 1,258 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,111 of 3,668 in Rome
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,675 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#93 of 1,258 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,258 in Rome
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaudi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaudi Guest House

Property: Gaudi Guest House
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 13, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,169 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gaudi Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gaudi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing