We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aurelia House & Loft
Ranked #505 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 25 October 2013

very nice, room was spacious and clean, could have done with a sofa or table and chairs to fill in some of the space. the staff a the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They were eager to make our stay memorable and were happy to help us plan our route round the city and offer to book tickets for us. The bus stop into the city was a short walk down a hill joining a busy road, however the hotel did offer a shuttle to the bus stop at 9am. A little early for us youngsters!! travelling to and from the city was very easy with regular buses and links to the metro. Thank you for a great stay we would definitely stay here again on a return visit to rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureliaStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Aurelia House & Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest thank you for sharing your experience at Aurelia House and Loft. We like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city of Rome, and ll the information they need for a wonderful stay in Rome. We are in a beautiful location and we try to provide to our guests great-value rates. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We (family of four) stayed here for 3 nights in August. The hotel itself is in a very isolated location with literally no shops/restaurants or public transport etc within a couple of miles at least so if you don't have a car, I don't think this will be the place for you.

The hotel itself looks like it's been built or modernised recently and is very modern. The room we had was a one bedroom apartment with a kitchen area and balcony. It was spotlessly clean and very spacious. The room had a spacious fridge/freezer.

We can't comment on the quality of breakfast as it wasn't included in the rate and we made our own. I think breakfast was around 5 or 6 Euros per person.

Although the hotel doesn't have it's own restaurant, the hotel staff were happy to arrange transport to and from a recommended local hotel that they clearly have a relationship with. I must say this was one of the best restaurants that I have eaten at in Italy. The food and service were thoroughly excellent and well priced and I strongly recommend that anyone visiting this hotel takes at least one meal here.

On a down side, there was quite a hefty charge to use the swimming pool. I think they wanted 36 Euros for a family of four to use the pool for 3 days and, even then, access was limited to a few hours in the morning and afternoon. As a result of this, we didn't see anyone at all using the pool area while we were there (even though the hotel was apparently full). This is a real waste as the pool looks very good and the area is lined with sun beds. We felt that it would have been better to incorporate the charge into the room rate, keep the pool open a bit later and encourage people to use the pool which would have been very welcome after a long hot day in Rome.

Overall, we had a very positive experience at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting Rome looking for excellent value for money. We would particularly recommend it for families as the one bedroom apartment gives a little privacy from the kids!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 9cv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureliaStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Aurelia House & Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Aurelia House and Loft. We try to provide to our guests great-value rates. All the staff is very happy to offer our guests the best information about the city. We have an excellent relationship with the restaurant they recommend, because our customers tell us all to have eaten very well. The restaurant also offers a free shuttle service. pool has limited hours only to not disturb the other guests who have windows that overlook the side of the pool, the cost that we ask is for the hire of a bathrobe, hat and pool shoes. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights 1-5 August. Thank goodness for the pool as temperatures reached 40 degrees! Extremely clean and spacious rooms with air-con - a must in the summer! Ovidio and staff very helpful, dropping me and fetching me (single female traveller) to and from the bus stop even at 11pm! Really helpful with travel advice on bus tickets, eating out, etc. Couldn't praise them enough! Thank you for a wonderful stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Boo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureliaStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Aurelia House & Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Guest, i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Aurelia House and Loft Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Wonderfully designed and decorated hotel with a quirky Vespa feel and easy to connect wi-fi (yey!!!!). Everything was faultless from the welcome arrival to the friendly departure, where we were helped very kindly with our bags.
The Manager on duty recommended the most incredible restaurant to us, which fed us all with the best meal we have ever eaten, he also went to the trouble of finding parking for us in the city, then called us a cab as it was cheaper and easier for us. Very accommodating and helpful. We have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. Thank you :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AureliaStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Aurelia House & Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Guest A big thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy because our work allows us to know the beautiful people like you, from all over the world, and we like to give them all the information about our beautiful city of Rome. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel.Owner and his staff were very helpfull and friendly.Owner has more good hotels in Rome centre but we needed parking space and here it was free and under cover.Breakfast,was very good.We were upgraded to a studio,clean and well equipped.the hotel reccomended a good restaurant , we were picked up and returned by the restaurant staff,good service and food.metro is about 5 minutes drive,you can park there also.

Room Tip: Our studio was very good,I expect that all rooms are the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graham4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We were delightfully surprised by the quality of the rooms and friendliness of the staff. We arrived late in the afternoon and the shops had closed, the owners provided as with an array of fruit and a carton of milk (for some cups of tea) free of charge. Though the location is some distance from Rome we were driven to the bus stop and picked by the hotel daily.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nylecoj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,549 of 3,781 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelia House & Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelia House & Loft

Address: Via Giovanni Pacchioni 31, 00163 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #505 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £194 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aurelia House & Loft 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Short stay apartments Rome: Aurelia House & Loft for comfort, quality and privacyAurelia House & Loft is an apart-hotel offering modern rooms and comfortable apartments for short stays in the Aurelio District of Rome near Vatican City. Nestling in a quiet, leafy residential area, the complex is easily reached from the ring road called the GRA – Grande Raccordo Anulare (Exit 1), from Fiumicino Airport, and is also situated just a few miles from Vatican City and the centre of Rome. With its prime location, equipped with convenient and secure free car parking and numerous facilities dedicated to those who travel for work, Aurelia House & Loft is the ideal choice providing rooms and apartments near the Hotel Ergife conference centre and the Nuova Fiera di Roma trade fair centre. To guarantee maximum efficiency, Aurelia House & Loft offers a practical shuttle service on request from/to the Penitentiary Police College on Via di Brava.With its modern design inspired by the Vespa scooter, Aurelia House & Loft is a point of reference for those seeking accommodation far removed from the chaos of the city in an apartment for short stays in Rome complete with kitchen, or comfortable rooms with business facilities. Furthermore, Aurelia House & Loft offers the option of entering into company agreements for apartments for medium and long term stays in Rome at very affordable rates. Our outdoor swimming pool is reserved for guests and equipped with sun loungers and parasols. It looks out onto a picturesque park and is open at fixed times every day during the summer, except maintenance days. It offers the perfect solution for those who want to keep in shape or simply enjoy some special moments of relaxation. Wi-Fi internet connection is available free of charge throughout the complex (rooms and apartments) allowing each guest to keep up with work or stay in contact with loved ones at any time.Aurelia House & Loft is affiliated with a pizza restaurant which runs a shuttle service to and from the restaurant at no additional charge for those wishing to go for lunches as well as dinners. Whatever your accommodation requirements – from a room for a short business trip to Rome, to an apartment for short and long term stays – at Aurelia House & Loft you will find that our friendliness and hospitality makes you feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aurelia House & Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing