We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely small but extremely wonderful restaurant”
Review of Pietro al Pantheon

Pietro al Pantheon
Ranked #598 of 12,359 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Colonna
Description: Sneaking in a side street near the Pantheon, in the heart of the eternal city , our restaurant will turn your curiosity at the mere sight of truffles, artichokes and tempting dishes displayed on the outdoor tables.A peek inside and the soft environment with candles and flowers on the tables , furnishings lived a very nice and old style that make it so special and romantic, to reassure you enter.A growing of positive experiences in a small but very quaint , where he combines an excellent Jodaeo-Roman cuisine , courtesy and typical hospitality Capitoline , you intrattenerrà in taste in absolute peace and will never fail in amaze with its magical atmosphere.And if you happen to have to wait a few minutes to get in, waiting for a table , you will be pampered from the start with a tasting of a good flute of prosecco and with so much courtesy and kindness typical of Garbini .Do not miss this opportunity if you pass our part , we will be happy to share our hospitality and joviality to the enjoyment of an exciting and unforgettable experience
Las v
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely small but extremely wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We went there for lunch and had to wait for about 15 minutes to get a table as it was 100% full. The waiter (or owner) was kind enough to give each of us glasses of Asti Spumonti because of our wait. Food was wonderful and service just as good. The only, very minor, complaint is being so small it gets crowded very easily. Get the early and enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,036
    526
    167
    96
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

After wandering around Rome we were looking for somewhere for lunch. This tiny little restaurant looked inviting with several boxes of fresh mushrooms stacked on one of the tables at the front.
We sat at a little table on the shady side of the street, with a chilled bottle of Pecorino and enjoyed a fine lunch. Simple salads to start (one plate of beautiful ripe tomatoes warmed in the sun, with rocket, olive oil and mozzarella, another of rocket, cheese, mushrooms and fresh peppercorns) followed by a shared plate pasta with black truffle.
Great service and good suggestions from the staff, pricing about what you would expect to pay. All in all... A fine lunch!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Real Gem Near the Pantheon”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

You will have dozens of choices on where to eat in Rome no matter what area of the city you visit, and I urge that you do some homework in advance in Trip Advisor. Two rules of thumb are generally true: first, if locals eat there, it must be good; second, if someone is beckoning you to sit at an empty table (especially at peak dinner hour 8-9 pm), consider moving on. The reviews of Pietro al Pantheon on Trip Advisor were strongly positive, and I thought the place was really excellent. The ambiance was crowded but charming and fun; service fast, food excellent, staff courteous. It was one of the finest meals we had in Rome, and not all that expensive especially if you limit yourself to an appetizer and either pasta or fish/meat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJA070413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing meal in central Rome”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were lucky to be staying at a hotel near the Pantheon, and having this gem of a restaurant a few meters away. In a busy street filled with restaurants trying to hustle people in, you have this small and authentic Trattoria serving local families and tourists a like. The service was always friendly, the food always great, and the price just right. In a street that is probably riddled with tourist traps, Pietro al Pantheon serves amazing food at an honest price. Went there twice, and will go again when I'm back in Rome!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank del7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in rome”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home from Rome and are missing the food at pietro. We were there twice in a day. We had lunch and was impressed but the food and ended up going back for dinner. The waitresses are friendly and the food is simply gorgeous and very generous portion especially the wine. Fantastic and we will be back there again. Great atmosphere!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marche50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pietro al Pantheon also viewed

 

Been to Pietro al Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing