We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid avoid avoid” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Ranked #176 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
kiwi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Avoid avoid avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Wish we had not prepaid for the rooms, wanted to checkout straight away it's that bad! Rooms are ridiculously small! You can not even sit on the toilet without hitting your knees against the hand basin. Plastic and paper cups! Totally unacceptable in a hotel that calls itself four star! Only three English TV channels all news! That is ridiculous. Very narrow lift which barely fits two adults and the luggage! No offer of assistance to get luggage to room. Would never recommend this hotel even at a cheap rate

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank neatsKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Assistant General Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review about your stay in our hotel.

I am sorry you had such a negative experience and did not find yourself confortable in your room. I can confirm that we do not have a 24h porterege service, but I can guarantee that if you asked our staff, as well as for your room preference, they would have immediately put themselves on your disposal to find an alternative solution. I apologize they did not directly offer themselves to help in the first place.

I am surprised about the comment on our lift, it is an everage size that can confortably fit up to 10 person.
We leave plastic cups in our toilets for safety purposes and paper cups for the coffee and tea making, as a part of the recyclable and compostable item that we use in our rooms, in accordance with our sustainable development campaign.

I thank you again for your comment and look forward to welcoming you again at the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Assistant General Manager
Mercure Roma Delta Colosseo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    768
    213
    39
    26
See reviews for
361
893
85
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paw Paw, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel was clean, the location was convenient to the subway station and colloseum, the rooms were just extremely small. everything was arranged well, and despite the size, it was a good room for just me, but if I was staying with someone, it wouldn't have been big enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krahzee189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Assistant General Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving this review about your stay at the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo.

I am glad you enjoyed the location and I am sorry you were not completely satisfied by the room. I kindly ask you to contact me before your next visit I will make sure to arrange a room that reflect yourexpectations.

I thank you again for your comment and look forward to welcoming you again at the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Assistant General Manager
Mercure Roma Delta Colosseo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We are regular users of the Accorhotels chains, including the Mercure. This one was good but did not live up to the standards that we have come to expect of this organisation.
Positives:-
Spacious room for three
Very clean
Extremely comfortable bed
Fantastic location - bus and tram stops immediately outside the hotel, 2 minutes from the Colosseum, 5 minutes from the Metro, adjacent to a number of very pleasant, very reasonable trattorias and hosterias

Negatives:-
The staff - reception were at best frosty, and failed to replenish stocks in the room regularly.
Breakfasts - hideously overpriced for what they were

We had none of the problems reported elsewhere with the Wifi nor with heating/ cooling - they both worked for us without difficulty.

I wouldn't want to put you off this hotel, because of its location and comfort and cleanliness, but don't expect an especially warm welcome or much assistance once you arrive.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are spacious and comfortable with a sofa bed for a child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKBigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Room Division Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for writing this review about your stay at the Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre.

I am glad you liked your room and enjoyed the location. I am sorry you found our breakfast choice overpriced, our buffet includes a very wide variety of food and drinks, in case you did not feel like having a complete buffet we also serve an Express breakfast in our bar that has a very good value.

Reading your comment on our Staff was very surprising, we do always receive very positive feed backs, as you can read from other reviews, I apologize if in this occasion you received such a negative impression.

I can assure every other traveler that He will receive a very warm welcome indeed from our Staff and all the assistance He can ever expect.

I look forward to welcoming you again at the Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Room Division Manager
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Positives
- Fantastic location - 5 mins from Colosseum. If you don't mind walking you can walk to all the hot spots in Rome (Trevi Fountain, Pantheon etc)
- In Summer, if you request they have a fan available

Negatives
- Rooms are quite small

If your looking to stay in a place which is quite central this may be it. But if you have a young kid, I wouldnt recommend as the room is too small.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a Colosseum view - Its a waste of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prajit_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Assistant General Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review about your stay at the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo.

I am glad you enjoyed the location that helped you visit our marvelous City. I am sorry your room was not up to your expectations, we do also have triple room that are certainly more suitable for families up to 3 persons.

I thank you again for your comment and look forward to welcoming you again at the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Assistant General Manager
Mercure Roma Delta Colosseo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Used the hotel for a city trip. The rooms are good, the breakfast is excellent, thé location near thé colloseum is perfect. There are some restaurants in thé neighbourhood. Luzi is advisable. Ccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxcccccxx

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank annmarc456123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Room Division Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing the Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre.

I am glad you had such an enjoyable stay, we really look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Room Division Manager
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#106 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#66 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rose Garden Palace
Rose Garden Palace
#78 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#42 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre

Property: Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Address: Via Labicana 144, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#162 Family Hotel in Rome
#188 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#215 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel in the heart of Rome, 200 m from the Colosseum and from the metro station, not far from the Eur business district and from the major archaeological sites, monuments and museums. Ideal for both business trips and holiday visits, the hotel offers 160 rooms, some boasting views of the Colosseum, all with satellite and pay TV, safe and airconditioning. Undercover pay parking, 3 meeting rooms, 2 bars. Outdoor swimming pool and panoramic terrace (open from the end of May till September). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Delta Colosseo Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Delta Colosseo
Delta Rome
Rome Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing