We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good location, nondescript building in historic district ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Ranked #171 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was always very helpful and courteous; my hotel room "double deluxe" was poorly configured-- shower on one end of 2-room areas and sink/toilet in other. Internet kept having to be reset every few hours. Highlight is the rooftop. Seems that groups are encouraged as lobby filled with those waiting to Checkin/leave en masse.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank artf1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Room Division Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review about your stay at the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo.

I am glad you appreciated the location and left a positive feed-back about our staff. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied of your room.
We do not have many groups in our hotel, I believe the Front desk was just a bit busy when you checked in. I apologize you had to wait longer then expected.

I thank you again for your comment and look forward to welcoming you again at the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Room Division Manager
Mercure Roma Delta Colosseo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank Anton A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giuseppe F, Room Division Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great hotel lovely city we had a great time. Hotel food and service excellent. Location superb and close to all modes of travel. Loved the rooftop bar and pool. Would go back again as we had a relaxing, restful and lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank velcro110654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Room Division Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am really glad you had an enjoyable experience in our hotel and had a chance to appreciate our lovely Terrace.

I look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Rome at the Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Room Division Manager
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife, teen-aged daughter, and I stayed at the Mercure Roma Colosseo for 4 nights. The room was very quiet and well furnished and the breakfast buffet offered many tasty options. But what really makes the hotel stand out are its location and roof terrace and pool. It is at the foot of the Domus hill across from the Colosseo. The roof terrace offers a panoramic view of Rome and the Colosseo looms in the background from the pool area. It is a very short walk down to the Colosseo Metro (B line) and a few blocks the other direction to Manzioni (A line) and the tram/light rail runs in front of the hotel. The hotel is also in the middle of Rome's Monti neighborhood, roughly equivalent to NYC's Williamsburg. There's a interesting array of quirky, contemporary, stylish shops, restaurants, and bars in the area when you're ready for a change of pace from the classical and renaissance eras. For traditional fare, there's a nice osteria (Isidoro) and a seafood place (Iside) within two blocks of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe22301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Room Division Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this review about your stay in our Hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed the location and found the room comfortable. I was also pleased to read you liked the breakfast and our marvelous terrace.

I really look forward to welcoming you again at the Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre for your next trip to Rome.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Room Division Manager
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked this hotel partially because we didn't know where the best areas of Rome to stay are - with a view of the Colosseum from our window, how could we go wrong ?

It turned out to be a great choice, particularly for the peace, quiet & cold beverage offered by the rooftop terrace at the end of a long day exploring Rome on foot. Good little Trattoria's and Ristorante's nearby & the tram at the front door can get you to Roma Termini station (with 1 change) if you do a little bit of research. Our room was quite small, but clean & the window opens - a big plus in my mind.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Always book the Colosseum view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank creschendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Room Division Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre.

I am glad you enjoyed the location and the pool on our terrace, it really is an incredible plus after sightseeing in the Rome summer.

I hope to welcome you again in our Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Room Division Manager
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I have just come back from a 3 day stay at the Mercure Roma Delta Colosseo and can thoroughly recommend it from every aspect. The location is perfect with bus and tram stopping outside the door and the Metro just down the road. Lots of good restaurants and bars within a couple of minutes walk. The swimming pool and roof bar/ cafe are wonderful with fantastic views of the Colosseum and central Rome.
Great friendly staff who were extremely helpful. Thank you Boris and Mauritzio (sorry if spelt wrong) and all staff.
Look forward to seeing you again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Room Division Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo.

I am very glad you enjoyed the location and our marvelous terrace. My staff and I are grateful for your kind words and really look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Room Division Manager
Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A lovely, clean and perfectly placed hotel for our "mini-moon". Situated within the shadow of the Colosseum, the main cultural sights within Rome are all within reasonable walking distance. Great service to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Room Division Manager at Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very grateful for this review about your stay in our hotel. I really thank you for your kind words of appreciation and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward welcoming you again at the Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo.

Kind Regards,

Giuseppe Fioretti
Room Division Manager
Mercure Roma Centro Colosseo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,272 in Rome
1,413 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#77 of 1,272 in Rome
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre

Address: Via Labicana 144, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#111 Family Hotel in Rome
#188 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#215 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £84 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel in the heart of Rome, 200 m from the Colosseum and from the metro station, not far from the Eur business district and from the major archaeological sites, monuments and museums. Ideal for both business trips and holiday visits, the hotel offers 160 rooms, some boasting views of the Colosseum, all with satellite and pay TV, safe and airconditioning. Undercover pay parking, 3 meeting rooms, 2 bars. Outdoor swimming pool and panoramic terrace (open from the end of May till September). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, TravelUp, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Roma Delta Colosseo Hotel Rome
Mercure Hotel Rome
Accor Roma Delta Colosseo
Delta Rome
Rome Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing