We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mgazia
Cairo, Egypt

Average

Review of Hotel Ripa Roma
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jul 2017via mobile
Pros:
1- Location 2- Room size. 3- Ladies front desk staff. 4- Free easy parking.

Cons:
1- Curtains doesn't close properly so too much light very early and there's no shutters. Room 813 2- Shower curtains doesn't close properly so water comes out to the room floor. 3- Very slow Wifi. 4- Front desk male staff. 5- Very poor air condition. 6- Exact boring breakfast everyday. Awful artificial juices.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£211
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £212
  • Agoda.com
    £196
  • Expedia.com
    £212
1.7 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £210
  • Lol.travel
    £180
  • Hotels.com
    £210
1.5 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Room service
£142
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Skyscanner.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
    £146
1.8 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
£180
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £180
  • Vio.com
    £165
  • Hotels.com
    £180
1.8 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£216
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £208
  • Vio.com
    £193
  • Hotels.com
    £216
1.8 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£86
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £80
  • Expedia.com
    £93
0.5 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
£94
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £111
  • Priceline
    £89
  • Hotels.com
    £91
6.4 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Free parking
£99
  • Expedia.com
    £111
  • Priceline
    £87
  • Hotels.com
    £111
2.2 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
£94
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Skyscanner.com
    £95
  • Vio.com
    £94
7.8 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Free parking
£1,051
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £1,050
  • Vio.com
    £909
  • Expedia.com
    £1,050
1.6 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (2,084)
Filter reviews
2,084 results
Traveller rating
449
865
487
194
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
865
487
194
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern design pastries restaurants and bars an upgrade min walk vatican city tram balcony nightlife sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 2,084 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The hotel had a special, so my travel agent suggested that we upgrade to a bigger room. We caught 2 buses & the train (1st cost $1.50/pers, then $2/pers and train $5/pers.from ship, Port of Citavichia. It's far! Didn't realize it was 80 km.& we left ship @ 7am, but got to hotel about 9:30am, standing on train w/2-29" bags & 2-21", plus backpacks, going up & down the stairs 25 steps +. We pd. extra for the buffet breakfast and had lots to choose from. Unbelievable breakfast! We had a King size bed and lanai (was a little noisy from the restaurant/bar below one night). The room was big and had a couch where another person could sleep,but it was only the 2 of us. The bathroom had a reg. toilet plus another duvet, the bathtub was big. We stayed 3 nights & the maid was wonderful. She brought us bathroom items everyday, towels were big too! We paid $1.50/person to catch the #8 Tram to go to the shopping area. You buy your ticket from the drugstore or Tobacco shop. The clerk at the reception desk gave us a map & you get off at the end. Shopp'g area is really huge! Everything in the stores are reasonable! Found a Disney Store & bought Tsum Tsums that's not sold in U.S. Went 2X. Am looking for Baby Goot. About less than 15 min. on the Tram, every 15 min. The hotel puts the key on a big keyring that you give to them when you leave the hotel, for security in case you lose your room key. They have a bowl of apples in the lobby area that you can just pick up when leaving the hotel in case you get hungry. There are 2 elevators to use, a little small but it's okay. The AC was good!

Room tip: We did pay a little extra to get a better room. It was worth it! (It wasn't that much more).
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiziana A, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ripa Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Marsha,
thank you for the glowing review!
I'm so happy to hear that you have enjoyed every single bit of your stay.
Thank you and see you again at Hotel Ripa Roma!
Regards
Tiziana Alberati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Really cool, funky hotel. Lots of wild and weird furniture around, like the human sized bulldog that greets you at the door, and the purple velvet ostrich greeting you on your way to the generous breakfast buffet. Great location and friendly staff. Perfect place to stay if you want easy access to central Rome without being in the overly touristy areas!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank w33bie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiziana A, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ripa Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear w33bie,
Thank you for being fun of Hotel Ripa Roma and for taking the time to post your feedback!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Rome!
Kind Regards
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

15th June 2017
Currently staying here
Room is dirty
Staff is terrible,really bad attitude arogant.
Aircon doesn't work at all
WiFi doesn't work well
I don't want any vafours just give me what you promised and what I am paying for.
Ripa hotel Never again

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 274louiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We have stayed at the Ripa several times. Firstly the location is superb - in Trastevere (and not near the train station end which looks less desirable), it is a short tram ride or 10 minute walk to the beautiful heart of Trastevere with one minute's walk from the hotel to the tram stop. The same tram takes you to the heart of Rome (it is within walking distance or 10 minutes on the tram and you're near all the main sites. The staff are very helpful, the rooms very large (compared with others we've stayed in in Rome). The breakfast buffet is excellent and lactose free milk available. The décor will not be to everyone's taste but it is modern and, in my opinion, quite funky.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2017

we arrived late so decided to eat in the restaurant and were very impressed by the selection and quality of the food on offer. I think my tuna steak was the best meal I had all week in Rome which is saying something,
The hotel is in a good location, very close to trams which take about 10 minutes into the heart of the city, but also only a few minutes walk from lots of bars and restaurants in trastevere.
We are a family of 4 and were upgraded on arrival to a suite with 2 bedrooms so got more than we bargained for, and the children were delighted that the room came with a Nintendo wii.
The room was a bit quirky with a shower in the middle of one of the bedrooms, and some slightly strange padded vinyl floors.
The included buffet breakfast was comprehensive with continental pastries, fruit cheese, cold meate etc. but also bacon and scrambled eggs available.
I think the only downside for us was that there was a bit of street noise.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 133mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiziana A, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ripa Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear 133mj,
thank you for your sharing on Tripadvisor such a nice experience!
I'm so happy to read that you have appreciated our restaurant and the central location!
Thanks to our spacious rooms, we are a family friendly hotel and we always try to make the stay of our younger guests as pleasant as possible!
We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Ripa Roma!
Kind Regards
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews