We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location. Clean and well maintained.”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #166 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This hotel is great value for money and the location is perfect. Located in an upmarket area of Rome with restaurants and shops within 100 meters. Also 10 minute walk from spanish steps and 15 minute walk from Trevi fountain. In fact all major attractions are walkable. Bus stops and taxi rank also witnin 100 meters. The Sun Terrace on the 6th floor provides panoramic views over the city where you can relax with a drink and have dinner. Breakfast is good quality (especially the coffee) only down side is that breakfast is not served on the roof terrace but in the basement.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelsavoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest, 5

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Savoy Hotel Rome and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed at the Savoy April 20- 23 2010. We had two rooms, one for my husband and myself and the other for my daughters. The hotel was very accommodating and put us as close together as possible. Rooms were clean and comfortable, bathrooms very nice. Breakfast was good not outstanding. The hotel has an excellent location in Rome, close to the Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain, and many other tourist attractions. Hotel staff was pleasant and courteous. I would return to the Savoy on another visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slip63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest, 5

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Savoy Hotel Rome and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This hotel is located in a nice, convenient area within walking distance of many sites(Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain) and the Metro. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with all our tourist questions. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was quite large especially by European standards and it looked to have been renovated within the last couple of years. My main complaint was that the bed was hard as a rock and the carpets, linens and furniture were very dated and worn which gave the room an overall shabby feel. I would consider staying here again but would also loook at other options.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrnic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This hotel is in a pretty good location and an easy walk to many Rome attractions. The hotel reception staffs are inviting and very pleasant. The hotel roof terrace is good for a drink, with views across the rooftops of the local area and the tops of some of the main buildings in the not so far distance. Our room was quiet from the traffic outside, but not quiet from the noise in the hallway. The doors aren’t thick enough to keep the opening and closing of nearby room doors and talking out of our room. Also you can hear showers and hair dryers from neighbouring rooms.
The hotel rooms are old and tired. The furniture is in desperate need of being changed, especially the beds, which are rock solid. There are marks all over the desk and bedside tables. The bathroom is old and in the main average décor expected for this type of hotel. There was also no shower gel provided in the bathrooms, despite providing everything else.
The breakfast was average, providing a spread of warm and cold foods.
We were amazed to find that the Internet was not free and that the charges are prohibitive! There is not even free wi-fi in the reception and other common areas.
Overall it was nothing special. Expensive for what it is and would not recommend staying here. This hotel is at best a 3 star hotel, I have no idea how they achieved their 4 star status.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sck68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Savoy Hotel in Rome. It is a lovely hotel, could not fault the rooms, TV, mini bar, safe, spotless bathroom with hairdryer; staff are very friendly and helpful as on our return the transfer we had booked was over an hour late, the receptionist could see we had been waiting and asked if we needed any help in chasing the company or organising a taxi. The location is ideal and the hop on/off sightseeing buses stop just at the corner of the street so ideal. The street is a busy street but shutters and double glazing shut out all the noise at night so it isn't a problem and the room has air conditioning not that we needed it in April. The breakfast offers cereal, fruit, cakes, pastries and choices of bread along with scrambled/hard boiled eggs, bacon and sausage - this is the same everyday, just what you need to start off the busy day sightseeing. I would definately stay there again and would not hesitate in recommending to friends and family. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, it is not far from Borghese Park and Barberini. One bonus would have been tea/coffee facilities in the room, but that is just me being picky.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa71416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest, 5

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Savoy Hotel Rome and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Stayed for 1 night there and it was ok, but still a bit too expensive for what it offers. The hotel has no garage, so you have to park the car in nerby Westin Excelsior hotel and it costs 35€ per day, which is a lot. Breakfast was ok, but it was in some underground room, which I didn't find very amusing, especially since the hotel has a very beautiful terrace, which is definately the highlight of the hotel. The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest, 5

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Savoy Hotel Rome and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

A really nice hotel with a very helpful staff. The breakfasts were terrific and kept us going well into the afternoon. After two days of "hop on hop off" we walked everywhere for 3 more days and this was the perfect location from which to start. I was surprised to be on a smoking floor, but the hotel was booked, fortunately I couldn't smell the stale smoke in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Guest, 5

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Savoy Hotel Rome and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#283 of 1,270 in Rome
962 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#106 of 1,270 in Rome
886 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#135 of 1,270 in Rome
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,270 in Rome
3,037 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#198 of 1,270 in Rome
473 reviews
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#68 of 1,270 in Rome
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Address: Via Ludovisi 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#163 Family Hotel in Rome
#195 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £103 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Savoy is a traditional, historical hotel with elegant decors and modern facilities with a superb location, just off legendary Via Veneto in the heart of town, a few minutes walk to the Spanish Steps, the Borghese Gardens and Gallery and the most famous Italian Fashion shopping district, at walking distance to Fontana di Trevi . Each of the 124 guestrooms are classical in style and extremely comfortable, with a/c, hairdryer, safe and free wifi. The hotel has a Bar, a pc corner with printing facilities and a neighborhood with plenty of restaurants theaters and shops. There are 4 meeting rooms to accommodate up to 120 people for conventions meetings banquets exhibits; audiovisual equipment available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing