We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£356
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Hotels.com
Priceline
£329
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,344)
Filter reviews
2,344 results
Traveller rating
1,069
808
310
94
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,069
808
310
94
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via veneto rooftop bar spanish steps trevi fountain american embassy beautiful hotel reception staff within walking distance hop on hop off bus villa borghese superior room excellent location buffet breakfast mini bar around the corner city break would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 2,344 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here two nights in September before returning to the US. Although I have a place in Rome I needed to treat myself to a relaxing stay at a hotel in the midst of the pandemic. I was the first American guest since February and I felt very special. The hotel is lovely, elegant, clean, and I commend the staff. Breakfast was at the rooftop restaurant and although there is no more buffet, everything is served to you! The American coffee was delicious!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank CristinaSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel SAVOY, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Dear Cristina, we all remember you. It is true that you have been the first American tourist since February, but finally, things are changing. Breakfast is one of the highlights of our Hotel and I will share all your compliments with the rest of the staff.
Thank you, Andrew Lade, guest relation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed here from 31st August 2020 for 4 nights. Absolutely lovely hotel, room attendants happy and friendly, room large and clean. Reception staff very helpful and pleasant. Great breakfast even in these Covid times. Within 10 minute walk to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank KeeleyBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel SAVOY, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dearest Keeley,
thank you very much for taking the time to post such a nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, liked the room and breakfast. Your words are the best reward we could desire.
We hope you'll be back one day, choosing again our Hotel.

Kindest regards
Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Me and my partner recently just stopped here for 3 nights, August 4th-7th, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Rome.

The hotel was so accommodating after we arrived two hours early due to our flight being in the morning they allowed us to check in straight away, they gave us some brilliant tips and also showed us places worth visiting whilst we were there.

The location of the hotel is perfect, with a short walk to all major landmarks (the furthest we walked was 30min) and very near public transport services it made our time here so much easier.

Inside, the hotel was immaculate, extremely clean and the view from our room was amazing. The beds are to die for and huge - great if like me, you have a fella who steals your side of the bed! We never used the mini bar/room service but prices were reasonable and we got a complimentary bottle of water at the beginning. Staff were also all lovely and extremely helpful.

The only downside I would give was the fact the top terrace bar was shut which we were really looking forward to, this was due to the ongoing pandemic so can't be helped. We did also go for breakfast one morning on the terrace for an extra £12.00 per person which was good.

Room tip: Street View is perfect!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FranHollick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel SAVOY, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dearest Guest,
first of all let us thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Rome. In those unusual days it was particularly appreciated to have you here and morevoer to receive your positive comments.
We're glad you enjoyed staying with us, thank you for mentioning all the facts you liked of being our guests.
We are really sorry for the terrace bar closure! we're slowly and gradually returning to normality and the bar opening is our next step towards to new normal..
We only hope that you'll be back one day and we'll be happy to offer you a glass of wine at the rooftop bar!
Kindest regards

Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

My friend and I have recently been in the unfortunate situation of having to change our travel plans and leave Italy as the impact of the coronavirus heightened. We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to our departure and were overwhelmed with the service and kindnesses that were extended to us. Yes, it was certainly a difficult time for us, but obviously far more stressful for the staff of the hotel facing such uncertainty. In spite of their own issues they were totally focussed on providing whatever assistance they could to us. Amazing service.
Thank you! Our thoughts and prayers will be with you over the next several weeks.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Savoy_Manager, Direttore vendite at Hotel Savoy Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2020

Dearest Sally K,
thank you so much for your words.
You must know.. we'll never forget you girls.. your stay will remain fixed in our memories as long as this exceptional times are so unbelievable.
We are grateful we were able to make you feel comfortable and safe in such an incredible and unfortunate situation. Please be informed that all the Savoy Roma family, from the Team to the Managers to the Owners, want to thank you for your words and preyers.
We know the Aussie is pretty far however really wish you'll have the chance to visit us and Rome again in a near future!
Please keep safe,
kindest regards
Roberta Callarà
Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

With it's location and friendly staff, this was a perfect base for walking around i Rome. In addition the hopp on/off bus stopped really close to the hotel.

The breakfast was delicious, but the rooms need some refurbishment to the top hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank annkaths2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Savoy_Manager, Reservations Department at Hotel Savoy Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Mrs. Ann,

really thank you for the kind valuation.
It was a pleasure to host you in our Hotel.
In effect, we are very close to many famous places such as Spanish steps or Trevi fountain.
We are happy to know you enjoyed our breakfast service. Regarding its room, you are going to see some changes in the future.
Waiting for your return,
Best regards
Giulia
Reservations Department
Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews