We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location for First Visit to Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #203 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location for First Visit to Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our 6-day stay in Rome at the end of our vacation in Italy was made all the more enjoyable by the Hotel Victoria. The location at the top of the Via Veneto, across from the Borghesi was perfect for our needs. Our room was exceptionally well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was extensive and alway fully stocked.

On our first full day we were able to walk down the Via Veneto, go to the Spanish Steps, see the Trevi Fountain, tour the Pantheon, have great pizza at Piazza Navona, walk over the bridge to the Vatican to vist St. Peter's, then take a taxi back to Via Della Croce for cocktails and an excellent dinner of Buccatini.

We will be visitin g Rome again in 2014 nd will probably make arrangements to stay at the Victoria once again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dsrocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    368
    101
    51
    16
See reviews for
193
338
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
262 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.
The price was good for a 4 stars in Rome.
The location is very good, on the top of Via Venetto, 15 min walk from Spanish Steps and 10 min walk from Barberini Metro Station.
The hotel has a classic deco decoration, but all the spaces are very comfortable. The rooms are big spacious and silent. They do not change the room amenities every day!
The staff is friendly (some more than others) and their English is poor.
The breakfast is good, not too many options but the basic ones are different. The waiter can bring you any kind of coffee you like!
We have also tried the restaurant and the menu was very good, good food, a bit pricy.
Overall an excellent option.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Staying here for Christmas. The staff is delightful and so helpful. Their restaurant recommendations have been spot on. They make you feel at home. Its location is perfect, not on the main strip, close to all the shops yet on a secluded and quite street. Hope to come back and visit soon...when we do we'll plan to stay here again. Great continental breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank ofelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Victoria for six nights in October 2013. The staff was helpful and friendly. The accommodations were a little cramped, but otherwise fine. The only exception was the pillows. Small, hard, and only two in the room when we arrived. Ugh. You have GOT to have good pillows. On the plus side, though, the location near Via Venetto and Piazza Barberini was convenient, not too far to walk anywhere in central Rome, including the Vatican. Although we've picked out another hotel in Piazza Della Rotondo, across from the Pantheon, for our next visit, we would stay at the Victoria again any time. Good morning buffet, too!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Villa Borghese. You'll need to be on floor 3 or higher to see over th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Is it next to the Villa Borghese? Sure. Not far from the Spanish steps? Sure. Rock hard beds and pillows? Check. Wifi that doesn't work in the room? You got it! Made an unpleasant stay in Rome a little more unpleasant. Would recommend staying some where else.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank pilgrimots22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here. Staff was very helpful and listened to your questions because their answers were always right on. Right place to start Rome or rest between. Convenient. The staff must know every restaurant in the area and can suggest what to order for you. Small intimate elevators. Enjoyable breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,005 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

but be careful with the "quaint" rooms. We stayed here twice. The first time I think we had the smallest room in the whole hotel. The second time was fine. Only problem we had was lack of air conditioning at night, so you do need to open the window. Great location for the Via Veneto, Villa Borghese, Spanish Steps & metro. Lots of restaurants within a few blocks. Decent buffet breakfast. A convenient place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#134 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#130 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#173 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni
Hotel Mascagni
#151 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Empire Palace Hotel
Empire Palace Hotel
#237 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Via Campania 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#206 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#224 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first class**** boutique Hotel Victoria, built in 1899, is located in the historical center of Rome, off Via Veneto in a quiet area and across the street from the Park of the Villa Borghese.Our 4 stars hotel features a large collection aspects and views of Rome from the 18th and 19th centuries. These paintings, together with the largest open air roof garden in Rome full of rare botanical plants, are the genius loci of a Mediterranean awareness.This Swiss owned and run boutique Rome Hotel is an understatement to traditional Italian charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Rome
Hotel Rome Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing