We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #195 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rome”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the Victoria hotel in Rome for a few nites walking distance to the Spanish steps , the roof top bar is very inviting and the dining room room is also on the open rooftop Exquisite dining experience and super service

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    379
    106
    52
    16
See reviews for
205
347
27
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A very pleasant place to stay and not far off the beaten path - wonderful if you like walking. Beast of all it"s all of 2 minutes from Harry's Bar, which in my estimation is just the best! It isn't a 4.5 or 5 star so don't expect it and you won't be disappointed.

We loved the fact that the Borghese Gardens are literally just outside the hotel and are worth a stroll or 6!

Public transportation and hop on hop off are right there. 10 minutes walk to Spanish Steps down the Via Veneto which has great shops.

What's not to like...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hgocht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Since we entered, the reception was nice and very kind. The roof bar is a "must see" place. The room was great and very confortable. It's a 4 stars hotel that feels like a 5 stars. The gentle desk manager will be always in our minds. And the location is perfect. Excelent choice for "first trip to Rome" voayagers. Congratulations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToninhoeDrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaroma, Responsabile reception at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Victoria during your stay in Rome and for your kind comments of appreciation.

I certainly look forward to greeting you again on your next trip to Rome.

Kindest regards,

Sascha Paul Koster | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This room was such a let down on our trip to Rome. The rooms are small. The walls are VERY thin. We heard every conversation our neighbors had and everything they did at night very clearly. They apparently were also smokers and we would frequently get a room full of cigarette smoke when they choose to light up. Terrible ventilation system! The beds are very hard. They do not offer any "extras" like many of our other 4 star hotels did while on our trip through Italy. You get 2 shampoo/soap bottles, 1 towel each, and maybe a few hand towels. The only positive for this hotel is it is walkable to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and Borghese Gardens. For the money I'm sure you could do better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is in a quiet but perfect spot to visit all the sights ,most of which we found were in walking distance. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, showing us directions, recommending places and generally making us feel most welcome. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked but had no where to put toothbrushes etc. a little shelf would suffice. Our breakfast was very good and once again the staff in the breakfast area were very friendly.
We had a lovely stay here for four nights and will certainly stay here again when we next visit Rome

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond hill
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect placing near Main Street area and near major hotels. Rooms ok not fantastic breakfast very good but they should rather play Italian music than abba etc. Wished there was rooftop escape more like a pool etc. Definitely good value for money esp if you plan to be out hotel mostly

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gattisdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaroma, Responsabile reception at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Victoria during your stay in Rome.

I look forward to greeting you again, hoping that the future stores many other opportunities for you to stay with us.

Best regards,

Sascha Paul Koster | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We always stay at this hotel in Rome. We could choose a 5star hotel, but we've stayed here since our first trip to Rome and it always brings back nice memories. And somehow, they always give us the same room as for our first trip!
Of course, it's not a 5star hotel, but it's a perfect choice for a short trip to Rome: we particularly like the location, perhaps a little out of the way from the centre but more quiet; we go out every night and have a beautiful walk back to the hotel - it takes 10 minutes. We never have to use taxis.
The rooms are spacious and clean - we always have a corner room which must be bigger than the standard ones. They have a big bathroom - useful for a couple trying to get ready for dinner in a hurry. The staff are welcoming and helpful particularly with the parking; the terrace on the top floor is lovely. We don't usually stay much in the hotel as we're out and about in Rome, but it's relaxing when we're there.
On the minus side, I wish we had a proper double bed rather than a joined up twin bed but I wouldn't want to have a different room either!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#90 of 1,258 in Rome
496 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#93 of 1,258 in Rome
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#165 of 1,258 in Rome
1,299 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Empire Palace Hotel
Empire Palace Hotel
#268 of 1,258 in Rome
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Via Campania 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#206 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#224 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first class**** boutique Hotel Victoria, built in 1899, is located in the historical center of Rome, off Via Veneto in a quiet area and across the street from the Park of the Villa Borghese.Our 4 stars hotel features a large collection aspects and views of Rome from the 18th and 19th centuries. These paintings, together with the largest open air roof garden in Rome full of rare botanical plants, are the genius loci of a Mediterranean awareness.This Swiss owned and run boutique Rome Hotel is an understatement to traditional Italian charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Rome
Hotel Rome Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing