We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best last night in Rome”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #200 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best last night in Rome”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After a two week escorted tour, we returned to Rome for two days and stayed at the Victoria. The staff were wonderful and the location perfect. After sightseeing for the day our last evening was spent at the Rose Garden Bar and Restaurant on the rooftop. We had a wonderful evening, complete with a spectacular sunset. The perfect end to a wonderful vacation. Our waitress Magdelina made the entire evening perfect.

Also thanks to the front desk staff for moving us to a quieter room after just one night. They were most accomodating.

Thank you for the best nights of a long and enjoyable trip.

Room Tip: Unless you are traveling with others and want an adjoining room, avoid them. The adjoining door is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    370
    103
    51
    16
See reviews for
195
341
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel in May 2014 and were very pleased. The staff were very helpful in providing suggestions and directions. The location is excellent, very convenient to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Borghese and other sites. It is also close to the subway as well as HoHo bus stops. The rooms were good-sized and clean. We loved the rooftop bar and dining area. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foxeysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was about half hour from the airport, the roads were busy, so I expected to get stuck in traffic. The hotel is located in a quieter part of Rome. The hotel is very nice, quite posh, well looked after. The staff were lovely, couldn't do enough for us, very polite. The continental breakfast in the hotel was nice, lovely scrambled egg, bacon, meats, cheese, enjoyed it. The bar within the hotel was bit boring, only me and my boyfriend in there, we got fed up and went up to the room. The room was alright. The room could do with a bit up updating, we didn't have a great view it was just of some pizza place, and I thought the bedroom window was very dangerous especially if there are kids or people who have had to much to drink it opens fully and you could easily fall out. The bed was double but it was just two singles put together, so annoying. The bathroom was a good size, and very clean. There is a mini bar in the room but we never used it was such a rip off, so expensive, so I would avoid that. The bar on the roof is very nice, pretty, was peaceful sitting up there. No atmosphere though up there, again just me and my boyfriend, felt like we were the only ones staying there. It is a very nice hotel but I wouldn't stay there again the area is to quiet, the hotel felt dead, definitely not for young people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathrine1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

First trip to Rome stayed two nights at the Hotel Victoria. It was very clean,and the rooms were bigger than I expected. Hotel Victoria serves a great breakfast. It is a very easy walk to the Spanish Steps. Great Staff always friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 158KAYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaroma, Responsabile reception at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Rome!

First of all I would like to thank you for having stayed at the Hotel Victoria Roma, and for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the hotel as well our breakfast and staff.

I certainly look forward to greeting you again on your next trip to Rome.

Kindest regards,

Sascha Paul Koster | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the Victoria hotel in Rome for a few nites walking distance to the Spanish steps , the roof top bar is very inviting and the dining room room is also on the open rooftop Exquisite dining experience and super service

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A very pleasant place to stay and not far off the beaten path - wonderful if you like walking. Beast of all it"s all of 2 minutes from Harry's Bar, which in my estimation is just the best! It isn't a 4.5 or 5 star so don't expect it and you won't be disappointed.

We loved the fact that the Borghese Gardens are literally just outside the hotel and are worth a stroll or 6!

Public transportation and hop on hop off are right there. 10 minutes walk to Spanish Steps down the Via Veneto which has great shops.

What's not to like...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hgocht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Since we entered, the reception was nice and very kind. The roof bar is a "must see" place. The room was great and very confortable. It's a 4 stars hotel that feels like a 5 stars. The gentle desk manager will be always in our minds. And the location is perfect. Excelent choice for "first trip to Rome" voayagers. Congratulations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToninhoeDrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaroma, Responsabile reception at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Victoria during your stay in Rome and for your kind comments of appreciation.

I certainly look forward to greeting you again on your next trip to Rome.

Kindest regards,

Sascha Paul Koster | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#116 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#113 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#177 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni
Hotel Mascagni
#160 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Empire Palace Hotel
Empire Palace Hotel
#249 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Via Campania 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#206 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#224 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first class**** boutique Hotel Victoria, built in 1899, is located in the historical center of Rome, off Via Veneto in a quiet area and across the street from the Park of the Villa Borghese.Our 4 stars hotel features a large collection aspects and views of Rome from the 18th and 19th centuries. These paintings, together with the largest open air roof garden in Rome full of rare botanical plants, are the genius loci of a Mediterranean awareness.This Swiss owned and run boutique Rome Hotel is an understatement to traditional Italian charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Rome
Hotel Rome Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing